TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Solus KR21 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

P235/65R16 103T KMH SOLUS KR21
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 635 reviews
5 Stars
427
4 Stars
178
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solus KR21
Review 1 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Mom
PostedMarch 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Was running Goodyear Weatherhandlers and had to switch because Goodyear stopped producing the tire in the size needed. Was very concerned trying to select a new tire for Mom's Van. This vehicle is a two ton conversion passenger van and after reading the reviews, both good and bad I decided to try the Kumhos. Because of the weight of this vehicle dry traction grip, wet traction and quiteness were the most important factors in selecting a tire. After mounting the tires was very pleased with the dry traction and handling. Had four days of heavy rain and was very impressed with the wet traction and hydroplaning resistance. Tire was excellent in the rain, could feel the grip on the road even running through water build up. So far very pleased with the tire. Great tire for the price. Not that concerned with the warranty right now. I would be surprised if we get 85,000 miles on the tire but if we get half would be happy for the price. Mom's happy with the tire!
City: Santa Rosa Beach
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great economy tire
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:KS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the second set of Solus KR21s I have owned; the last set outlasted the vehicle that I put them on. I replaced the set of Goodyear tires that were on my car when I bought it; they were worn down from nearly new to about 1/8" tread, could hydroplane on a wet road without puddles, and, no matter how often I had them rebalanced and rotated, would start vibrating horrendously after a couple thousand miles.
The upgrade to Kuhmo Solus KR21s is noticeable. The traction is excellent in wet conditions, the noise level is low (and what noise is heard is more from the road itself,) and my fuel economy increased by 2 mpg -- and 27 mpg with mixed city/highway/gravel on an Impala is pretty good. The steering does feel much more "touchy" in comparison, but that could just be from breaking them in.
Overall, though, the KR21 is a great tire that is available for a low cost and Kuhmo's 85k prorated warranty is hard to pass up.
City: Paxico
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Impala
Trim: LS
Year: 2006
Fitment: P225/60R16 97S:F|P225/60R16 97S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Omaha Nebraska
excellent tires and great value
on December 4, 2013
I am amazed by the quality of these tires this is my second time I am buying the same brand. Make sure to rotate them each time you change oil and they should last you for a long time
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent First Time Purchase
PostedApril 1, 2014
State/Province:LA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was turned on to TireBuyer by a friend and I could not be more pleased. The tires are great, quiet, and provide a better ride than the original tires when we first bought our vehicle. I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone that is looking for tires.
City: Lafayette
Make: Ford
Model: Explorer
Trim: Eddie Bauer 4x2/4x4
Year: 2006
Fitment: P245/65R17 105T:F|P245/65R17 105T:R|P235/65R18 104S:F|P235/65R18 104S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire for the money, Kumho tires are excellent, we had so many problems with Genral/Contintel that I will never buy them again.
City: Orlando
Make: Ford
Model: Edge
Trim: SE
Year: 2010
Fitment: P235/65R17 103T:F|P235/65R17 103T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Kumho KR21
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IN
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Had snow two days after putting these on. I tried many times to get them to slip but they held on. GREAT in snow! No problems on wet roads either. They hold the curves well. Ride is a little harder than the Hankook 727 I took off, and they whine a little but I love them so far. (800)miles. I drive 30,000 miles a year. Have 300,000 miles on the car. Been a good one! Had 63,000 miles on the Hankook tires, still had a lot of tread but I think a belt came loose in one.
City: Milan
Make: Hyundai
Model: Elantra
Trim: GLS
Year: 2003
Fitment: 195/60R15 88H:F|195/60R15 88H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
good tire, great price
PostedApril 6, 2014
State/Province:KS
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought a set of these for my other car and had really good luck with them.
City: Walnut
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Kumho KR21
PostedApril 5, 2014
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire up to this point! Quiet, and traction is excellent, enjoyable ride with very little to no noise.
City: Hammonton
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
kumho solus kr21
PostedApril 5, 2014
State/Province:OR
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
very good tire overall great price. good on a small car. easy to mount and well ballanced right off the shelf.
City: Irrigon
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire!
PostedDecember 19, 2011
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Awesome buy! I cannot say enough good things about the wet traction control. In Ohio we have a variety of weather conditions and these tires have been great in snow, rain and dry pavement so far. I drive a 2005 Mercury Mariner 2wd 4 cyl. I have previously had Continential and Goodyear tires. The Kumhos are just as good, if not better than Continentials (& I am partial to Continentials) Theses tires are a really great value. You will not find them lower (plus shipping is free!!). They are rated for 85,000 miles, I think thats a little much to expect but if they do all the better. I would be thrilled if they last 60,000-70,000. Side note-I have brand new control arms, struts, and shocks so my personal ride quality is very good at the moment. I did a suspension overhall before mounting and balancing these tires. Make sure you have a good suspension when you get new tires because the wear will last longer and wear evenly. I would buy these again & from tirebuyer.com. Very good experience!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Car Junkie
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought these tires based on a review by another driver from Wisconsin...I do most of my driving at 63 on state highways and 73 mph on interstate standard roads.(I raced sports cars in England when younger.). The first thing I noticed was decreased rolling resistance...This showed up on my first full tank of gas at 29.2 mpg at speeds as noted above...We just had our first major storm and was also able to experience snow, packed snow, ice and rain. to and from working as a part time downhill ski instructor.....I would highly recommend these tires for anyone that has to drive on varied conditions in a light weight car...Can't comment on "Detroit Iron"...lolI My other vehicles are a Mustang Turbo and a full size Chev 4x4 pickup...
City: Arpin
Make: Toyota
Model: Corolla
Trim: Sedan
Year: 1992
Fitment: 155SR13 S:F:R|P155/80R13 84S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Fast shipping & competetive rates!
PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is my second set of four Kumho Solus KR21 tires. I was very pleased with the first set and the price was great. So why not purchase a second set, right?
City: augusta
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x2 Premium
Year: 2002
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Kumho - Solus KR21
PostedMarch 21, 2014
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
For yeaers we have bought Goodyear Comfort Tread tires. No more!!! These ride just as good , just as quite and cost a whole lot less. And I dont have to put up with rude Goodyear employees.
City: Bonifay
Make: Toyota
Model: Corolla
Trim: CE
Year: 2007
Fitment: P185/65R15 86S:F|P185/65R15 86S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
kuhmo 85000 mi tire
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
State/Province:AR
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
gone through 6 sets in about 5 years, decent enough tires
City: littlerock
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Winter Driving
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:ID
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far, so good on these tires. My main concern was ice, but another review skewed the rating I had previously seen on these tires. I noticed this skew and went ahead with this tire, and I am glad for it. The Solus tires hold and ride (and slip) on the ice as well as any other all weather tires (without studs) I've had. The Solus tires are on back of my Jeep. I have my older Glacier Grips on front. Driving in 2 wheel occasionally on the ice better lets me know their performance. I also just drove to Mexico from Idaho, and back. Nice handling and ride. When the Glacier Grip tires get old in the front, I will move these Solus tires to the front and buy another pair for the back.
City: Sandpoint
Make: Jeep
Model: Grand Cherokee
Trim: Laredo
Year: 1993
Fitment: P215/75R15 97S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great choice
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WY
I live in Jackson, WY, which is at the base of the Teton Mtns. In the month since I purchased these tires, it's been neg. temps and snowing with lots of ice build up. I decided to get year round tires instead of studded because I have 4 wheel drive. These tires are outstanding in the winter conditions. I haven't dealt with any sliding whatsoever. I feel gripped to the road. Really happy with these
City: Jackson
Make: Ford
Model: Explorer
Trim: 4x4 4 Dr.
Year: 1996
Fitment: P225/70R15 100S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Kumho Solus 21
PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:ID
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Have had these tires for only 3 weeks now. I love the way they feel. Only been on wet surface once so far but the tires did fine. Very quiet on the highway and I drive the interstate at 75mph. Nice touring tire. Was running the Yokohama Avid Envigor before this , which I loved and got 65,000 miles out of those. The Kumho seems very compariable and will enjoy seeing how they wear and handle thru the winter in snow.
City: Ketchum
Make: Toyota
Model: Prius
Trim: Standard
Year: 2007
Fitment: P185/65R15 86S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Good tire.
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
They came in just in time for winter. I was originally considering snow tires but made a last minute decision to go with all season tires. I made the right choice. We've had a lot of snow and very cold weather this winter and the tires performed very well. Prior to installing these, my anti lock brakes kicked in just about every time I touched the brake pedal. Since, the anti locks have only kicked in a couple of times. The difference is the tread pattern as the old tires weren't worn out. The truck drives with a very solid and controlled feel and yet it rides very well. I can't speak for longevity yet but other reviewers said they had put the 85,000 miles on them to match the warranty.
City: Wausau
Make: Chevrolet
Model: S Pickup
Trim: S-10 4x2 Ext. Cab Short Box
Year: 1998
Fitment: P205/75R15 97S:F|P205/75R15 97S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Quality & Efficient
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MA
I did not get the chance to use the tires
City: Nantucket
Make: Dodge
Model: Neon
Trim: 4 Dr.
Year: 1997
Fitment: P175/70R14 84T:F|P175/70R14 84T:R|P185/65R14 85T:F|P185/65R14 85T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
have
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
have changed from another major internet tire co. main reason is that there is no charge for shipping, that is a nice savings. My tires have been delivered in a timely manner, all have been outstanding tires with the best price available. I have advised several of my friends about your company, all have bought tires from you. thanks don burnette fall river mills ca.
City: fall river mills
Make: Mercedes-Benz
Model: 300
Trim: CD
Year: 1984
Fitment: 195/70HR14 90H:F|195/70HR14 90H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars
Unprofessional- DO NOT Purchase from here
PostedMarch 2, 2014
State/Province:FL
One must receive the tire to provide an experience.....The purchase was never sent and was cancelled without due explanation
City: Clermont
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next ›>>