TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Transforce AT or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firestone Transforce AT

LT245/70R17/10 119/116R FRS TRANSFORCE AT UNI-T BW
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Transforce AT
Review 1 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Firestone
PostedJune 9, 2014
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire. I will definatly buy them again.....ived used this brand for many years and have never had an issue.....
City: Morehouse
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
A great tire my third set.
PostedJune 2, 2014
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
What can I say. A good buy . A good ride. And great delivery.
City: Posen
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great
PostedMay 27, 2014
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are some of the best,longest lasting tire I've owned. I will buy them again.
City: Sikeston
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
excelant tire
PostedApril 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:ME
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
great tire for offroad traction is great in mud and snow 10ply is good for carrying loads very little side wall buldge up to max load (3/4) ton increase tire pressure for heavier weight I run 40 lbs as the normal every day inflation recomend this tire for any one with a pick up truck .
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
A Workhorse for Sure!
PostedApril 22, 2010
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
We run these on all of our commercial accounts. They take a beating and keep on gripping! Not too noisey on the road, and they handle well. Don't spin the tires in gravel, that can chew them up a bit; but altogether a great tire.
City: Pittsburg
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT 4X2/4X4 WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tire
PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:ME
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This tire is just right for my truck. Combinations of dry gravel road, spring mud road and dry pavement. Tires perform nicely on all these. Also winter travel and snowplowing they are excellent.
City: atkinson
Make: Dodge
Model: Ram 2500 Pickup
Trim: 4x4 Reg. Cab
Year: 1998
Fitment: LT245/75R16/E 116S:F|LT245/75R16/E 116S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WV
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
First I must address the purchase service: Outstanding!!
I ordered the tires Tuesday evening and recieved tires Thursday PM -- Very fast.
I have not had the tires on long but already am very happy with the ride, feel & look of these tires. Note: The 10 Ply IS a truck tire and not for the user who has a truck but doesn't use it as a truck. Based on previous reviews I certainly hope these last considerably longer than the stock GY Wangler SRA's which I only got 17K out of... I will check back in later when I have more miles on them.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:OH
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
It was OEM and I was extremely pleased with the ride and traction. I live in a rural area so snow doesn't get cleared very quickly. I never had getting around, even in the worst snow storms. My first tires lasted close to 60,000 miles. I really like these tires.
City: Hiram
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
The Best never rest!
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
15,000 miles on these tires and no complaints, good dry,wet and snow traction plus there's still about 60% of the tread left. I will buy these tires again!
City: alma
Make: Ford
Model: F-150
Trim: 4x2 Super Cab
Year: 1993
Fitment: P235/75R15 104S:F|P235/75R15 104S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire.
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Used to run firestone steeltechs and had great luck with them, these seem even better, Little smoother ride and longer wear I think.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great experience
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
great experience overall. tires were delivered the next day. dealer notified me promptly. install went without a hitch.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
a good tire for a heavy duty work truck
PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
so far so good. great tread pattern, great in the snow, make snow plowing easy. my truck had firestone tires on it originally and got over 50k miles on them, if i can get 50k on these, I won't buy any other tire. Send me a survey in two years so that everyone will know how well these tires perform and last.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Tires have met expectations
PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Own a 2008 Silverado 3500 HD 4x4 Crew Cab DW and use it to pull a 27 ft Cabin Cruiser and /or a 35 ft travel trailer. The Firestone Transorce AT tires have met my expectations during these hauls. When cruising down the highway without a load it seems to have a quit ride for such an aggressive tire tread. At first I purchased the 6 tires for the truck, then after experiencing the ride and performance I went back and ordered one to mount as a spare. I would definitely purchase these tires again as long as I would get long tread wear which at this point seems to be no problem.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire!
PostedNovember 25, 2010
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:SD
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tire grips well and fairly quiet on the road. Nice deep tread.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires.
PostedOctober 13, 2011
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
my third set and got over 97,000 miles with each set
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire and great price
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Only have 1000 miles on but so far so good. Haven't even ridden in rain yet. Should really review after about 20K which will be another year. Should have some snow driving in a few weeks also which is the main reason I replaced my BFG's that had 85K on but were completely shot after about 60K. evaluation.
After checking local tire dealers, I found these here for $200 less than anywhere local "Shipped" to my door! FAST shipping and easy to compare. Will buy here again! (bought 3 full sets of tire in the same week the prices were so good)
City: De Pere
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2005 DODGE RAM PICKUP 2500 ST 4X4 QUAD CAB WITH 17 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tires would buy again
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
First time buying from Tire Buyer.com - great experience - fast free shipping - great price - will buy from them again and recommend to my friends.
City: Moultonboro
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2002 FORD F-250 SUPER DUTY 4X4 SUPER CAB WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very satisfied so far.
PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased these tires after reading many reviews. I have only driven about 3k miles on them so far but they are performing as expected... Have had the Opportunity to do some off road driving in sand in the outer banks,NC. Performed very well. Wet conditions excellent. Not to noisy on highway.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
operations manager
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
State/Province:AR
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Bought the tires primarily because of past experiences, and the tread design was better for our employees in the Wichita area.
City: North Little Rock
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Transforce AT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Love the tires! Love the website!
PostedNovember 23, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Love these tires! These are the 2nd set & I will buy them again! I haul a 6 horse trlr & these tires are incredible! Snow- sleet- doesn't matter- I feel comfortable driving it not matter the conditions.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next ›>>