TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
NT-SN2 Winter or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nitto NT-SN2 Winter

225/50R17 94Q NIT NTSN2
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for NT-SN2 Winter
Review 1 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
West Virginia Winters are Snow, Snow, Snow
PostedOctober 14, 2014
State/Province:WV
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Bought these because of the bad winters in WV. My last set of snow tires wouldnt get me to my doorstep...I had to add chains to get me the last 100 yds. I was tired of that and did a lot of research . The Nitto snow tire was the winner of my search..Got these put on and ran them 3 seasons.. I never ONCE got stuck and I even pushed snow with the front of my car. I wouldnt suggest that for anyone to try, but where i live...I had no choice. It makes a BIG difference when you dont have to worry whether or not you will actually make it home or not...and when you KNOW you'll make it home. Love these tires...will never change.
City: Fairmont
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
pa.
what
on November 20, 2014
new
did u get the protype
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Very happy so far.
PostedDecember 1, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Only have about 1000K on this tire so far. I plan to update later on. I purchased these tires because with my job I am needed when it snows and forced to drive. Last years winter season was brutal and it was apparent I needed more than just All-season tires. This tire was way more quiet than I expected. More quiet than the Falkens I took replaced. (which really surprised me) The tire has great traction in dry and wet conditions. I can't wait to try them in the snow, but I have very high expectations. The tread is very soft so you feel like you're stuck to the road however there is a noticeable delay in reaction on the handling which is to be expected on a softer tire. It took a few days to get used to. With the tread being soft, I have concerns about the tread life. I plan to take them off after the winter season and save them for next year. I would highly recommend them so far. I hope my opinion doesn't change further down the line, but I don't foresee that happening.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
GREAT tires
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
State/Province:MI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Admittedly we did have a light winter so I didn't get a ton of ice/snow experience. However, the times we did have snow/ice they were absolutely amazing compared to any tire I've ever driven on. My winter car is pretty light and this was only its 2nd winter in MI after 5 yrs with me in GA living army life. It was scary driving it in snow before. These tires totally changed my mindset on winter driving. Great traction, comfortable ride, not much loss in MPG, pretty quiet considering tread pattern. I didn't change them out when spring came and I've put about 15,000 miles on them through a very hot summer and have had no noticeable loss of tread life which is a definite token of durability. I can't recommend these tires enthusiastically enough. The assymitrical tread pattern offering the ability to cross rotate is also a great plus!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Conditions: Snow
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Eliot
PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:CO
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
This tire is a great winter tire. I live high in the mountains about 25 miles from Colorado Springs, where I work. Most of my commute is on a 2 lane (each way) mountain "highway" with constant grade and direction changes. In addition, my house is on a steep hill, below street level. My driveway rises to the road at near a 45 degree angle. These tires handle it all perfectly. When I had my stock tires on, getting up thre driveway was not even a consideration. For practical purposes, the car was unusable for my commute or driving around my town when there was any snow of note. Since I put these tires on, it's like the snow disappears in front of the tires. Despite being winter tires, they also handle the extreme curves of my commute at least as well as my stock tires, which are the highly rated Continental ContiPro.
City: Woodland Park
Make: Mini
Model: Cooper
Trim: Standard
Year: 2004
Fitment: 175/65R15 84H:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Best traction ever - repeat buyer
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is a repeat buy for me. We live in Chardon Ohio where we get plenty of snow, ice , melting ice, etc in the winter. We bought a pair if these two years ago and ran them all-year-round on the drive wheels. Since snow tires have a softer rubber, they tell you not to do that, because they will wear out faster. But I chose to not buy an extra set of rims, or pay for remounting every spring and fall, so they lasted about 2 years before they started to be less effective in snow and rain. We have an driveway which inclines upward to the road: cars get stuck in it unless it is properly cleaned ( I'm a bit too laid back to do that when I think there might be a thaw coming). These tires made that a non-issue - unlike any others I have had. We also travel a full day's journey many holidays- some in bad weather conditions - snow, rain etc. No problems - my only complaint is other drivers who do not have decent snow tires - they slow me down!
City: Chardon
Make: Dodge
Model: Grand Caravan
Trim: SXT FWD & AWD
Year: 2005
Fitment: 215/65R16 98T:F|215/65R16 98T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Strongly recommend these snow tires for the price
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:CO
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
After driving about 2000 miles on the Nitto SN2 Winter snow tires on fresh snow, packed snow, loose slush, icy roads, and of course also dry roads, I would strongly recommend these tires to anyone who wants good traction in bad conditions and a good ride on dry roads. They felt very stable in all cases -- especially side-to-side stability, turning, accelerating, and braking on the snow and icy roads. If you have never had a good pair of snow tires and have only used "all-season" tires on your front wheel drive car, you will be quite surprised just how much better the snow and ice traction is with tires like these. On dry surfaces, these tires are surprisingly quiet and ride great for a snow tire (very similar noise and ride to the factory installed Dunlop all-season tires that came on my Mazda 3). I can't comment on tire wear, since I've just had them for 2000 miles, so we'll see how they wear. Also, gas mileage is no different than what I got with the Dunlops (31-35 mpg).
I haven't owned Blizzaks, Michelin snow tires, or other more expensive snow tires to objectively compare to these Nitto SN2s, but for the price difference and my initial impression of these tires, I don't believe that I will ever spend the extra $$$ to find out!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedMarch 23, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Follow-up on these Nitto winter tires: My earlier post was at the beginning of winter. Now as spring has arrived, I can give a better evaluation. They performed GREAT! I've chosen Blizaks for many, many years, but these tires give them a run for their money. For a studless winter tire I can't say enough on how well these performed this past winter. Excellent traction in heavy snow & icy roads. Many times I was able to pass slower moving traffic, even 4x4 trucks & SUV's. I highly recommend these tires and will definitely buy them again.
City: Corry
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
VERY pleasantly surprised.
PostedMay 13, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent rain and snow traction. Also very good intersate cruising....smooth and tracks straight.....and EXCELLENT fuel mileage with these tires.
Highly recommended.
City: Weaverville
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2004 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN ANNIVERSARY EDITION WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
very great buy!
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
very inexpensive but good tires! The shipping was great and fast. We drove in these tires in a blizzard a couple days after recieving and they were great! we never slid or lost control. compared prices and these beat them all
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Don't Buy
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:ID
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
I should have left the stock Michelin Energysaver A/S on to see how they did. These Nittos are IMO an average snow/winter tire. They don't grip well on ice, at all. As temps get colder their traction seems to become more marginal. In light snow they're OK.
A given, this is my first RWD car in a long time. But I took our FWD car out, equipped with General Altimax Arctic, and those tires not only dig far better on acceleration but they brake better. I can feel the difference, the Nittos spin or work the ABS, the Altimax grip.
I'd give these a C grade, probably better than all-seasons, but otherwise utterly unremarkable other than their price. I have 1800 miles on them.
I'm considering replacing them soon, another 500+ dollar proposition, but these just don't do it for a winter tire.
City: Kootenai Co
Make: Dodge
Model: Charger
Trim: SE
Year: 2013
Fitment: P215/65R17 98T:F|P215/65R17 98T:R|
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great company to buy from.
PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought these tires and was told they would be delivered by Dec.7,2010. On Dec.1, they were recieved by me. I put them on that morning. By 2pm that same day a storm moved in. In the next 20 days we had over 73"(6 feet) of snow. TireBuyer.com because they were so prompt and the tires being so good that I have never been so pleased. I'm a Vol. Fire Police and have to take my vehicle to all calls; no mater what the weather. TireBuyer.com was a real life safer due to there price and speed of delivery. THANK YOU. Sincerely, Robert Walsh
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
awsome winter tire,
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Wow ..the best snow/commuting tire I have owned..
just had a big blizzard here in Michigan and it was like having all wheel drive.. have 14k miles on them they still look like new, no noticable wear. They have been driving on mostly dry roads since September. I will leave them on over the summer to see how they wear in the warm weather,, but so far a big thumbs UP ,, I am putting the same tires on my 16yr olds car a full size wagon .. good luck Dave
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Vert Good Tires
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires we got with the car were 4x4 M/S .Well maybe for
down deep south. My wife was all over the road with the tires that came on the CR-V. I check online and for the money, these were by far the tread we need in Syr. NY area.
We have about 140" +/- snow on average. The tires handle
Very Good in deep snow and ice. Nitto-NT-SN2 Winter Tire are an excellence buy.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent Value
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is my second set of these tires. The first set is on our 2008 Nissan Maxima. We use them as dedicated winter tires and put them on in November and take them off in April. Traction in the snow is very good, they give a comfortable and quiet ride, and to my surprise the tread wear is very good. Just put the set on the Maxima (new last year) and comparing them to the new set for the Camry I see they still look like new. The price for the overall performance is a solid valve. I would recommend these to anyone.
City: Palenville
Make: Toyota
Model: Camry
Trim: LE
Year: 2010
Fitment: P215/60R16 94V:F|P215/60R16 94V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I'm now a true believer in snow tires!
PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I can not believe the difference these snow tires make.
Before I installed them I had trouble getting up my driveway.
Now I have no problem getting around town. I have new confidence in my vehicle's abilities. I'll never go another winter in Minnesota with out snow tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Completely Satisfied.
PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
One of the best snow tires I've ever owned. The ride comfort is very good and for a snow tire, it's is pretty quiet (up to 70+ mph). Traction in deep snow, freezing rain and ice has been excellent. An excellent tire for Western New York winters.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
owner
PostedMarch 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
bought 2 tires in January of 2013, so far drove through 3-4 snow storms and I've noticed a huge performance improvement and very good traction in both rain and snow conditions.
City: chicago
Make: Lincoln
Model: Town Car
Trim: Signature L
Year: 2009
Fitment: P225/60R17 98T:F|P225/60R17 98T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Decent tire
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
Decided to give my 2008 Miata some snow shoes after getting caught in a quick snow storm that proved the little rwd car is not well adapted with all season tires to handle it. I have not tested these tires yet in any decent amount of snow but I was able to give them a quick test in a frozen parking lot with an up hill incline which the car was able to pull itself right up and even start out on a sheet of ice which had me amazed since the stock all season's would have left me stranded. On wet traction these tires break loose under heavier throttle and hydroplane resistance does not seem that good but there not designed for this so I expect it on a small lightweight rwd car like the Miata. The Nitto's are not very loud on the highway compared to my all season's.. I am happy so far with the tires and can't wait to put them through a real snow tire and test them out!
City: Egg Harbor
Make: Mazda
Model: MX-5 Miata
Trim: Grand Touring
Year: 2008
Fitment: 205/45R17 84W:F|205/45R17 84W:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
installer
PostedDecember 12, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I decided to purchase a snow tire this year because i just bought a rear wheel drive caddy. I live in minnesota and just got a 12 inch snow fall and these tires lived up to the review. With the traction control and these tires i was able to pass up front wheel drive cars no problem. The car just grips the road and i have never felt so confident in the snow. These tires are nice and nobby and cut through the snow with ease. The ride on drive pavement is a little noisy but worth the snow grip. I just love these tires!
City: zimmerman
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NT-SN2 Winter
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Previously I had been using a very good all season radial on this car. Those tires were worthless in the snow. These tires are incredible. I live in northern Minnesota and we have already had some very bad driving conditions. These tires handled the ice and snow like nothing I've ever seen before. These tires are without a doubt THE BEST snow tires I've owned since I started driving 32 years ago. I have no worries about my daughter ( a new driver) being able to handle the roads with these tires.
City: Hermantown
Make: Chrysler
Model: PT Cruiser
Trim: Limited & Platinum Edition
Year: 2004
Fitment: P205/55R16 89T:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next ›>>