TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Solus KR21 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

P235/65R16 103T KMH SOLUS KR21
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 677 reviews
5 Stars
463
4 Stars
182
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solus KR21
Review 1 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire!
PostedDecember 19, 2011
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Awesome buy! I cannot say enough good things about the wet traction control. In Ohio we have a variety of weather conditions and these tires have been great in snow, rain and dry pavement so far. I drive a 2005 Mercury Mariner 2wd 4 cyl. I have previously had Continential and Goodyear tires. The Kumhos are just as good, if not better than Continentials (& I am partial to Continentials) Theses tires are a really great value. You will not find them lower (plus shipping is free!!). They are rated for 85,000 miles, I think thats a little much to expect but if they do all the better. I would be thrilled if they last 60,000-70,000. Side note-I have brand new control arms, struts, and shocks so my personal ride quality is very good at the moment. I did a suspension overhall before mounting and balancing these tires. Make sure you have a good suspension when you get new tires because the wear will last longer and wear evenly. I would buy these again & from tirebuyer.com. Very good experience!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Best tire I have ever had
PostedJanuary 14, 2015
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
In the 65 years I have driven over the U.S in American made tires, This is the best most durable tire I have had on my car The side wall is as stiff as an American truck tire which makes it very stable on curves and you don't get the swishing effect like the thinner wall American Passenger tire. EVERY American tire I have had on my car has either had the belt slip or had to be re-balanced after a few hundred miles, This includes Good year, and Firestone. They were replaced or re-balanced under guarantee, BUT this Kumho tire has never had any problems in the 85,000 miles it was on my car. This is the 3rd set I have bough from Tire buyer and I am 200% satisfied with tire buyer and the tires they sell, The only thing to remember on the Kumho tire is, if your car calls for a P225/15, you need to order a P235/15k and an American size of P215/15 will need to be a P225/15 in the kumho sizing as the kumho sizing is different than the American sizing
City: Casey
Make: Lincoln
Model: Town Car
Trim: Standard
Year: 1985
Fitment: 215,70,15,97,P215/70R15 97S,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Best tire I have ever bought
PostedDecember 31, 2014
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought 2 sets of the Kumho tires prior to this purchase, and have not had any problems with either, they are the best tire I have ever had much better than American made tires which had to be replace several times because of the belts slipping in the tire. This tire has never had that problem and all my driving is interstate. This purchase is to replace the ones I purchased prior because the ones prior have worn out after over 80,000 miles. The only thing to remember is that if your car calls for a 225 70R/15, you need to order a235/70R15 as the kumho tire is a smaller diameter tire than the American brand. other than that the tire is excellent much better than the American tire. I will buy this tire as long as I have a car, as I'm fed up with the American brands loosing balance after 100 miles and the belts slipping after 50-400 miles. When I put this tire on, I didn't have to take it off tell it wore out. in short VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS TIRE.
City: Casey
Make: Lincoln
Model: Town Car
Trim: Standard
Year: 1984
Fitment: 215,70,15,97,P215/70R15 97S,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great economy tire
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:KS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the second set of Solus KR21s I have owned; the last set outlasted the vehicle that I put them on. I replaced the set of Goodyear tires that were on my car when I bought it; they were worn down from nearly new to about 1/8" tread, could hydroplane on a wet road without puddles, and, no matter how often I had them rebalanced and rotated, would start vibrating horrendously after a couple thousand miles.
The upgrade to Kuhmo Solus KR21s is noticeable. The traction is excellent in wet conditions, the noise level is low (and what noise is heard is more from the road itself,) and my fuel economy increased by 2 mpg -- and 27 mpg with mixed city/highway/gravel on an Impala is pretty good. The steering does feel much more "touchy" in comparison, but that could just be from breaking them in.
Overall, though, the KR21 is a great tire that is available for a low cost and Kuhmo's 85k prorated warranty is hard to pass up.
City: Paxico
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Impala
Trim: LS
Year: 2006
Fitment: P225/60R16 97S:F|P225/60R16 97S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Omaha Nebraska
excellent tires and great value
on December 4, 2013
I am amazed by the quality of these tires this is my second time I am buying the same brand. Make sure to rotate them each time you change oil and they should last you for a long time
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Mom
PostedMarch 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Was running Goodyear Weatherhandlers and had to switch because Goodyear stopped producing the tire in the size needed. Was very concerned trying to select a new tire for Mom's Van. This vehicle is a two ton conversion passenger van and after reading the reviews, both good and bad I decided to try the Kumhos. Because of the weight of this vehicle dry traction grip, wet traction and quiteness were the most important factors in selecting a tire. After mounting the tires was very pleased with the dry traction and handling. Had four days of heavy rain and was very impressed with the wet traction and hydroplaning resistance. Tire was excellent in the rain, could feel the grip on the road even running through water build up. So far very pleased with the tire. Great tire for the price. Not that concerned with the warranty right now. I would be surprised if we get 85,000 miles on the tire but if we get half would be happy for the price. Mom's happy with the tire!
City: Santa Rosa Beach
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good Yire
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I have bought this tire before and they are good tires. The roads I drive are very hard on tires and I never wear out a tire but these hold up as good as the 12 ply tires I use on my Dakota. I would recommend these to any one that wants an inexpensive tire that will do the job for you.
City: McClave
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Car Junkie
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought these tires based on a review by another driver from Wisconsin...I do most of my driving at 63 on state highways and 73 mph on interstate standard roads.(I raced sports cars in England when younger.). The first thing I noticed was decreased rolling resistance...This showed up on my first full tank of gas at 29.2 mpg at speeds as noted above...We just had our first major storm and was also able to experience snow, packed snow, ice and rain. to and from working as a part time downhill ski instructor.....I would highly recommend these tires for anyone that has to drive on varied conditions in a light weight car...Can't comment on "Detroit Iron"...lolI My other vehicles are a Mustang Turbo and a full size Chev 4x4 pickup...
City: Arpin
Make: Toyota
Model: Corolla
Trim: Sedan
Year: 1992
Fitment: 155SR13 S:F:R|P155/80R13 84S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tires for the price!
PostedDecember 30, 2014
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Our previous set of tires made a humming noise when going down the highway. It was irritating and they were like that from day 1 to day none. These tires are quiet and handle very well.
City: Owings
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500
Trim: 4x4
Year: 2007
Fitment: 245,70,17,108,LT245/70R17/C 108Q,Option #1|265,65,18,112,P265/65R18 112S,Option #2|265,70,17,113,P265/70R17 113S,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Kuhmo's for many years...
PostedFebruary 10, 2015
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are the only tires I will use for my Civic... The previous Kuhmo's went through A LOT!!!! They lasted so long dry rotting( because the car sits 90% of the time), more the 1 nail patches in tires and great during inclement weather! GREAT TIRES!!!
City: silver spring
Make: Honda
Model: Civic
Trim: DX Hatchback
Year: 1992
Fitment: 175,70,13,82,P175/70R13 82S,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Race, Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Race, Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Kudos to Kumo's
PostedJune 5, 2014
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the tire that came on my 2011 Sante Fe when new. I now have 60 k on it and plan to replace the tires before next winter. The tire's still has a little more tread on them and are still not at the worn mark. I would say I still have at least another 20 k left, so very close to the 85 k warranty. These tires give a very comfortable ride, drive great in rain and light snow and still take curves without giving, even as worn as they are. I have rotated them religiously at 5-7 k and suggest you do the same with any tire you have, same with the oil!
I have read the Q&A's and one guy says not to follow close to the max. tire pressure on the tire. In my Sante Fe if you don't put in the pressure it states on the tire (within 8 PSI) , my low tire light flashes, and after all I am going to get 80-85 k out of my Kumo's! Plus I get the best gas milage at 40 PSI and have had no trouble with tire wear.
I would recommend this tire to anyone, and I am going to buy another set for my small SUV.
Please check your Owners Manual for the correct tire for your vehicle. Different vehicles require different speed ranges and load ranges, and your specific vehicle comes with a OEM tire made just for that vehicle regarding ride, feel and handling. Tire buyer has great information on this in the learning center tab. You may not know what tire cam with your vehicle but you can get very close to the OEM by looking in your owners manual. This information, combined with proper tire pressures and rotation will give you the best ride and handling, and make your tires last longer. Good luck and hope this info helps with your new tire purchase.
City: Pike county
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good ride
PostedJanuary 22, 2015
State/Province:AR
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've had these tires on the car for only a few weeks. The car handles noticeably better with these tires than with the Goodyears they replaced. I have not yet had any snow or Ice, so I can't report on the handling in those conditions, but I bought them because they were supposed to handle snow and ice well, so I have high hopes.
City: Eureka Springs
Make: Subaru
Model: Legacy
Trim: Outback
Year: 1998
Fitment: 205,70,15,95,P205/70R15 95S,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent First Time Purchase
PostedApril 1, 2014
State/Province:LA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was turned on to TireBuyer by a friend and I could not be more pleased. The tires are great, quiet, and provide a better ride than the original tires when we first bought our vehicle. I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone that is looking for tires.
City: Lafayette
Make: Ford
Model: Explorer
Trim: Eddie Bauer 4x2/4x4
Year: 2006
Fitment: P245/65R17 105T:F|P245/65R17 105T:R|P235/65R18 104S:F|P235/65R18 104S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire so far
PostedDecember 3, 2014
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have had these tires for about 3 months, which I know isn't very long. They have however, been very good so far in dry, wet and snow. Much quieter than the previous factory tires I had. Very deep tread and good road handling. If they stay like this for a long time then I would definitely buy them again.
City: Cincinnati
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x2/4x4
Year: 2010
Fitment: 225,65,17,100,P225/65R17 100T,Option #1|235,70,16,104,P235/70R16 104T,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Nice Ride
PostedDecember 7, 2014
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The last set of tires we bought locally and they made a humming noise on the highway. These tires are a nice ride and a great price.
City: Owings
Make: Honda
Model: Odyssey
Trim: EX
Year: 2005
Fitment: 235,65,16,103,235/65R16 103T,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Purchase
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I searched the internet for a tire with a good rating that did not cost an arm and a leg. The Solus KR21 had some of the best reviews and an excellent rating for ice and snow. This winter has been one of the coldest on record, lots of icy roads. I am very impressed with the performance of these tires and it feels great to have such a good tire between me and the road.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Finksburg, MD
Kumho tires don't last
on October 2, 2013
Although these tires are warrantied for 85K the two that I put on my Toyota Highlander didn't last 40K. The paperwork for the warranty is so extensive that I doubt I'll get any credit on them at all. I would never recommend these tires to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Sloppy feel
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
State/Province:NH
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hate these tires. They feel so sloppy. Every little bump in the road sends the tires off in a new direction. I am a fairly aggressive driver and I do not trust these tires whatsoever. They also make an annoying humming sound which I never had with the super cheap tires I had on my car before these. I definitely would not buy these tires again. Disappointing as I had a set of Kumho tires on another vehicle a couple years ago and I loved those....this is obviously not the same tire.
City: Barnstead
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Quiet ride
PostedDecember 2, 2014
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noticed a great improvement in road noise after installing Kumho-Solus KR21 on my Jeep. Dry traction improved from the Bridgestone tires that came as the original tires. Steering and ride comfort improved.
City: Gower
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Quiet and smooth ^_^
PostedAugust 22, 2014
State/Province:NV
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Bought these tires for my Honda Element in hopes that the constant screaming I had been hearing from my previous tires would not happen again. So far these tires have exceeded my expecations for the price. I live in the middle of nowhere and just to drive to a mall is over 100 miles, and these tires make virtually no noise at all. I couldn't be happier!
City: Wendover
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Kumho KR21
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IN
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Had snow two days after putting these on. I tried many times to get them to slip but they held on. GREAT in snow! No problems on wet roads either. They hold the curves well. Ride is a little harder than the Hankook 727 I took off, and they whine a little but I love them so far. (800)miles. I drive 30,000 miles a year. Have 300,000 miles on the car. Been a good one! Had 63,000 miles on the Hankook tires, still had a lot of tread but I think a belt came loose in one.
City: Milan
Make: Hyundai
Model: Elantra
Trim: GLS
Year: 2003
Fitment: 195/60R15 88H:F|195/60R15 88H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire buy
PostedNovember 26, 2014
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great experience indeed
I would buy again tell a friend...............
City: Houston
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 Next ›>>