TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Grabber HTS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

General Grabber HTS

235/75R15SL 105T GEN OWL GRABBER HTS
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 508 reviews
5 Stars
337
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grabber HTS
Review 1 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Currently on 3rd set
PostedNovember 1, 2014
State/Province:NE
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have purchased this tire 3 times now. My truck came factory with this tire, I bought a set of 20's and put this tire on them, after about 80k I bought a set of chrome factory rims to replace the 20's that had brand new ones on them, and now I'm on my second set on the chrome factory rims. They wear well, and I've been able to get about 80k out of each set. First set was 235/75r15, second set was 275/45r20, and the last 2 sets have been 265/75r15. I drive 95% interstate, the remaining in town. I do a lot of bird and coyote hunting, and need a tire that won't 'burn up' on gravel, or leave me stuck in a field drive or minimum maintenance road, but also has the longevity I need for the miles I put on my truck for work. This one fits the bill. I've always had a bit of 'out of balance feel' when the tires are VERY cold, but that goes away within 1/2-1 mile. That is the ONLY complaint I have on these tires. They wear well, have great traction for a highway tire in all conditions,are very quiet, and aren't overpriced. The only other tire I looked at was a similar model from Cooper.
City: Waverly
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Colorado
Trim: Z85 LS 4x4 Reg./Ext./Crew
Year: 2005
Fitment: 235,75,15,105,P235/75R15 105S,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Second set for my truck.
PostedAugust 16, 2014
State/Province:TN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Bought my 03 Silverado with these tires on it and paper work showing the miles on truck at time of install. Got about 25,000 miles of use out them before needing to replace- driving about 3/4 of their use on highway/city and the other on rural roads, including the road I live on-which is half gravel and half 'chip rock' and tar (not pavement, but not gravel either. Very pleased with the wear,usage,and ride of these-and by far, the lowest priced set of tires with a name I trust.
City: Santa Fe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
General Grabber HTS
PostedNovember 30, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought 2 used tires to test out for future new purchase and was sold. At 40% wear when purchase they had great traction in wet and dry conditions and because they were 265/70/17 they had a floatation effect in mud. Quiet on highway and side roads and behaved as well as my Michelin's on the 2001 f-250 SD.
As a result I expect to get 80-100k miles from these tires without any effort on my part due to my driving habits without sacrificing any safety, comfort or performance until the last 20k miles of the 100k mile ride. The price was also a pleasant surprise as Tire Buyer was able to beat Tire Rack (who I have always used in the past). The savings was considerable and they had the tires here in record time, like next day after the order. Have always been a loyal fan of Tire Rack and had they allowed for price matching I would have continued to be but tire buyer beat their price by too much to turn down. Good deal on a great tire....I am happy.
City: New Bern
Make: Ford
Model: Ranger
Trim: Edge 4x2 Super Cab
Year: 2003
Fitment: P235/75R15 105S:F|P235/75R15 105S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
the best light truck tire for the money
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was thrilled to find these tires in stock at TireBuyer.com, as every other dealer and distributor has been out of these for weeks and they were on backorder from the manufacturer at the time I was buying. BEYOND STOKED that I got these for my Ranger! The General Grabber HTS was Consumer Reports top pick for light truck tires, and the performance for the price is extraordinary. These are awesome tires! Outstanding grip in snow and on wet, icy roads of the northeast mountains. Incredibly quiet on high-speed back roads and highways. Amazing grip while cornering. Very nice looking on the truck and an aggressive tread pattern that doesn't seem to pick up pebbles. I could not be happier! Do not overlook these if you have the opportunity to purchase them for your light pickup or SUV; at hundreds less than the Michelin's, you absolutely cannot go wrong with the General Grabber HTS.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires, great seller
PostedAugust 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:ND
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I own a 1999 Toyota 4Runner with approximately 260,000 miles...and is just getting broken in. The vehicle is used in all environments: highway, city, gravel roads and moderate off-roading.
Historically I've used nothing but Bridgestone Dueler H/Ts on the vehicle since new and was prone to purchase another set. After reading several reviews of the General Grabber HTS I decided to give them a try both for their high marks and the fact that the Bridgestone Duelers have gotten very pricey.
Upon shopping for the Grabber HTS locally and on the internet I found the TireBuyer.com website and discovered I could save nearly $400 buying the HTS through them compared to the Duelers at local tire stores or nearly $250 compared to the Grabber HTS purchased locally...clearly a no-brainer!
The Grabber HTS has been an excellent tire thus far: quite quiet on the highway, excellent ride and road feel, and very good to excellent resistance to hydroplaning.
Love the Grabber HTS so far but I'll reserve final judgement when I see how long they last (typically I was getting 80,000 + miles on a set of Duellers).
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
So far, so good
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Just put on these new tires two weeks ago. Anyone in the northeast this winter knows the amount of snow and ice we've had and my previous tires' tread was minimal. After two more snow events since installing the new tires, I haven't needed to engage the 4WD. The traction is excellent. The quiet ride is also an unexpected surprise. My last set of Wilderness tires made my ride sound like a semi. I only need to set my radio and bluetooth speaker to "8" or "9", instead of "14" or "15". So far, so good!
City: Nazareth
Make: Mitsubishi
Model: Montero
Trim: Limited
Year: 2002
Fitment: 265/70R16 112S:F|265/70R16 112S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Reno, NV
Nice
on May 7, 2014
Just put a complete set on and they are sweet. Excellent ride, handling and hardly any road noise. I would recommend them.
Peter
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
General Grabber HTS
PostedNovember 3, 2014
State/Province:KS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
So far so good. I have not had the chance to use in the snow yet, but it has handled highway and gravel roads well.
City: OVERLAND PARK
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Repeat buyer
PostedAugust 10, 2014
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the second set of Grabber HTS tires I have purchased for my 4Runner. One half of the first set is still going strong; had to buy two new ones because I had an object puncture the sidewall of one of the tires. Good performance all the way around at a great price.
City: VB
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hard to beat for the money
PostedOctober 24, 2014
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires were for my son's van for work he really likes them
City: Silver Springs
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent!
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I put a set of General tires on my wife's Cadillac CTS and was so impressed I put a set of Graggers on my Blazer. I like everything about these tires. I haven't went thru a winter yet so can't say about snow and ice.
City: ELKLAND
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
WONDERFUL!
PostedOctober 14, 2014
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
So far I can find no fault in these tires on my Ford Ranger - they grip the road well and they are quiet, very good ride as well. It's currently raining like a monsoon outside and no slips when I take off from a stop sign or light.
I like them so much I recommended them to my parents for their Escape and they bought them too!
City: Sheboygan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
General grabber hst
PostedOctober 16, 2014
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I have not ran these tires through heavy rain, snow ice etc. I'll tell you better come January.
City: HOMEWORTH
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
NO WORRIES
PostedDecember 22, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
What a huge relief. I was very concerned about these being so affordable compared to bigger name brands. These tire have performed extremely well proven with the first ice storm we had. Complete control in all rad conditions. The road noise these tire put out is almost nil compared to my previous tires. During dry driving conditions I am a little frustrated being able to hear every squeak, creak and bump in my truck. I plan to go with General tires for all my cars!
City: Shiloh
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Suburban 2500
Trim: LS & LT 4x4
Year: 2004
Fitment: LT245/75R16/E 116S:F|LT245/75R16/E 116S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Smooth, quiet ride...
PostedOctober 8, 2014
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I bought these tires to replace Goodyear Wranglers - OEM for my Jeep. I always felt the ride was loud and blamed it on the 2011 Liberty. It was, in fact, the tires! These tires give me good response in wet and dry conditions - I haven't had the vehicle in snow yet, but I'm hopeful there as well. Much more quiet than the previous tires! Big improvement all the way around!
City: Rush
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Solid tires
PostedOctober 14, 2014
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I got these tires for my SUV. They are reliable and good performing tires. Tires are quiet and comfortable.
City: Queens
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
A nice ride for a good price.
PostedOctober 14, 2014
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
A comfort ride of a luxury car but in a 4x4 ford explorer.
City: Homosassa
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good TIre; Great Buying Experience
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I spent many months comparing tires based on what was last installed on my truck. After the tough deliberation, I settled on the General Grabber HTS white letter tires. The tires were offered at a great price and also looked great. I spoke with a co-worker that had experience with the tires but in a larger size, he was very pleased and has put a lot of miles on the tires even without proper rotation schedules. I hope to get a lot of mileage out of these as well, moreso than the previously installed Continental Cross Contact. So far I only have a couple thousand miles on them and they have performed flawlessly. Sometimes I can feel a slight vibration, usually during the warm-up process, but that could be due to poor weight placement during the mount and balance procedure. I plan on a re-balance soon as well as maintaining a healthy diet of proper inflation and rotation schedule.
City: Fort Mill
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500
Trim: 4x2 Ext~dot Cab Standard Box
Year: 2006
Fitment: P245/70R17 108S:F:R|P265/70R17 113S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Nice tire but doesn't last 60k
PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I have to say that this tire handles well and although it is on my F-150, it drives and sounds like a touring tire. The handling capabilities are really nice. I don't take her off-roading anymore so just mixed use highway and city driving these days. I like the tire but am not impressed with how long it lasted. I live in SoFla so with the hot pavement, no tire really lasts the 60k that they exclaim. I am however on line today pricing tires at 32k on this tire. That being said, I am considering another set as I have had other brands like Goodyear and Firestone and they lasted even less miles. I hope this helps your decision.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
IL
on May 20, 2014
I have over 76,000 miles on my Grabbers. Looking at Bridgestone but not sure I want to change.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
resident
PostedMarch 11, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I recently purchased a set of General Grabber HTS all season tires for my Tahoe. The ride og my vehicle with these tires is the best I've experienced since buying this vehicle new in 04. We recently had a major snowfall here in Va. My vehicle went thru this bad weather/snow great. No spinning nor getting stuck in our 13 inches of snow. I have also recommended this company to my family and friends. Since the purchase of my tires...my brother purchased a set right after my purchase for his wifes car. We are very happy with our pyrchase from your company. :)
City: Weyers Cave
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grabber HTS
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Quality tire for a great price!
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Off Roader
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have owned the General At2 before these and I have to say these tires are quieter and have given me better gas mileage. I had a lot of choices and I chose General b/c of the durability. I drive through snowy conditions as well and these tires grip just fine. Don't be fooled by these not being a snow tire, they were put through the ringer by 4wheeler magazine with great reviews. and with these being an all season tire, it's a win win. Highly recommend these
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next ›>>