TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Dueler H/L Alenza or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza

P265/70R18 114T BRS DUELER H/L ALENZA OWL
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dueler H/L Alenza
Review 1 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars
Expectations not met
PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars
I don't understand how there are this many positive reviews. When I first installed these tires, it was on a buyback replacement for a lesser tire from Bridgestone that were horribly out of round. These tires were also out of round from the beginning and within a year all 4 developed a cupping that resulted in a continuous growl. It became so pronounced that it sounded like 4 bad wheel bearings. The out of round was bad enough that you could see the vehicle visibly moving up and down or side to side at low speeds. Finally at 40k miles I threw in the towel and replaced them with Michelins. The new tires have over 30k and they still feel like brand new. I will never purchase a Bridgestone tire again, nor will I stand by and allow someone else to do so without sharing my experience. Also note that my son purchased a set of similar Bridgestones for his 2008 Civic with similar results. At 40k his tires are cupped badly and howl like crazy at highway speed. They handle well, but wear badly and are the noisiest tires I have ever used, bare none!
City: Columbus
Make: Toyota
Model: Highlander
Trim: Standard
Year: 2006
Fitment: P225/70R16 101S:F|P225/70R16 101S:R
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
NY, NY
Very few if any tires are actually "out of round"
on April 9, 2014
Sounds like you have vehicle issues and are just overall unhappy with Bridgestone. The Michelins are most likely masking mechanical issues. Getting 12 "out of round" would be the equivalent to winning the lotto twice and then getting hit by lightening. I would take you issues up with Bridgestone, they will make it right.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I replaced the same tire, I like the tire but the wear is not the best but acceptable. I drive in snow frequently in the winter and it is a decent winter tire. It has good grip on wet roads and is not offensively noisy on the road.
City: Hayward
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Suburban 1500
Trim: LTZ 4x4
Year: 2010
Fitment: P275/55R20 111S:F|P275/55R20 111S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Experience
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Love these tires! Very smooth ride!!
City: austin
Make: GMC
Model: Yukon XL 2500
Trim: SLT 4x4
Year: 2010
Fitment: LT245/75R16/E 120S:F|LT245/75R16/E 120S:R|LT265/70R17/E 121R:F|LT265/70R17/E 121R:R|LT245/75R16/E 120R:F|LT245/75R16/E 120R:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Business Owner
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Love these tires - smooth ride, quiet and great in snow and ice
City: Westcliffe
Make: Ford
Model: F-150
Trim: Lariat 4x4 Super Crew Cab 20 Inch Tire Option
Year: 2011
Fitment: P275/55R20 111S:F|P275/55R20 111S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Unmatched unbelievable Tire
PostedFebruary 23, 2011
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bridgestone Dueller H/L Alenza are the OE tire chosen by Mercedes, Infinity and Domestic high end vehicles. Those OE tire engineers knew these are the best tire, regardless of the price- and by using TireBuyer.com... I got the best price!
I used these to replace my original equipment Goodyears that only lasted 26,000 on the GMC Acadia, after trying them in a Blizzard on the Premiere Edition Traverse. I was on a ice covered twisting mountain road in Pittsburgh and these tires steered, braked, provided traction unlike any other tire.
600 A A rated tire, rides great, surefooted on the ice and snow of Buffalo and the mountains of Pa
This tire size was unavailable from 3 local warehouses- on National BackOrder, But TireBuyer had them in stock and shipped really fast.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Conditions: Snow
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Have had them on for over a month and I really like these tires. They were recommended from a friend and had great reviews on-line so I made the purchase. This Wisconsin winter has been everything from near 60 degrees and rain two days ago to a low of -10 tonight with a fresh 4" snowfall. I have nothing negative to say about these tires. Handling has been great on all road conditions. Very happy with the price and delivery too!
City: Hartford
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
great all around performer
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
My husband has had the same tires on the last 4 Yukon Denalis that he has owned and has loved the all around performance. We live in a climate that gives you every driving condition- heavy snow, rain, ice and some rough road conditions.
City: minocqua
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
superior
PostedOctober 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The tires provides a smooth ride high and low speed, no vibratiostir well and they exceed y expection.
City: Marianna
Make: GMC
Model: Yukon
Trim: 4x2 XL SLE 1500
Year: 2008
Fitment: P265/70R17 113S:F|P265/70R17 113S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Good in snow
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Smooth and quiet ride. Grabs the road and stops with no problems in the snow.
City: Vail
Make: Mercedes-Benz
Model: ML350
Trim: Standard
Year: 2006
Fitment: 235/65R17 104H:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Very good tire
PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is my second set of this tire and I am very happy with the service I have gotten. Hopefully in about another 50,000 miles I will be ordering my third set.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Yes
PostedOctober 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Then original tires were bridgestone with 85,000 miles. Great tire for city and highway driving. Ordered another set through TireBuyer.com and was a great experience.
City: Brentwood
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Avalanche
Trim: 1500 4x4 w/Z71 Off-Road Pkg.
Year: 2008
Fitment: P265/65R18 112S:F|P265/65R18 112S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
easy buying and tires got here fast. had these tires on from the factory and they lasted forever.
City: Willmar
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Traverse
Trim: LTZ FWD/AWD
Year: 2009
Fitment: P255/55R20 107H:F|P255/55R20 107H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
So far very pleased
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I just recently replaced the OEM Pirelli's, which yielded 50K miles and reasonably good performance. The new Bridgestones seem better overall in all catagories, but have not driven in snow yet. In reviewing the range of tires available, the Dueler H/L showed no compromises, which was important in my final selection. I especially like the quiet ride and overall handling feel that these offer.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires!
PostedJuly 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:VT
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased these tires for my 2009 Toyota RAV4 Sport, with Sports Appearance Package, to replace the Run Flat Tires I had previously run on my car. I had previously had these tires on my last RAV4, and I remembered how great they were in the rain protecting me against hydroplaning when I commute to work on the interstate. I continue to be impressed by them and am pleased with the tread-life warranty that accompanies them.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
I love these tires and Tirebuyer.com!
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are the same tires that were on my SUV when I bought it, and I bought it brand new off the lot. The tires lasted 50K and I've never had a problem with them, so I just decided to go with what works best for me!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far this tire has been excellent in the snow and ice. Very good traction and quiet. Night and day difference between these and the OEM tires I had. So much better.
Pretty low miles on them yet, but so far so good!
City: Mpls
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Equinox
Trim: LT
Year: 2011
Fitment: P225/65R17 100T:F|P225/65R17 100T:R|P235/55R18 99T:F|P235/55R18 99T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Deal
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Completely satisfied with the CS at tire buyer.com, would recommend them to friends
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
best price anywhere
PostedNovember 24, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
tires are the same that it came with from the factory. the best thing about these tires was they were $150.00 less than any dealer or internet quote that i found. this also incuded disposal of old tires and new ones mounted and balanced.
City: roaring spring
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Traverse
Trim: LTZ FWD/AWD
Year: 2011
Fitment: P255/55R20 107H:F|P255/55R20 107H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
My Favorite SUV Tire
PostedApril 22, 2010
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I have these tires on my personal Trailblazer. I took Goodyear Wrangler ST's off, the difference was dramatic! They handle really well, are very smooth riding and quiet and the wet traction was a huge improvement. None better in my opinion
City: Pittsburg
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT 4X2/4X4 WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dueler H/L Alenza
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedMarch 11, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Overall these Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza tires have been good for the first 5,000 miles, and ride well in both dry and rainy conditions. They have a little more rode noise than the previous Michelin tires (albeit running on a higher PSI initially), and I hope to get closer to 60,000 miles on this set (vs. ~50K on the previous tires).
City: Centreville
Make: Lexus
Model: RX400
Trim: h Hybrid
Year: 2008
Fitment: 225/65R17 101S:F:R|P235/55R18 99V:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next ›>>