TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
SP Sport Signature or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dunlop SP Sport Signature

245/35R20/XL 95Y DUN BW SP SPORT SIGNATURE
Average Customer Rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for SP Sport Signature
Review 1 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
So far so good
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I only have about 2000 miles on the tires, so far so good. I drive them pretty hard and they are holding up nicely. Recently in the northeast we have been getting pounded with snow, and the tires performed nicely In up to 13 inches of snow.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Was not sure about this tire,as the price was very low.I put them on a high end suv.These tires are a great deal.Handle great,very quiet smooth ride.I found myself in a big rain storm over 2 inches of rain, traction was fantastic,no hydroplaning with these tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Best Value for the $$$
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I researched about 20 different brands before settling on the Dunlop Sport Signatures. I saw them on an Accord and asked the owner their opinion. That was the clincher for me when they mentioned the quality.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Love my Dunlops!
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have about1000 miles of mixed conditions. Wet and snow traction is great, combined with my car's AWD. Road noise level is good. I would definitely buy this tire again. It is a great value and dealing with TireBuyer was easy!
City: Williamsport
Make: Volvo
Model: V50
Trim: T5 AWD
Year: 2008
Fitment: 205/50R17 93V:F:R|205/55R16 91V:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Decent tire at a decent price
PostedJune 7, 2011
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Purchased this tire because it was a major brand at a decent price. It had average review in a consumer magazine. The one thing I was not happy about was that the oringinal tires that came with the care were Dunlop SP Sport 9000 which are no longer made. The replacements were the SP Sport Signature which we put on 2 years age and these only got 33K. So pretty disapointed with the wear compaired to the first.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The tire was a good upgrade from the OEM tires. Great price, better performance.
City: Bowie
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Love these tires
PostedApril 16, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought these tires to replace the Michelin OEMs. First day I took a drive from MD to FL and love the tire. Great hamdling, low noise levels and very responsive. My wife actually said she was a little scared driving since the tires were so responsive to her steering. I was debating between the Dunlop and the Yokohama AVID Envigor, and I am glad I chose the Dunlop. Very satisfied so far.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Good set of tires ride is very smooth
PostedAugust 23, 2011
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Tires maybe a bit heavy since MPG dropped significantly with install of this set of tires compared to stock tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
very nice, especially for the price
PostedDecember 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I had these tires on my other car and was very happy with there ability, especially in the rain. I have been happy with them on this car also. You have to intentionally try to break them loose. When you do , they are very predictable. They are equal to much more expensive tires and none out perform, unless you buy tires that wear out in an instant.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Cop's Opinion: good in a straight line
PostedMay 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MO
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Like: quiet, hydroplane resistant, "sticky"
Don't like: role because of soft wall design; do not take corners fast, worried that the "sticky" will mean low mileage life.
For money, I expected a little more, but overall happy... just as long as I don't get into a pursuit 8)=
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
GREAT TIRE, GREAT PRICE
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
PURCHASED 245-35-20. THEY HANDLE WELL AND THE WEAR RATING SEEMS BETTER THEN A NANKANG AND NITTO. THEY DO WELL IN THE RAIN AND DRY ROADS. GREAT LOOK AND PRICE MAKES IT A GOOD BUY. WOULD BUY AGAIN.
City: REISTERSTOWN
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2003 CHEVROLET MONTE CARLO SS WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
awesome tire for a buck
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:KS
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
i purchase this tire in tire buyer.com and received quickly.. got installed and drive pretty much good in handling, low noise, good traction for wet and dry...
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Love 'em!!
PostedAugust 19, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
'11 Malibu. Just put 10,000 miles on these set of tires. Car came from the factory with Hankook tires. Since switching to the Dunlops's, the front end no longer breaks free on wet interstate ramps. Dry handling is DRASTICLY improved. My Malibu now feels very sport and is a blast to drive on curvy roads. I now look forward to my 35 mile commute to work.
City: Ponder
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Malibu
Trim: LS
Year: 2011
Fitment: P215/55R17 93S:F|P215/55R17 93S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
happy...so far
PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Thanks for the ease of purchase.
City: STL
Make: Acura
Model: TSX
Trim: Standard
Year: 2009
Fitment: P225/50R17 93V:F|P225/50R17 93V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedDecember 16, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I bought these tires to replace the Michelins that came with the car originally. My Honda certainly isn't a "street rod" but even when the Michelins were relatively new they would easily slip on wet roads when I started from a dead stop. So I did a lot of research online for a tire with really good wet road handling characteristics and the Dunlop SP Sport Signature series had the best rating I could find relative to price. And so far they're living up to those recommendations. They really grip the road from dead stops on wet pavement and they hug the road on curves. And they provide a firm but quiet ride. I don't have extensive mileage on them yet, but so far they're doing just fine!
City: POTTSTOWN
Make: Honda
Model: Accord
Trim: EX 4 Dr~dot 4 Cyl~dot
Year: 2005
Fitment: P205/60R16 91V:F|P205/60R16 91V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires, great price and quick delivery.
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent price for tires and shipping. Shipping was very, very fast. I ordered my tires and two days later they were in my driveway. I used to shop at the "other" major online tire retailer that ships to me from southwest Georgia but TireBuyer shipped from northeast Georgia and the shipping charges were much, much lower. I will definitely order from this company again.
The tires are great. We use them on our Mercedes wagon and decided to go 1+. Improved handling and more tire on the road. Very smooth ride quiet on the highway.
I will consider this tire in the future for my BMW's.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Good Value
PostedOctober 22, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I bought these tires in September 2011 and so far I'm satisfied. I tested the tires driving 65mph around a 35mph curve with no problems. Previously, I had the more expensive ultra performance all weather Michelin pilot series and it had better traction going around these curves, but these tires lasted only 40K miles. I expect these tires to last longer at a lesser price. Basically I sacrificed a little bit of performance for a better valued tire. So far, so good.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Office Manager
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Had these tires on my G35 sedan for about a year. Did not have any problems with treadwear after 35000 miles on it. I would recommend it to my friends and families.
City: Sunnyvale
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Good experience
PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The experience that I had buying two Dunlop SP tires for my Acura was probably the best hassle free in my long 50+ tire buying years. I was E-Mailed when the tires arrived at my local shop, I arrived the next morning when the shop opened, they mounted and balanced the tires in approximately 35-40 minutes. No additional costs, tires perform very good and the lowest cost available. Recommended.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SP Sport Signature
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
good "touring" tire
PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
The ride feels hard with these tires, I do have 18"s (and sport tuned suspenion) so i don't expect a cadillac ride. But these ride harder than the kuhmos i had before. My car understeers with these tires in wet conditions. I think these tires will probably be good for the long haul (tread wear), and in striaght lines. These are probably safer than buying Nexens, from what I have read.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next ›>>