TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
N5000 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nexen N5000

P205/65R16 94H NEX N5000
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 534 reviews
5 Stars
318
4 Stars
182
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for N5000
Review 1 for N5000
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
READ CAREFULLY
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
I had higher expectations than I should have for these tires since they had excellent reviews but was skeptical because of the price. Yes for the price you can't beat it and in wet and dry conditions they handle pretty great..but lemme say, after a few months of winter conditions they are extremely bad in snow. Being an "all season high performance" I understand they aren't made for much snow but my bald old tires almost handled better than these. Another HUGE issue I had so far after a few thousand miles of driving is my mpg. I've lost nearly 5mpg since installing these. Granted a little of that may be attest to the cold weather, but they are much worse on the gas wallet. But for the price and high millage warranty, I'd suggest them for someone leaving in a warming climate. I rated a 3 overall because handling, road noise, and traction are all pretty good, but winter driving and the fact my mpg dropped significantly (which I've never experienced before) will make me never buy them again.
City: kent
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Scranton,Pa
Best Tire you can buy.All the big guys are scared.
on October 18, 2014
I like them so much I bought their stock!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Denver, CO
Wrong Use
on September 15, 2014
It is not a snow tire. Buy snow tires for snow tire performance
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
north carolina
on April 9, 2014
have bought these tires twice now and they are great tires.Never had a lost of mpg maybe you should have your car checked i dont believe its was the tires
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Consumer
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought these tires to replace the original Goodyear Eagle LS2 tires on our 2011 Kia Forte Koup SX. The Goodyear Eagle LS2s only lasted 25,000 miles despite on-time rotations and non-aggressive driving. Knew we definitely did not not want another set of Goodyear Eagle LS2s, so began shopping around. Our KIA Forte Koup SX has the sportier suspension, and its tires are the low-profile type, size 215/45R17. The low-profile tire requirement coupled with the sportier suspension automatically dictates a rougher ride than a more conventional set-up. But these Nexen 5000s were an instatnt improvement over the Goodyear Eagle LS2s. And the Nexen 5000s were MUCH less expensive than the Goodyears, as well as most other brands in this 215/45R17 size. I've owned many different brands of tires over the years, and so far these Nexens seem to offer very high quality at a very reasonable price comapred to their competitors.
City: Dayton
Make: Kia
Model: Forte
Trim: SX Koup
Year: 2011
Fitment: P215/45R17 87H:F|P215/45R17 87H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
3rd time purchasing tires
PostedSeptember 11, 2014
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've purchased this tire 3 times for 3 different vehicles over the past 10 years. Toyota matrix, Mazda 6, and currently a Toyota Corolla. Same experience with all three vehicles. For the price you can't beat them. I would go as far as compare them to Michelin, but with longer tread wear. I hate noisy tires and these are very quiet for being a harder rubber compound. (I purchased several sets of Michelin's in the past and loved them, but can't afford them) Also, I switch out these tires with a set of snows for the winter, so I can't comment on serious winter driving.
City: Ithaca
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
SUPER!! SUPER!! WOW!!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I decided to purchase these tires because of the great reviews, warranty, price, and FREE SHIPPING. I received them in 2 days. WQW!!! I am not a person that likes to drive in bad weather but after putting on the tires we had a ice storm and then the next day a snow storm. I was so impressed with the traction i had with these tires. The car handled my steep driveway beautifully . Not once did the car slip. I highly recommend these tires. My compliments to TireBuyer!! I don't know how they can sell a great product for such a great price , but we need more of these websites that put the consumers best interests first.Extremely satisfied customer!!! Thank you TireBuyer
City: Grahamsville
Make: Chrysler
Model: 300
Trim: M 4 Dr. Sedan
Year: 2000
Fitment: P225/55R17 95T:F|P225/55R17 95T:R|P225/60R16 97V:F|P225/60R16 97V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Exceptional performance and price!!!
PostedApril 18, 2014
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased a used 2011 Hyundai Sonata for my wife and the Kumho tires that were on the car were loud and rough on the highway speeds. After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to purchase a set of Nexen N5000. The tires arrived within 48 hours after purchase and I immediately had them installed at a local Firestone service center. What a remarkable difference these tires made in all aspects of driving. I live in the northeast and experience all type of harsh weather. My first experience was on a dry highway and the tires were smooth, quiet, and responsive. This alone made the purchase worthwhile. But when the rain came, I was pleasantly surprise how well they held the road. I am a spirited driver and I challenged the tires a bit, but the N5000 handled everything I threw at it. They also performed well in the snow this winter when caution is used. I was so happy with these tires, I pulled off a set of General and Goodyear tires from my two daughter's cars and replace them with Nexen N5000. Now the whole family rides on N5000. It's yet to be seen how long they will last, but I'm confident that I will get my money's worth. I only wish they made these in a Light Truck version for my Titan. I would highly recommend these tires for anyone who wants great performance at a reasonable price.
City: W. Wareham
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great so far
PostedAugust 14, 2014
State/Province:MS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
We are in Mississippi so ice and snow traction take a back seat. We have only had these tires a few weeks but they are great so far. They are installed on my younger daughter's Mazda 3 and are MUCH quieter than the other tires. They really hold the road too. I will buy another set for my older daughter's car in the very near future.
City: Hernando
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire
PostedAugust 29, 2014
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have not mounted the tires recently purchased for my '11 VW Golf, however, I bought them because I have a set on my '08 VW GLI w/ 33k miles on them. The GLI eats tires due to the suspension system, but the Nexens have performed very well vs. the Bridgestones (14k mi) and Contis(18k) I've had on the car. Dry and wet traction is excellent, handling same. Can't rate for ice or snow...I live in Florida. I'm looking forward to many problem free miles when I mount the new Nexens on my Golf, which will be in about a month.
City: Lake Placid
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for N5000
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Didnt get the mileage
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
43k miles and need replaced, 50k warranty but this tire is not on warranty claim form
City: Lake Elsinore
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Buy
PostedAugust 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Second set of this tire. First purchased for my Altima. Great handling, and it rains HARD 7 months out of the year here. Very quiet, dry traction amazing over the stock Kuhmo's. On the first light rain, the roads and intersections get that oily film, never had a slip unless I gassed it a little over-eagerly. Just baught an identical set for my sister's new Kia Optima Turbo. Literally increased drivability 100%. Have 7000's on my Audi TT. Great tires, amazing price.
City: Ft. Myers
Make: Nissan
Model: Altima
Trim: 3.5 SE Automatic
Year: 2005
Fitment: P215/55R17 93H:F|P215/55R17 93H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires for the price!
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:NE
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was waiting specifically for snow before I’ll write a review, ‘cause there wasn’t a lot of comments for these tires in snow conditions. Well, it might be Subaru, but still – these tires a keeping road in snowing conditions (light snow, wet snow, and icy snow) pretty good. I haven’t heard about Nexen before, but now I would recommend buying it (Nexen N5000), when you find a deal.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires, good deal.
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The car i purchased came with these tires, but they were very old, and since they were not original tires I decided to get the same kind. I only bought front tires, the back tires are still in good condition. I am very satisfied with the new tire performance and I love how convenient TireBuyer is. The order was easy to place and my tire came in 24 hours with no additional charge for shipping. I would recommend TireBuyer and the tire brand to my friends and family.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire and Much Cheaper on Tirebuyer.com
PostedMarch 18, 2014
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've been a fan of NEXEN for about 10 years and recently bought a set of 4 tires for my Nissan 350Z because of the smooth and quiet ride. This past week I purchased 2 NEXEN N5000 tires for my 2009 Mazda 6 and couldn't be happier. These tires offer a very smooth ride at a great price. Buying from Tirebuyer.com saved me about $100 from my local tire dealer.
City: Bradenton
Make: Mazda
Model: Mazda6
Trim: i Touring
Year: 2009
Fitment: P215/55R17 93V:F|P215/55R17 93V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Ohio
Ready to purchase a new set
on April 23, 2014
I am replacing mine after 4 years. I have out about 55000 miles on them. I live in a snow climate and have had no trouble with them. I guess it could vary with the vehicle. The road noise, or lack of, is great and my car is 12 years old. If you think you will not like these, check out General Altimax RT43.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Tires
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Ice Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far very pleased. Good Traction both wet and dry. Very quiet. Comfortable ride. Not so good on ice, but I wasn't expecting good ice performance. Will have to wait and find out about snow. Have tried the tires on everything from an interstate to gravel and dirt roads and I have noticed but one issue. On dirt and gravel roads the tires tend to pick up gravel and throw the gravel up against the car. Solved this issue by slowing down. Other than that I am very pleased and recommend these tires to anyone. Can't wait for warmer weather and see how they cut corners.
City: Marion
Make: Ford
Model: Fusion
Trim: SE FWD
Year: 2010
Fitment: P225/50R17 93V:F|P225/50R17 93V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Tires at a good Price.
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:TN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I actually bought these tires for my wifes car, we were amazed how quiet they are, very little road noise, smooth ride and good steering response. The car originally came with Michelin x4s and we think that the Nexens are quieter and cannot see any other differences in quality, maybe in the end mileage result but for now we are very happy with the Nexens. I was very happy to recieve these tires in 2 days from the time I placed the order. This is a very good place to order from for quick delivery and the best pricing, I'll definitely order from them again. Highly Recommended in my Opinion!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedMarch 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I put these tires on my Tuarus SHO. And they are the perfect high/year round performance. When purchasing these tires I wanted a sporty, but all season tire. And got everything I ask for! Very good lateral traction. 65 deg. turns with this tire are very delightful! . Even though they still arent my pair of winter tires they still do great. Just got back from Upper Michigan and had no problems in a 6 inch snowstorm. The tires do not hydroplane do to the somewhat wide spacing of the tread. These Nexens are also very comfortable at high speeds. I was very impressed with these tires at 125 mph. The Nexens have just the right amount feeling of the road while delivering ride smoothness
-Overall Just a great tire and cant beat it for the price. Fast Shipping and Low Prices. Go Tirebuyer!!!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire!
PostedJuly 13, 2014
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am a repeat purchaser of this particular tire. I thought about trying a different brand, but since I had no complaints over my first two sets, I ultimately chose these again. I am not disappointed. These are great tires and at a good price too.
City: Cabool
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Feels good!
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
State/Province:WV
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I have not driven these tires yet in the winter, but have under wet conditions and they were fine. While the tires are not quiet, I really don't care. I saved money!
City: Martinsburg
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Just Eh...
PostedAugust 11, 2014
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I bought my car and the tires were rotting and the dealership just would not change them so I got some Capitol Sport UHP tires. They were alright but only lasted about 5k because of bad suspension parts on my car. I got these to replace the others and there was a noticable difference. I also replaced all of my suspension front and back before putting these on and put my car back in to PERFECT alignment. I got these at the beginning of January and I am now having to buy a new set of tires. These did not even last a year. I drove about 12K miles on them and they are already down to the wear bars.
City: Jacksonville
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very nice
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Just had 6'' of snow and the tires were great very limited to no spinning and held true in a highway lane change in deep slush. Very happy with the tires. very quiet and smooth ride.
City: Sterling Heights
Make: Ford
Model: Fusion
Trim: SEL FWD
Year: 2007
Fitment: P225/50R17 93V:F|P225/50R17 93V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tires
PostedAugust 23, 2014
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I own a Mitsubishi lancer 2010 these tires are great I will definitely buy.these again
City: mcdonough
Make: Mitsubishi
Model: Lancer
Trim: DE
Year: 2010
Fitment: 205,60,16,91,P205/60R16 91H,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next ›>>