TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Solus KR21 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kumho Solus KR21

P235/65R16 103T KMH SOLUS KR21
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 655 reviews
5 Stars
444
4 Stars
180
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solus KR21
Review 1 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great economy tire
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:KS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the second set of Solus KR21s I have owned; the last set outlasted the vehicle that I put them on. I replaced the set of Goodyear tires that were on my car when I bought it; they were worn down from nearly new to about 1/8" tread, could hydroplane on a wet road without puddles, and, no matter how often I had them rebalanced and rotated, would start vibrating horrendously after a couple thousand miles.
The upgrade to Kuhmo Solus KR21s is noticeable. The traction is excellent in wet conditions, the noise level is low (and what noise is heard is more from the road itself,) and my fuel economy increased by 2 mpg -- and 27 mpg with mixed city/highway/gravel on an Impala is pretty good. The steering does feel much more "touchy" in comparison, but that could just be from breaking them in.
Overall, though, the KR21 is a great tire that is available for a low cost and Kuhmo's 85k prorated warranty is hard to pass up.
City: Paxico
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Impala
Trim: LS
Year: 2006
Fitment: P225/60R16 97S:F|P225/60R16 97S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Omaha Nebraska
excellent tires and great value
on December 4, 2013
I am amazed by the quality of these tires this is my second time I am buying the same brand. Make sure to rotate them each time you change oil and they should last you for a long time
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Mom
PostedMarch 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Was running Goodyear Weatherhandlers and had to switch because Goodyear stopped producing the tire in the size needed. Was very concerned trying to select a new tire for Mom's Van. This vehicle is a two ton conversion passenger van and after reading the reviews, both good and bad I decided to try the Kumhos. Because of the weight of this vehicle dry traction grip, wet traction and quiteness were the most important factors in selecting a tire. After mounting the tires was very pleased with the dry traction and handling. Had four days of heavy rain and was very impressed with the wet traction and hydroplaning resistance. Tire was excellent in the rain, could feel the grip on the road even running through water build up. So far very pleased with the tire. Great tire for the price. Not that concerned with the warranty right now. I would be surprised if we get 85,000 miles on the tire but if we get half would be happy for the price. Mom's happy with the tire!
City: Santa Rosa Beach
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire!
PostedDecember 19, 2011
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Awesome buy! I cannot say enough good things about the wet traction control. In Ohio we have a variety of weather conditions and these tires have been great in snow, rain and dry pavement so far. I drive a 2005 Mercury Mariner 2wd 4 cyl. I have previously had Continential and Goodyear tires. The Kumhos are just as good, if not better than Continentials (& I am partial to Continentials) Theses tires are a really great value. You will not find them lower (plus shipping is free!!). They are rated for 85,000 miles, I think thats a little much to expect but if they do all the better. I would be thrilled if they last 60,000-70,000. Side note-I have brand new control arms, struts, and shocks so my personal ride quality is very good at the moment. I did a suspension overhall before mounting and balancing these tires. Make sure you have a good suspension when you get new tires because the wear will last longer and wear evenly. I would buy these again & from tirebuyer.com. Very good experience!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Really good tire for the price
PostedJuly 4, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I like to shop around to get the most tire for the dollar and that means the most mileage for the lowest price. I had 2 sets of Bridgestones on my car prior to this set of Kumho tires and am really dis-satisfied with them. Supposedly a 60K tire and the first set only got like 27K and the second set was real close at 29K the the tires were done. I found the Kumho Solus KR21 tire for way less than I paid for the Bridgestones and it has a 85K mileage warranty, it had me there. Since I have put these tires on I had to push them a bit to see if they were any good and so far I am very pleased. I haven't had them in any snowy conditions but then again its a car and you have to know the limits of what your driving.
City: Creekside
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Kudos to Kumo's
PostedJune 5, 2014
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the tire that came on my 2011 Sante Fe when new. I now have 60 k on it and plan to replace the tires before next winter. The tire's still has a little more tread on them and are still not at the worn mark. I would say I still have at least another 20 k left, so very close to the 85 k warranty. These tires give a very comfortable ride, drive great in rain and light snow and still take curves without giving, even as worn as they are. I have rotated them religiously at 5-7 k and suggest you do the same with any tire you have, same with the oil!
I have read the Q&A's and one guy says not to follow close to the max. tire pressure on the tire. In my Sante Fe if you don't put in the pressure it states on the tire (within 8 PSI) , my low tire light flashes, and after all I am going to get 80-85 k out of my Kumo's! Plus I get the best gas milage at 40 PSI and have had no trouble with tire wear.
I would recommend this tire to anyone, and I am going to buy another set for my small SUV.
Please check your Owners Manual for the correct tire for your vehicle. Different vehicles require different speed ranges and load ranges, and your specific vehicle comes with a OEM tire made just for that vehicle regarding ride, feel and handling. Tire buyer has great information on this in the learning center tab. You may not know what tire cam with your vehicle but you can get very close to the OEM by looking in your owners manual. This information, combined with proper tire pressures and rotation will give you the best ride and handling, and make your tires last longer. Good luck and hope this info helps with your new tire purchase.
City: Pike county
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire and great price, would buy again
PostedAugust 17, 2014
State/Province:MT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
We live just above Montana. All types of weather. Good in snow and ice vary quiet handles gravel roads vary well would buy again.
City: Babb
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent First Time Purchase
PostedApril 1, 2014
State/Province:LA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was turned on to TireBuyer by a friend and I could not be more pleased. The tires are great, quiet, and provide a better ride than the original tires when we first bought our vehicle. I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone that is looking for tires.
City: Lafayette
Make: Ford
Model: Explorer
Trim: Eddie Bauer 4x2/4x4
Year: 2006
Fitment: P245/65R17 105T:F|P245/65R17 105T:R|P235/65R18 104S:F|P235/65R18 104S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire, very satisfied with this tire.
PostedApril 27, 2014
State/Province:ME
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
had considered Michelin but decided to try these and spend less dough.
Very well satisfied with all aspects of this tire.
Would buy them again.
City: Atkinson
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Car Junkie
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought these tires based on a review by another driver from Wisconsin...I do most of my driving at 63 on state highways and 73 mph on interstate standard roads.(I raced sports cars in England when younger.). The first thing I noticed was decreased rolling resistance...This showed up on my first full tank of gas at 29.2 mpg at speeds as noted above...We just had our first major storm and was also able to experience snow, packed snow, ice and rain. to and from working as a part time downhill ski instructor.....I would highly recommend these tires for anyone that has to drive on varied conditions in a light weight car...Can't comment on "Detroit Iron"...lolI My other vehicles are a Mustang Turbo and a full size Chev 4x4 pickup...
City: Arpin
Make: Toyota
Model: Corolla
Trim: Sedan
Year: 1992
Fitment: 155SR13 S:F:R|P155/80R13 84S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Kumho KR21
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IN
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Had snow two days after putting these on. I tried many times to get them to slip but they held on. GREAT in snow! No problems on wet roads either. They hold the curves well. Ride is a little harder than the Hankook 727 I took off, and they whine a little but I love them so far. (800)miles. I drive 30,000 miles a year. Have 300,000 miles on the car. Been a good one! Had 63,000 miles on the Hankook tires, still had a lot of tread but I think a belt came loose in one.
City: Milan
Make: Hyundai
Model: Elantra
Trim: GLS
Year: 2003
Fitment: 195/60R15 88H:F|195/60R15 88H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire, can't beat the price!!
PostedJuly 19, 2014
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought 4 of these for my sedan got them mounted. At first the ride was not there, you couldn't feel the road but as the tires brake in they are golden! They are a little noisy at first but do quiet down as the tire breaks in. Lastly high speed are no problem
City: Sterling
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires at a good price.
PostedJune 3, 2014
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Installed on wife's Sante Fe. A much quieter ride than the previous Michelin truck tires! My wife has noticed improved gas mileage between refills. All in all a great improvement+++!
City: Mims
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire buy
PostedJuly 15, 2014
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire got over 50 k miles worked great very quiet on roads.I would buy them again Toyota Rav-4 experience.
City: Richmond
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent review
PostedJuly 13, 2014
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great performance. This is the Second set I've bought. The first one was for a 1999 Toyota Camry adn the second for a Nissan Murano 2009. Excellent both of them.
City: ridgewood
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great buy
PostedJuly 12, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
This is a great tire and an even greater price. Wonderful value, delivery and value!
City: Mahaffey
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Fast shipping & competetive rates!
PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is my second set of four Kumho Solus KR21 tires. I was very pleased with the first set and the price was great. So why not purchase a second set, right?
City: augusta
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x2 Premium
Year: 2002
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome tire for the money!
PostedJuly 7, 2014
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
My second set. Had a set of Goodyears I between that I let someone talk me into, but they didn't hold up nearly as long as the Kumho.
City: Rochester
Make: Hyundai
Model: Santa Fe
Trim: GL
Year: 2005
Fitment: P225/70R16 101T:F|P225/70R16 101T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
good purchase
PostedJuly 7, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
they're every thing you want in a tire used mainly on pavement
City: beech creek
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Good Tire for 30k miles
PostedMay 27, 2014
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
I bought four Solus KR21 tires for my wife's Honda Pilot. The tires were recommended by a local tire shop. They were a little loud but the ride was good and they seemed to have a good grip. The tires seemed to puncture easily. We had to have various screws and nails removed and the tires plugged. At 37k miles I just had to replace all four tires! This after rotating them every 5k, keeping them at the proper pressure, etc. These are supposed to be 60k tires!!! They shouldn't even be rated for 40k. I will never buy them again!
City: Pittsboro
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Solus KR21
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Purchase
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I searched the internet for a tire with a good rating that did not cost an arm and a leg. The Solus KR21 had some of the best reviews and an excellent rating for ice and snow. This winter has been one of the coldest on record, lots of icy roads. I am very impressed with the performance of these tires and it feels great to have such a good tire between me and the road.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Finksburg, MD
Kumho tires don't last
on October 2, 2013
Although these tires are warrantied for 85K the two that I put on my Toyota Highlander didn't last 40K. The paperwork for the warranty is so extensive that I doubt I'll get any credit on them at all. I would never recommend these tires to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next ›>>