TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Roadian HP SUV or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nexen Roadian HP SUV

255/50R19 107V ROADIAN HP
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Roadian HP SUV
Review 81 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
very good buy for the price
PostedMay 6, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:LA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Very quiet on the road. Increased handling. And they look great. Overall I'm very pleased.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
excellent product
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
great tire.purchased 1 to complete set.well pleasedwith the tire performance and drivability.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedAugust 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires handle the best and look great on my SUV.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Experience
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire so far. Looks great on my truck. Ride is smooth and very quiet. Price for a set of four was right up my alley. Definitely a great experience!
City: Fayetteville
Make: Nissan
Model: Titan
Trim: LE King/Crew Cab
Year: 2009
Fitment: P275/60R20 114S:F|P275/60R20 114S:R|P275/60R20 114H:F|P275/60R20 114H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Smooth Ride
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased 305/45/22 nexen roadian tires 2 days ago and these tires are great. They were delivered next day and as soon as I installed them and test drove my truck I was in love . Great price . I have recommended tirebuyer to everyone I know and no one can believe the prices and delivery time. Thanks tirebuyer.
City: Woodbridge
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Tahoe
Trim: LT 4x4
Year: 2007
Fitment: P265/70R17 113S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
na
PostedAugust 11, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
good
City: orlando
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500
Trim: 4x2 Ext. Cab Long Box
Year: 2004
Fitment: P235/75R16 106S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Experience
PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great product at a great price, with fast friendly service. would recomend to anyone. Product was delivered within 2 days of order. Thanks Gilly
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire and price
PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:AL
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is a great tire. I first bought these to replace a pair of Kumhos that wore out quickly due to having a soft compound. These tires out lasted the other set of Kumhos and still had great tread which allowed me to make all of them Nexen. I drive a large SUV with 24s, put lots of miles on them, but rotate every 3000 miles. I highly recommend these tires for the price and life. You will not go wrong with these tires. Also they showed up on my door in like three days.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
An overall outstanding product!
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:LA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
WOW! What an impressive product. First of all, the fisrt impression after examining the product upon arrival was that the photos don't do enough justice. The tread design, the profile and the overall dimensions of the product produce an overwelming impression. I have a luxury SUV on 24" deep dish rims and I have to say that after installation, I was even more impressed. With the 11/32nd tread depth, although these are 35 profiles,, the tires are much beefier than my previous tires ( Kuhmo Esta STX) and so far peforms much better for a significant better value. Sometimes we as consumers get caught up with thewell known name brands and forget that technological advances have extended to other companies who desire to produce a comparable product to compete. All in all, the comfort and control of my Escalade now looks and feels like a premium luxury SUV should feel. Bottom line is that after reading many reviews from many different sites, tirebuyer.com not only has by far the lowest prices, but also their association with highly reputable installation shop as well as ridiculously expedited shipping ( my tires arrived the next day after ordering after business hours); I not only recommend these awesome tires, but also tirebuyer.com as my only source for tires both now and future purchases.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
round and black
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Wet Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
You get what you pay for - Normally I'm very picky about my tires, but between the facts that this was a truck and that I was going to sell it in a couple months anway I simply went with the cheapest tire I could find. It's round, it's black, it holds air, and it doesn't look bad. It's everything I expected!
Honestly, for the price, I don't have any complaints. If I were keeping the truck, I would buy a better tire, but for what I needed, it's just fine.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic Value
PostedJune 2, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I've owned just about every brand of tire (i.e. Pirelli, Dunlop, Goodyear, Michelin, Continental, Sumitomo, etc.) from grand touring to high performance tires. This was my first experience with Nexen and I am amazed at it's balanced performance, comfort and durability. For a tire with this kind of overall performance, the brand name tires would be changing 2 to 3 times more per tire. This tire is a fantastic value for the money!
City: Potomac
Make: Infiniti
Model: FX35
Trim: AWD
Year: 2008
Fitment: P265/50R20 106V:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Not Bad
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I bought a 2009 Dodge Charger RT with only 5K miles on it. I like to pimp my cars so I bought a set of 22 inch staggered wheels and need it a set of tires. I was not going buy a 300 dls tire so I did a bit of research and it seems that many people liked the Nexen Rodian HP, specially for being quiet. it is diffcult to find a realtive quiet tire for low profile tires, but the Nexen Roadian HP is surprisingly quite and smooth.
City: Boca Raton
Make: Dodge
Model: Charger
Trim: R/T RWD
Year: 2009
Fitment: P225/60R18 99H:F|P225/60R18 99H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
The only place I buy new tires!!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:LA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
great all round performance and comfort
City: Westlake
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500 Classic
Trim: 4x2
Year: 2007
Fitment: P245/70R17 108S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
needed tires now
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great tires for the money ....
City: Louisville
Make: GMC
Model: Sierra Denali
Trim: Denali
Year: 2007
Fitment: P275/55R20 111S:F|P275/55R20 111S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great value
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Second set of nexen for this vehicle. Great price for a decent lasting tire.
City: Palm beach gardens
Make: Land Rover
Model: Range Rover
Trim: Sport HSE
Year: 2006
Fitment: 255/50R19 107Y:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
very good tire
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I like the free shipping! I was a tire buyer from Tire Rack@ for years but, now I have switched over to Tire Buyer@ due to free shipping and it's shipping. As far as the Nexen tire goes, I have extra wide 285/50-20 tires and I like this tire. I was scared at first and it's a directional tire but, the tire installer said they advise people to rotate front to back so no worries. It is better than the Goodyear tires that were on it. I love the rain channels to keep hydroplaning down to 1% or less. The ride is good even with the rear of the truck lowered 2". It's a good tire, I'll buy it next time just in a 275/50-20
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire and company
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:AR
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The tires are great. My order was processed and shipped within the same day. I got my tires within 48 hours of ordering. Great service and product.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome!
PostedAugust 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Lightning fast shipment! I ordered these tires on a Sunday and received them on Wednesday! I think I found my new tire supplier! Thank you tirebuyer.com
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Maker operator
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
This tire exceeded all my expectations. This is my second set of these.
City: Athens
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Roadian HP SUV
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire for the money
PostedApril 21, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Gr8 tire wish it had just little less road noise...but really good tire
City: Chantilly
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2007 CHEVROLET TAHOE LT 4X2 WITH 17 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<‹ Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next ›>>