TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Altimax RT or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

General Altimax RT

175/65R14SL 82T GEN BW ALTIMAX RT
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 499 reviews
5 Stars
298
4 Stars
177
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Altimax RT
Review 1 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Longevity - NOT
PostedOctober 2, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
I have had this set of tires for the last 5 years. It's been good, mostly. When I first had it, it was noticeably quieter than the OEM Bridgestone (I think) tires, and since, I don't have much complaint until recently. Actually several months ago, all the mechanics doing my oil changes pointed out that I will need new tires soon, I checked and they were right. But I managed to squeeze another 6-7K before deciding they weren't going to last through the upcoming winter. The problem I have with this tire is that it only lasted less than 45K (yup, I have a short commute, less than 9K/yr), way less than the advertised 70K treadwear rating which gives you a false sense of longevity and quality of the tires. You know (and THEY designed it that way) how difficult it is to get that warranty, all that fractional determination, etc. So it's never worthwhile to pursue. If they had rated the treadwear at 50K, it would be a good product at an honest price.
City: Cranford
Make: Honda
Model: CR-V
Trim: LX/EX
Year: 2004
Fitment: P205/70R15 95S:F|P205/70R15 95S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Lainsburg, Mi
Tire warranty's are "not" a hassle
on November 6, 2013
I work at an independant auto repair facility & we sell tires from all the major manufactures as well as off brands. When it comes to a tire warranty I have had a few over the years with Michelin, Firestone, Bridgestone, General & most were due to milage claims. "All" were honored by the manufactures with the appropriate documentation & proof of proper tire rotations etc. A proration will apply, you wont get a new tire free, but if you only got 1/2 the life you will likely only pay about 1/2 the price for the new tire. Mounting, balancing & tax is on you. The only one who will make it a hassle is the tire store who does the process.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
BEST DEAL I'V FOUND .
PostedNovember 23, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:UT
After checking with other company's / Sears / Big O / Discount Tire / all 3 stated on the phone they had them. After driving 30 + miles. Neither one had them in stock, unlike what I was told on the phone.. Wast of time going there..
I will always continue buying from Tirebuyer.com . they have what I want and I don't get the run around......... Tire itself is better then what I thought it would be. Does not hydroplane , and is a very good all around driving. Living here in Utah , It is all kinds of roads on and off I drive on. I like the fact that stones do not get caught up in the tread. Water soaked roads don't give me the issue's like other tires / brand names / that I have used before. I was a service writer for one of the above named locations, and after not being honest on the phone , I will no longer shop there...
City: Brigham City
Make: Buick
Model: LaCrosse
Trim: CXL
Year: 2006
Fitment: P225/60R16 97S:F|P225/60R16 97S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect tire
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:ND
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This tire has proven it's self worthy of being on my car. It has performed exceptional on the snow and ice. Also it is very quiet, quiet enough for me on the highway. I have not been so impressed with a tire as much as this one and I will be purchasing them again.
City: Minot
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Cruze
Trim: LS
Year: 2011
Fitment: P215/60R16 94S:F|P215/60R16 94S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
These tires perform amazingly for the price!
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased these tires as my car still had the factory tires on the vehicle and they needed to be changed before inspection. As I am on a limited budget I needed to find something relatively inexpensive, but I didn't want to trade safety for affordability. So far these tires have performed beautifully. Earlier today I took a friend of mine to work and she even made a comment about how she could feel the difference in the car with the new tires. Not only was purchasing the tires easy but the installers were amazing to top it off!! Took about 30 minutes to install all four tires, they performed a visual brake check for me and let me know that everything looked good, and they explained the process to me before installing the tires. They were even able to squeeze me in for a state inspection afterwards! I am extremely happy with this purchase and tell all my friends that if they are looking to get new tires for their vehicles to use your guys site!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire, Great Price
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:AR
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
This tire has been a really good tire. The tires have had great traction in all conditions and they wear really well so far.
City: Norman
Make: GMC
Model: Canyon
Trim: Z85 SLE 4x2 Reg./Ext./Crew
Year: 2005
Fitment: P225/75R15 102S:F|P225/75R15 102S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Fantastic tire!
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
This is a swell tire for the price I paid for them. They exceeded my expectations in all wether conditions. The tread life was as good as well.
City: Hudson
Make: Dodge
Model: Caliber
Trim: R/T
Year: 2010
Fitment: P215/55R18 94T:F|P215/55R18 94T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires at a great price
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great all around tire for all road conditions and looks good too.
City: Paxton
Make: Dodge
Model: Dakota Pickup
Trim: 4x2 Reg. Cab
Year: 1997
Fitment: P215/75R15 100S:F
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
owner
PostedApril 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent looks, good handling. Had not purchased a General Tire in years but decided to try these and I am glad we did. An excellent choice.
City: Corbin
Make: Chrysler
Model: 300
Trim: M 3.5L V6 Special
Year: 2004
Fitment: 245/45ZR18 96Y:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedJuly 21, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OR
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Nice tire. I do my own mount and balance, and this is the first time I've ever had a set not need weights to balance. They have a stiffer sidewall then some other brands I've tried, and were a little odd in the corners at first, but settled in just fine. Must be something to this tire breakin period after all. I put on 3000 miles a month over mixed highway / backroad / gravel, and never get great tire mileage. Still looking for the perfect tire for extreme abuse conditions, but so far these are doing fine. Time will tell. Fuel economy is up about .6 or .7 MPG also.
City: Walton
Make: Volkswagen
Model: Jetta
Trim: GLS
Year: 1997
Fitment: 195/60R14 86H:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Can You Say Fast
PostedDecember 22, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Tires went on nice and easy, 3 required no weights to balance on factory rims 4th required a small weight. Gives the car a stock car white letter look rides nice and firm haven't put may miles on them yet but at 17 Mpg city I was hoping for longevity in time and these are US rubber ( Made in USA stamped on the side)
City: Coral Springs
Make: Buick
Model: Roadmaster
Trim: Wagon
Year: 1996
Fitment: P225/75R15 102S:F|P225/75R15 102S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This tire is great. Runs very quiet and smooth. Does great on snow and ice. I would diffently buy this tire again
City: Dolores
Make: Ford
Model: Mustang
Trim: Base
Year: 1997
Fitment: P205/65R15 92T:F|P205/65R15 92T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Value
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Needed some long wearing replacement tires on one of our kids cars. The general altimax rt was a logical compromise between price & tread life for the money spent. Quiet ride & good handling & does the job well in our winter snow & wet conditions. Would buy these tires again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic tires!
PostedOctober 6, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are by far the best tires I've ever owned. After years of buying entry level tires I'd had enough, and after much research settled on these Generals. Sometimes things go right and I definitely nailed it on these. Wow! By far the smoothest, quietest tires I've ever bought and they didn't cost much more than budget tires. Recently we were traveling on the highway in an absolute downpour, it was raining so hard many people were pulling over but I was able to cruise easily at 55-60 mph with ZERO hydroplaning or loss of road feel. The tires could have handled more but I couldn't see well enough to drive any faster safely. I've already bought 4 more of these for another vehicle with plans for a third purchase on yet another. Simply awesome tires.
City: Kansas City
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
retired
PostedMarch 14, 2013
State/Province:NH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Like the wat the tire handles. Seems to improved the gas mileage some. Have not run in snow yet.
City: walpole
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedFebruary 4, 2013
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Much quieter and smoother than the stock OEM tires that came with the vehicle. We just had some snow and traction was excellent.
City: Marion
Make: Dodge
Model: Caravan
Trim: SE
Year: 2006
Fitment: 215/65R16 98T:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great buy good tires
PostedApril 21, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:MN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I feel so much safer with my new General tires. Low road noise. Good traction.
City: Lakeville
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1996 TOYOTA CAMRY LE SEDAN WITH 14 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great performance and reasonable price
PostedOctober 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
After reading all the different reviews, I wasn't sure if these tires would be the best choice for my car. After a month of driving in dry and very wet conditions, I have to say that these are excellent tires! Great traction in dry conditions and excellent grip when it's wet.
I thought my car was very loud, but it turns out my old tires were the problem. Now I can listen to the radio at reasonable volume or have a conversation without having to speak so loudly. These are really quiet tires!
Too early to see if it will get maximum wear on the tires, but I am very pleased with how they perform so far.
I drive in NJ and NY, so I experience a wide range of road conditions. These tires handle most road types without a problem. I highly recommend the Altimax RT!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
our area has alot of snow but we also have ice without the snow and dry roads as well. Car handled great and gave me confidence no matter what the road conditions were.
City: Eloma
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
great choice
PostedDecember 19, 2011
State/Province:NH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
this is a very quiet tire very good traction in dry ,in rain,in light snow.before i buy goodyear , brighstone ,continential tire.whatever how good they are how good there traction you dont got what you paid,but last year i got my first general tire i fell in love becauce it save you buck and last long long life and quiet .i got 8 cars all on general
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Conditions: Snow
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altimax RT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent handling and superb ride
PostedMay 11, 2012
State/Province:TX
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is one of the best passenger tires I have ever had on any vehicle I have owned. I have never owned General tires before but I am convinced that they are as good if not better than any brand on the market. I have about 10000 miles on this set and they show no wear whatsoever. I will surely purchase this tire again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next ›>>