TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Ecsta ASX or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at TireBuyer.

Kumho Ecsta ASX

215/45R18 93W KMH ECSTA ASX
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Customer Reviews for Ecsta ASX
Review 1 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
kumho
PostedApril 22, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
very happy with these tires! would definitely purchase again. good quality and low price.
City: dallas
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2007 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA GLI WITH 18 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+6points
Review 2 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire. Rides smooth & quiet. Great in the snow. For the money these are the best tires I have purchased.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Review 3 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would def buy these again
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This was my first time being up north for a winter and driving in Snow and I was very nervous. I have to say I really havn't had any problems with these tires at all.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Review 4 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
good tires, great, quick service
PostedAugust 24, 2010
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
So far so good. I've been using these tires for only two weeks. I'm happy with them because the price was easy on my pocket and I got a good product.
City: Old Bridge
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2005 ACURA TSX Std
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+2points
Review 5 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire, beats many higher priced tires
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is an excellent tire, it rides quiet and offers excellent grip even on wet surfaces.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+2points
Review 6 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great value
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great value for the price; great traction and handling
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+2points
Review 7 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great tire and inexpensive
PostedJune 4, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:TN
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Thank you! Tire is stylish and fits perfect on my car!
City: clarkville
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2007 VOLKSWAGEN Rabbit 2.5 4 Dr.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+2points
Review 8 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
5th Set
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Having two vehicles running these tires I am exceedingly pleased with the performance vs. mileage compromise. Both cars are running right at 30+K per set and for the kind of tire that I am purchasing I believe that to be very good. I am a more spirited driver than my wife but my car is also 500 lbs lighter than hers and I also drive faster in the corners than she does. I have recommended these tire to friends who have subsequently purchased them and are as pleased as I am.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+1point
Review 9 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great tire
PostedDecember 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
this is the second set of these tires i have owned. i live in a more rural area and the roads are questionable on my commute to work. these tires are great in all of the conditions that i deal with. most of the time the roads are not plowed out my way. great tires for the money and performance. they wear great with a quiet and comfortable ride. highly recommend.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Review 10 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Pretty Good Tire
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I haven't put much mileage on this tire yet. Probably only logged about 1k so far. The grip is pretty good. It isn't the best, however. I have used these tires in dry weather only, so I cannot comment on the wet traction. In the past, I have used Kumho tires and they seem to fair as well in the rain as any other all weather tire which is decently. An all weather tire can't be great at both dry and wet, it can only be good at both. That is where I would put this tire. I will add, however, that I'm a spirited driver and I enjoy taking curves a little faster than most, but that is pretty common. When the speed picks up on the freeway (ie. 80mph), the tire does not feel very sticky. Overall, I would buy a different tire next time. I'm sure there's a better all weather tire that's stickier on the road.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
0points
Review 11 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
LOVE MY KUMHO TIRES
PostedJuly 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are great. I stopped shopping at Pep Boys for my tires. They are a great price for the best tires I have used. I am the owner of my car for the last 10 yrs and i went through alott of brands but honestly this tire the Kumho has to be one of the best i used. Very comfy, great traction control.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 12 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Great Great
PostedMay 6, 2011
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:IA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Way better than BF In my mind!! These are on of the best tires that I have EVER purchased. They have a great ride to them as well as very quiet. Really hoping to get a lot of mileage out of them. Handling of them are very responsive as well. I will definitely purchase these tires again!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 13 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Service
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires were shipped quickly and were in great condition. We had the tires installed during the winter and the road conditions were poor. The car handeled well in the snow. The price was low for a good quality tire. I will reccomend this website to friends interested in buying tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+1point
Review 14 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good all around tire
PostedJune 8, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I have these tires on my '07 Accord and a '03 Protege5. The Protege has had them for more than a year and they still look brand new, wearing evenly. Rotated every oil change.
Was just fine in the snow.
Great tire for the price.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 15 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent sales and service staff.
PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
TireBuyer had the best price I was able to obtain. I had been dealing with Americas's Tire for many years but their price was $80.00 dollars higher for two tires. TireBuyer was fast, and courteous.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+1point
Review 16 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good tires for the price.
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
These tires were purchased as a summer tire to be swapped out for studded snows during winter months. They will be great for their purpose. This was my first experience with Tire Buyer and I will use them again for my next tire purchase.
City: Breckenridge
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2008 SUBARU Outback 2.5i
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+1point
Review 17 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire for the money.
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great looking tire and the dry handling is superb. Can't rate the wear yet because I've only had them for 500 miles. Wet traction is superior. Will review the snow traction today (it just started to snow).
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 18 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Well rated by Consumer Reports
PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:UT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased the Kumho Ecsta ASX because it was highly rated by Consumer Reports for dry, wet, snow, and ice conditions. It's only been about a month, but it's performing well so far.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+1point
Review 19 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Quiet
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:MT
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
These are a lot quieter than the previous set from another manufacturer. They also seem to be as good or better in the snow.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+1point
Review 20 for Ecsta ASX
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires, Unbeatable for the price
PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
First time buying kumho tires and I love them, the look, the price, the ride comfort and the traction is unbeatable.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Race, Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Race, Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+1point
1 2 3 4 5 Next ›>>