TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Winterforce UV or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firestone Winterforce UV

P225/75R16XL 106S FRS FS WINTERFORCE UV
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 332 reviews
5 Stars
209
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winterforce UV
Review 1 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent Tire
PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I live at 8200 ft elevation so we see 200+ inches of snow a year. This is my 4th set of these tires on 2 different vehicles and I won't run anything else. Run 'em year round on unplowed dirt roads and highway and get about 40k+ out of them. They handle well wet or dry or snow. They do tend to side slip in snow on corners, because of the extra confidence they give you tend to go faster. Starting out is better than stopping. If you brake too hard they load up and slide a little bit. They will go through 18" without a problem and stick like a cat on carpet on the ice. Rotate them front to back every oil change and they will last well. Unstudded BTW. I am buying a new set for winter and will put old ones back on next spring to maximize mileage. Traded out the Michelin's (good mileage, poor traction) with the dealer so I could stay on the road. Will get the Winterforce LT's for my truck when I need a new set. I can live with a little noise as long as I keep moving.
City: Grand Lake
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: Limited 4x2/4x4
Year: 2010
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R|P225/65R17 100T:F|P225/65R17 100T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Best Snow Tire In The Price Range
PostedDecember 19, 2011
State/Province:MT
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I put these on a 97 Nissan Hardbody 4X4 pickup. I bought the non-XL version this time. They feel a little soft while cornering but handle very well for snow tires. The XLs have a stiffer sidewall and handle a little bit better, but the difference isn't much to complain about. - These are some of the best performing snow tires I've ever used for deep and light snow. They are also very stable in slushy conditions. They are surprisingly quiet for this type of tread pattern, but are much noisier than my Dunlop SP60 summertime touring tires. It's hard to compare that since they are completely different tread styles used for completely different conditions. The extra noise is not excessive and was not unexpected. - I'll mention again that I am very pleased with their deep and light snow performance. They get me around town in light snow very well, and I've had the 4 wheel drive engaged in 27 inches of snow at high altitude and enjoyed the ability to keep climbing.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Conditions: Snow
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Winterforce UV
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MD
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is one of the best winter tires on the market. What the consumer gets for the price of these tires is very hard to beat. I've had great success with these tires in terms of on-road traction and even off-road as long as the tires still possess the vast majority of their high-density siping. Once the siping is worn away the tread blocks act like solid rubber lugs which diminishes their on-road ice and wet weather traction. At this point though, the tires are pretty much worn out anyway. These tires don't have wide channels like more aggressive mud or deep snow tires, but don't let this fool you. Even in deep snow, these tires will dig like there is no tomorrow! Tread life is even very good for a dedicated winter/snow tire. I will buy nothing but Winterforce UV tires. I've been running them for many years and year round at that too.
City: Swanton
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500
Trim: 4x4 Extended Cab Short Box
Year: 2002
Fitment: P245/75R16 109S:F|P245/75R16 109S:R|P265/75R16 114S:F|P265/75R16 114S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect (almost) tire
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have 2004 nissan frontier - it is 2 wheel drive and last year i had firestone indy 500 tires on this truck and it was a very good tire - good gas mileage (up to 26mpg) ,quiet ,very good for hydroplaning but on the snow it was worthless so for this winter season i bought firestone winterforce and let me tell you - best choice i ever made - now i can go thru 1 foot of snow without having any extra weight put on my bed and also breaking is amazing ,highly recommended ! only thing i dont like is making just a bit excessive noise on the dry asphalt roads - but it is so much better than getting stuck in 2 inches of snow like last year !
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Outstanding Snow Tire
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WV
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
First time using Firestone tires. These are absolutely the best snow tire I have owned. The deeper the snow the more impressive they are. Traction is no problem from an inch or two to over 20" and are even surprising on ice. Also had them in mud and was impressed with there ability to dig and remain pretty clean, unusual for a snow tire. However there are a couple of hitches.... One is a vague steering feel. I attribute this to the open tread. The end result is that it sometimes feels like you have a little bit of slippage in turns on packed snow. Haven't had any problems but takes some getting used to. Of course the increased traction may lead to a little excessive speed but even at lower speeds it can be a reminder that you are on slick roads. I will definitely buy these again especially for the price.
City: Buckhannon
Make: Jeep
Model: Liberty
Trim: Sport V6
Year: 2003
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire!
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is a great tire for the money, a great value....period! Great price point, great traction and great tread wear. This is the second set I have bought for my vehicles. 1st vehicle is a 4x2 Grand Cherokee. Run them all year long on that one. Main vehicle is the Silvy 4x2. I run 275/55/20s in the summer on that,..........not so hot in winter. Those tires are almost a foot wide, not the best for snow by a long shot! I have no need for need a 4x4 vehicle, I don't hunt or go off-road, a bit of a disadvantage for winter in Wisconsin. But with the help of these tires, I don't need 4x4. These tires DIG! And, even more importantly, STOP! With a set of 4, you now can stop AND steer your vehicle in the deepest snow..............unreal. Are they a bit noisy? Sure, it's a snow tire. Not a deal breaker. That just serves you as reminder of your safety. I don't understand how there could be any negative reviews about these tires. There are going to be trade-offs, naturally. You have to give up a little comfort for the added aggressiveness, right? Deal with it! I, personally, am fully convinced that if everybody ran a set of 4 of these tires (any winter tire, actually) on their vehicle and used a little common sense, traffic accidents due to snow would be reduced by a HUGE margin. I am CONVINCED of that. It's the common sense thing though, not a whole lot of that going around anymore. Too many distractions (i.e. texting, people getting dumber, etc.). I digress, GREAT TIRE! GET EM'!
City: Algoma
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500
Trim: 4x2 Extended Cab Short Box
Year: 2001
Fitment: P235/75R16 106S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tire and service
PostedOctober 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
great tire, got 3 years on my last set of the same tires
City: crestone
Make: Kia
Model: Sorento
Trim: EX & LX 4x2/4x4
Year: 2006
Fitment: P245/70R16 106H:F|P245/70R16 106H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great snows!
PostedNovember 24, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Had this winterforce tire on girlfriends Durango the past 2 years, worked great, didn't need to put it in 4x4 mode till the snow got real deep(10"+) . Even kept them on over the summer and they still look good. Buying a new set for her Envoy this year, can't the performance or the price!
City: manitowoc
Make: GMC
Model: Envoy
Trim: SLT
Year: 2002
Fitment: P245/65R17 105S:F|P245/65R17 105S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
excellent
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Off Roader
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:IA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Am very pleased with my purchase, & really like the way they handle. I drive a rural mail rt. in all kinds of conditions & they perform well. My first year of running mud & snows before I just ran radials, have been doing a rural rt for 26 yrs. about half of my rt is gravel roadsof the 1oomiles I travel 5 days a week. Would definetly buy these again, & plan on purchasin from you again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great bite on snow, long lasting tire
PostedMarch 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NE
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great biting snow tire. They seem to be lasting well on my Impala. I average close to 4,000 milesa month & need a good biting tire that lasts. These do drink a little more gas than the Michelin Harmony's that I run in the summer, but it's worth the 2 MPG to get around this winter. This set is for my son's Wagoneer. They will be a great year-round tire for him.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire, great value
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought a pair of these tires last season for the rear and was really impressed with thier performance. durring the summer i bought 4 new tires that were great on dry pavement, but i knew that they would not be great in the snow. So I decided to use the snow tires i bought last year on the front and buy another pair for the rear.
These tires really chew through the snow and traction on ice is very good. With a two wheel drive pickup, i can confidently drive in the worst snow that West Michigan has to offer.
For the price, these tires are a great value and TireBuyer had as good a price as anyone AND they shipped them to me for free! The kicker is that all the tire shops in town were out of these tires early in December and TireBuyer had them.
I am very pleased overall with this company and this purchase. I will definately shop here in the future.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tires For the Price
PostedNovember 20, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:MT
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Had some concerns as these tires are comparatively inexpensive, but so far so good. Have much more confidence on snow and ice now. A little noisy but not a deal breaker...they are a winter tire mounted on a 4 x 4, after all.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great performance in ice storm
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:ME
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tires .! We just got hit with an ice storm, power outages everywhere . Thank God for my tires . I have not been stuck in the worst conditions since moving back to Maine . My drive way is a dirt hill & even with the snow & ice I was able to get out . The tires handle great on roads very well . No hydroplaning or swirving . I would recomend these tires to anyone .. Great tire at a great price . Free delivery too .! What's not to like man ..?
City: Edmunds TWP
Make: Dodge
Model: Durango
Trim: 4x2
Year: 2000
Fitment: P235/75R15 108S:F|P235/75R15 108S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good traction in snow
PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Put 4 Firestone - Winterforce UV's on my 2003 Trailblazer which replaced a set of worn out Cooper Discoverers.
I am very happy with the Winterforces performance on dry, wet and snow covered roads. The have much better traction
than the coopers whic h is main reason I bought th UVs for winter. I travel highway and back roads and these tires haven't let me down yet in 6 inches of snow and ice in PA.
I recommend these and I would buy these UVs again
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Some reviews have cataloged this tire as the lowest in its class, they do work and this is my 4th set of 4 . I have used both types of Winterforce and I have been very pleased during winter driving with snow and ice, never stuck even on 2 wheel drive. I have used them in my old 95 Galant driving in snow over route 80 without any problems, even my son will vouch for them and now he is the first one to ask to put the snow tires in the cars.
I Put them in late october early november and drive until april then put back the regular tires back. I drive 185 miles a day. The only problem is that they are not quiet, but who cares, I drive with the windows close in winter.
City: Henryville
Make: Toyota
Model: Tacoma
Trim: 4x4 Double Cab
Year: 2006
Fitment: P245/75R16 109S:F:R|P265/70R16 111T:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
good tires
PostedMay 28, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Tire has good traction on snowy roads in Pa mountains. They are quiet on dry roads and handle well.
City: emporium
Make: Ford
Model: Ranger
Trim: 4x2 Super Cab
Year: 1998
Fitment: P205/75R14 95S:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
police officer
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MI
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I always buy winter-force tires for all my cars during the winter months here in the u.p. In my opinion they are the best snow tire for the money. excellent for deep snow and ice.
City: lanse
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Pleased
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The Winterforce UV is a very aggressive snow and ice tire, especially when studded. That is what I needed, and that is what I got, excelloent traction on snow and ice.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
excellent winter tire
PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent tire, unbelievable stopping/starting. Van was horrible in winter with factory tires. Now,no worries. Very glad I bought them. Will have no other tires on it.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Winterforce UV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
m
PostedNovember 10, 2013
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
this is a great winter tire with excellent wear traction is excellent on both snow and ice .have run this tire on all my vehicles for several years with no problems
City: gillett
Make: Ford
Model: F-150
Trim: STX 4x2 Reg./Super Cab
Year: 2006
Fitment: P255/65R17 108S:F|P255/65R17 108S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next ›>>