TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
ContiProContact or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Continental ContiProContact

205/60R15SL 91T CON BW PRO CONTACT
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
19
1 Star
25
66 out of 110(60%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for ContiProContact
Review 1 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedNovember 24, 2014
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Great
It took me forever to find tires. I looked at all of the major competitors and they all seemed to be out of stock especially close to the winter season. I finally looked at TireBuyer.com and sure enough they had my tire in stock and they were delivered in a very timely manner. I am very satisfied with my purchase and plan on using TireBuyer for my future purchases from here on out. Thanks TireBuyer.
Reviewed by: Shubs from Ohio
City: Katy
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Great Dry Traction/Avoid the Snow/Short Life
PostedMarch 31, 2014
State/Province:MN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
I have Continental 235/40 R18 95H tires on a leased 2014 VW CC. I love the transaction on dry pavement but was not expecting traction to be so poor on even the slightest amount of snow and/or ice. My biggest complaint is that I took my car in for its 10,000 mile service and the drive tires had 6/32 of tread...6/32 OF TREAD! The tires start new with 10/32 of tread. The rear tires still had 9/32 of tread which is much more understandable, but I am a conservative driver and cannot even begin to fathom how anyone can get 50,000 - 60,000 on this tire. I have read many of the reviews on this website and can see that people are having drastically different experiences with the longevity of this tire. In my case, I am sad to say that will not be purchasing this tire again.
City: Rice
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Smooth.
PostedJune 9, 2012
State/Province:IL
I never bought online tires. This went smooth as Amazon buying. Thanks for shipping and no problems. Great communication.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Need replacement at 35,000 miles
PostedMay 20, 2014
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
These tires were mostly good, but have fallen WELL SHORT of the 60,000 mile tradlife warranty claim. They are down to just 2/32" of tread at 35,000 miles on a new car, where the alignment is perfect and the tires have been rotated with every oil change. I do not recommend these tires, even though their performance was pretty good. They simply don't last. And I'm not doing burnouts or racing on them. Just normal commuting and a lot of highway miles, which shouldn't result in that sort of rapid wear.
City: Radford
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good tires until...
PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I purchased these tires for my daughter before her move from south Louisiana to western Michigan. I never drove the car but based on what she told me, they were quieter than what was on when she got the car a year before. She never said anything negative regarding the ride, handling or noise. They did great on the 900+ mile trip to Michigan and, after winter settled in, were effective in the snow and ice conditions, even at -20. So I'd have to say we were please with the tires until... some 16 year old pulled out in front of her. My daughter was doing 40 MPH in the snow and, apparently, the tires aren't miracle workers. But it slowed her enough to only deploy the airbags and engage the seatbelt pretensioners, which was enough for the insurance company to total the car. So... hopefully someone else is enjoying the remaining 40K+ (or more) tread-life of the tires.
City: Kalamazoo
Make: Saturn
Model: Ion
Trim: 3 Sedan
Year: 2003
Fitment: P205/55R16 89H:F|P205/55R16 89H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ms
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Very nice tires; greatly improved the handling and the comfort level of the car.
City: Chesapeake
Make: Volkswagen
Model: Passat
Trim: Sedan
Year: 2007
Fitment: 215/55R16 97H:F|215/55R16 97H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Buy at an affordable price
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I recently purchased Continental Pro Contact Tires for my Lexus Ls400. It has changed my driving experience. My fuel efficiency has increased and driving is a lot smoother. The tires have been great in snow, rain and dry conditions. I appreciate that my tires arrived within a few days and the great price for the tires helped my wallet. I will definitely make another purchase here.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
GREAT TIRE
PostedOctober 5, 2010
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
These tires came on the car when i bought it. I have just purchased my second set of continental tires. I drive for a living in all kinds of weather and these tires for the price can't be beat. I like the tire so much I'll purchase a third set for another work car of mine.
City: norwood
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2003 FORD Taurus All Models
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tire
PostedJuly 5, 2014
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
It was a great tire. It was shipped same day and cheaper than any other place
City: Marina del Rey
Make: Volkswagen
Model: Passat
Trim: S
Year: 2012
Fitment: 215/60R16 95T:F|215/60R16 95T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic Tire!
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I needed to buy a replacement tire for my 2009 Nissan and researched for the best price...without a doubt, tirebuyer.com blew the rest of the competition out of the water with their price AND shipping. I couldn't be happier! So please with their turnaround time also. I highly recommend!
City: Aurora
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2009 NISSAN Altima 2.5 S Sedan
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Weak sidewall is easily ruptured
PostedJune 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
The Contiprocontact tire came with my Audi. I have had to replace two of the tires because the sidewalls had a rupture in them. Would not recommend this tire to anyone.
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Old size
PostedMay 21, 2014
State/Province:MN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
These went on my wifes' 2004 S500 Mercedes and they replaced some worn Michelins. I couldn't be more pleased with these. They are quiet, smooth and give you total confidence in rain at speed. They were purchased for summer use as I have Bridgestones for winter, so I cannot rate them for snow.
Too bad the 17 inch size is obsolete because these are priced low! They fill the wheel wells very nicely on the black car.
City: North Branch
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Write a Review
PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:ID
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
It was the OEM Tire on the vehicle. My wife had an unrepairable flat (her fault). Everybody I spoke with about this tire said that they would have to order it including the Continental Dealers so I told them that I could do that and did.
City: Pocatello
Make: Volkswagen
Model: Passat
Trim: TDI SEL
Year: 2013
Fitment: 235/45R18 94H:F|235/45R18 94H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Highly Recommend!.
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am very satisfied with TireBuyer and am about to order a second tire. It was easy to find what I needed on the website and the price was lower than anywhere else. Also, the free delivery and no tax were an additional plus! My tire arrived in two days in a sturdy box (which I didn't expect) and the whole process was hassle-free. My local gas station installed it for $20 and I was on my way! Thanks again!
Geri Wirth
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ordering with Tire Buyer is fast & easy!
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
These tires are great in the rain. I have a such a light car and these tires really grip when my car starts to slip. Ordering with Tire Buyer is great. They won't list your tire unless they have at least 4 in stock. I first ordered from another website only to get an email 3 days later they they were on back order. They couldn't even provide a date as to when they would be available.
City: East Moriches
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2009 MINI COOPER HARDTOP WITH 15 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire for all road conditions!
PostedDecember 27, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have Continental ContiProContacts on both my cars and have yet to run into any type of weather or road condition that they could not handle from wet to dry, snow to sleet, my driving (enthusiastic) to my wife's driving (laid back).
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent experience
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
My Audi came with ContiProContacts so I have stayed with them and been very satisfied. This A-6 with these tires can go anywhere, any time and has better traction than any car or SUV I have ever had by a long shot.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Sales
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Great performance hope noise goes down in summer months but otherwise great tire.
City: Topsfield
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Somewhat satified with the tire.
PostedJune 27, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Not sure why but I had to replace 3 tires-- they don't wear well. 1 - ok I hit a pothole, but the other two just wore out got bubbles on the side.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ContiProContact
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
good tires
PostedJuly 14, 2011
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
these are the tires which came with the car and I have always replaced them when necessary with the original manufactures equipment
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next ›>>