TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Wrangler ST or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler ST

P235/75R15XL GDY WL ST WRNGLR 108S
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wrangler ST
Review 1 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome Tire....so far
PostedOctober 9, 2014
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought a set of these tires for my 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I purchased off of a lady who kept it garaged and didn't drive it a great deal. It only had 90,000 miles and it needed some routine work done. Just a tune up, brakes, and tires. So after looking around, I decided on this set of Goodyear tires. I've only put about 1,000 miles on them. So far, its a fantastic tire. Ride's very quiet and I have run into some heavy rain and the traction is great and it doesn't hydroplane hardly at all. I HIGHLY recommend these tires.
City: Hillsboro
Make: Jeep
Model: Grand Cherokee
Trim: Laredo 4x4
Year: 2004
Fitment: 225,75,16,104,P225/75R16 104S,Standard|245,70,16,106,P245/70R16 106S,Option #1|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Satisfied with ride, traction and noise.
PostedJune 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Off Roader
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:ME
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I purchased the Jeep new in 2006. We now have 91,000 driven miles and over 40,000 towed miles on the vehicle. I am on my 4th set of Goodyear Wrangler ST tires. I am very happy with the ride, and noise. I have owned Ford Explorers and 2 Mercury Mountaineers prior to this Jeep and the Traction with this Jeep diesel coupled with the Goodyear Wranglers is the best I have ever had. We have pushed through snow up to the head lights in Maine and have traveled over 100 miles on the sandy beach of Padre Island Texas with very long stretches of four wheel drive and have never been stuck! We pull the vehicle with our diesel motor home and with bad roads (Maine) and extreme use on and off the road, our tire mileage suffers (we are on our 4th set of tires) but given the above performance, I will stick with Goodyear.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
First and foremost I love the Tirebuyer website, it's awsome!. the prices were the lowest i found anywhere and shipping was lightning fast, Great OEM product for my Jeep . will recommend is site to eveyone I know.
Thanx , Tirebuyer!!
City: Elmont
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2003 JEEP TRUCKS Grand Cherokee Laredo 4x4
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ms
PostedMarch 6, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tires are great..very happy with my purchase.
City: Hornell
Make: Jeep
Model: Wrangler
Trim: Unlimited X 4x4 C Pkg.
Year: 2007
Fitment: P225/75R16 104S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I like them
PostedAugust 10, 2014
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I buy these tires all the time for my Jeep Grand Cherokee. They are really a nice looking tire. I live on a dirt road so they don't last as long as if you just drove them on pavement. I have always had pretty good luck with them so far. I have bought several sets ( have more than 1 jeep)
City: comanche
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent tires at the best price.
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Excellent tires at the best price. Shipped on a timely basis. Very user-friendly website. When I called Churchill Tire, the installer, they said "We work with them frequently". I have already been looking at theirwebsite for my next set of tires for my Honda.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Fantastic buy
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
was hesitant at first but after i installed my tires and drove 2800 miles from one coast to another and through many different conditions these tires where excellent and I would definately get them again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
worthless tire in rain
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
these were original equipment tires. they are the worse tires i have ever owned. the wet traction is poor on even slightly wet roads. there is no way i would pay what any tire dealer is asking for these tires. not worth half of what they charge. lucky if i get 35,000 before i have to replace.
City: yorkville
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500
Trim: 4x4
Year: 2011
Fitment: P265/70R17 113S:F
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great
PostedApril 8, 2014
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great price,quick delivery - the folks were very nice to deal with,saved a lot compared to local prices will do business with them again,100% satisified
City: San Luis Obispo
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Company
PostedDecember 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great tire,no problems.
City: N. Syracuse
Make: Ford
Model: F-150
Trim: 4x4
Year: 1997
Fitment: P235/70R16 104S:F|P235/70R16 104S:R|P265/70R17 113S:F|P265/70R17 113S:R|P255/70R16 109S:F|P255/70R16 109S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Greatest price and quality for tires that I have ever seen and free shipping, can't beat that.
City: Warsaw
Make: Jeep
Model: Grand Cherokee
Trim: Laredo 4x4
Year: 2002
Fitment: P225/75R16 106S:F:R|P245/70R16 106S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the second set we have owned and I have already recommended to a coworker who just asked what he should get.
City: Western
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Can't beat 'em
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
State/Province:ME
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
3rd set of these tires we have used on this jeep. Original equiptment and do very well in all around driving.
City: Oxford
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ms.
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I'm pleased with the quality, performance and price of these tires.
City: Clifton Park
Make: Jeep
Model: Liberty
Trim: CRD Sport 4x4
Year: 2006
Fitment: P225/75R16 104S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
very happy with tire buyer
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
had the best price i could find by $25.free delivery helped keep the cost down and I had them the next day!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
descent tire
PostedNovember 27, 2010
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:LA
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
not a bad tire for the price. Traction isn't the best but haven't had many issues.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good tires
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Quality of these tires is very good for the price, they run smooth.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
This was an awesome deal!!
PostedNovember 23, 2011
State/Province:IL
Wet Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
My tires are great. I got a great deal. The distributor was near by.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Awesome service!
PostedOctober 16, 2011
State/Province:NE
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I love the look of my new Wrangler tires. My ride is smooth for a jeep! The steering feels just right. I am looking forward to driving in snow again! It's been a little dry here so I haven't had the opportunity to drive much in the rain. My son took my jeep out and was very impressed with how it handled with the new tires. I loved them so much, that I am thinking about getting another rim and then buying a tire so I can keep a spare at home!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wrangler ST
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great
PostedOctober 15, 2011
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchase the Goodyear Wrangler ST Tires for my JEEP. These tires are the same as the original Grand Cherokee Tire and provide a nice comfort ride and great handling. The tires are dependable, safe, and offer a good comfortable ride in all types of weather. We have found that the traction is good in light snow. One cannot go wrong with the Goodyear tire, they have been the leader in tires and have not had the issues that their competitor Firestone had with the tires blowing out. If you're looking for a good dependable tire, I recommend Goodyear.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next ›>>