TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Solus KH16 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kumho Solus KH16

P185/60R14 82H KMH SOLUS KH16 BW 60K
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solus KH16
Review 1 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Bad Tires
PostedNovember 21, 2014
State/Province:MN
Dry Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
They are only good for 25k miles. And they are very noisy tires. Bad traction on snow, water and ice.
City: minneapolis
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
So far so good
PostedOctober 21, 2014
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I haven't had my new Tirebuyer.com tires (Kumho Solus KH16) for long, but they seem to be doing well so far. The tires arrived quickly with no problems at my independent mechanic's shop. These tires ride smoother and much quieter than my previous tires, and the price was good.
City: Raleigh
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Correction
PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:UT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I am rewriting my review to correct some critical statements I made in a previous review. I reported that these tires were unequivocally the noisiest tires I had ever owned. Within hours of having them installed I took them back to the TireBuyer installer and complained about the noise. A technician took a road test with me and told me that I was hearing "tread noise" and there wasn't anything I could do about it. The noise got worse so I took my car to my Chevrolet dealer and learned that a wheel bearing needed to be replaced. Now I have the quiet smooth ride for which I purchased these tires. The trouble was not the tires but the Installer who gave me bad information.
City: Lehi
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Equinox
Trim: LT (2LT)
Year: 2007
Fitment: P235/60R17 100S:F|P235/60R17 100S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Used as a spare tire
PostedOctober 15, 2014
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
I purchased this plus the rim as a spare. My Sienna AWD came with run flat tires, but no spare. After chewing thru 3 sets of run flats in 4 years, I decided to switch to traditional tires and bought a spare. I used Kumho for about 20,000 miles. Gave same performance as Firestone FR710. All four tires wear from the inside out even though wheel alignment is OK. Tire works well as a spare/emergency.
City: Reston
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
no promble great tires
PostedOctober 18, 2014
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
tires were deliver in to days great price will buy again real soon
City: rising sun
Make: Nissan
Model: Versa
Trim: 1.8 S Hatchback
Year: 2007
Fitment: 185,65,15,86,P185/65R15 86H,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent Tires
PostedJuly 31, 2014
State/Province:TN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I had two of these tires from another dealer so I wanted to match them. I bought them from TireBuyer and love them. I ended up saving a little over $100 on just two tires even after installation at the place I use for all my car service.
City: Memphis
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Glad I purchased
PostedNovember 23, 2013
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Only had the tires a short time so I can really only comment on steering feel and road noise. Both have meet expectations. I would buy Kumho tires again.
City: Peachtree Corners
Make: Toyota
Model: Camry
Trim: XLE V6
Year: 2000
Fitment: P205/60R16 91H:F|P205/60R16 91H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Mt Sterling, Ky.
Very quite tire
on February 15, 2014
Just purchased a set for 2000 camry. Arrived in two days, had them installed and they have no road noise. Very pleased. Would buy these again. Thanks Tirebuyer...
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedMarch 13, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OR
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
It is a good tire and very reliable. These are the second set of tires I have purchased and have had mounted on my car.
City: Pendleton
Make: Smart
Model: Fortwo
Trim: Cabriolet
Year: 2008
Fitment: 155/60R15 74T:F|175/55R15 77T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
These are great tires! Buy'em!
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:KY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've had these tires for about 5000 to 6000 miles and I can already tell they're much better than the tires they replace. Because of the fall/winter season most of my driving has been on wet roads and I've never hydroplaned on them. Driving on snow has presented a little trouble in pulling and braking but corners hasn't been a problem. Thanks Tire Buyer for great pricing and service!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I wouldn't put any other tire on my car.
PostedApril 23, 2014
State/Province:LA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
This is the tire that originally came on my car when I bought it new. It has always been a dependable tire and they have even lasted up to 90,000 miles!! You couldn't get a better tire for a better price!
City: Mer Rouge
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Overall great tire
PostedNovember 17, 2010
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:SD
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This car came with Goodyear RSA's they did not hold up. The Kumho is an all around better tire. Does great in the rain and the snow! We have had about 5" in the last couple of days and the car had better traction than the RSA's did. I like these tires so much that I plan on replaceing the Eagle LS 2 on my wife care with a new set of Kumho's
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire, Great Price
PostedAugust 12, 2014
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very Happy with this tire. Good quality, good price, car drives great now.
City: Orange
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
top
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:KS
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was glad to fined you a very glad to get them in 2 day way to go thank you and I will be back and have told a lot of friends Barbara
City: august
Make: Honda
Model: Accord
Trim: LX 4 Dr. 4 Cyl.
Year: 2004
Fitment: P205/65R15 92H:F|P205/65R15 92H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good value
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
TireBuyer is very convenient and I will certainly continue to use it. The selection was perfect: I was able to choose from a wide range of tires and prices. The tires arrived at my door within just a couple of days of ordering. It was very convenient. The tires themselves seem to be somewhat "soft". I feel as if I am drifting all over the road. There could be a possibility that this is due to the air not being put in the tires at the right amount, but the indicator light is not on so I think the tire pressure is within the correct range. The tires have been balanced, and it doesn't seem to be an alignment issue because it is not drifting in only one direction. I think it is the tires themselves. I was hoping after driving with them for a while this would go away, but after a month or two it has not. However, for the price I paid, I would still call this a good value.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Liked enough to buy for second car
PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I recently purchased a set of Kumho for my Toyota RAV-4. I like the tires so much that I purchased another set of Kumho tires for my Toyota Camry. Great purchase for both cars!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Very Good
PostedJune 28, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Very pleased with the service, the tires were delivered to my front porch when they were supposed to and no problems.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Pappy
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:PA
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Perfect for my needs.
City: Pleasant Hills
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
mr
PostedDecember 22, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
good tration tire get a lot of mileage
City: springfield
Make: Honda
Model: Accord
Trim: EX 4 Dr. V6
Year: 2009
Fitment: P225/50R17 93V:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Second time around.
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Had these tires before, needed one tire to match one from CL.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Solus KH16
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
very good tires
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
There might be a better tire, but I have not found it yet. This is my 2nd set. When it's really greasy out, you just need to drive accordingly. But these are quite sure footed.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next ›>>