TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Raptor or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at TireBuyer.

Raptor

Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Customer Reviews for Raptor
Review 1 for Raptor
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Decent tire
PostedJune 4, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Overall decent tire, not the same type of handling as a Bridgestone, but for the price it works
City: Sterling
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2008 NISSAN 350Z Coupe Enthusiast
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
+8points
Review 2 for Raptor
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wont ever buy again
PostedJuly 26, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:MO
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
These tires are good only in dry conditions!
Do not use in snow, Car will have no traction to start moving, will slide while stopping in snow and rear of car will slide while doing 20 going on a straightaway in snow.
Rain: tires are ok if there's no standing water but if you need to stop fast watch out. Easily lose traction while accelerating moderately.
These tires keep going flat also. I would never get these again. Previously I had some H Run Enduros that did great in snow.
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Review 3 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Smooth, quiet ride with a sporty look
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:UT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
With this being my first "performance-type" tire purchase, I wasn't really sure what to expect with the ride of this tire in comparison to the Michelins that my car came with. It didn't take long before this tire completely won me over. VERY smooth, quiet ride - my original tires felt hard and rigid with every bump/road imperfection. An additional perk is they have an aesthetically designed tread that makes it look like it costs much more than it actually does. I've gotten many compliments on the transformation it gave my Volvo - definitely looks sportier now. So far, it handles just as well in the rain as it does on dry pavement; no change in response time. I'm thrilled with these tires and happy I gave Riken's a chance (not being a car enthusiast, I'd never heard of them!) and would absolutely purchase these again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Review 4 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect!
PostedAugust 22, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OR
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I could not ask for a better tire for the money. They hug the road, they make steering easier and best of all they are quiet. I knew when I bought them they were a sister company of Michelin so I couldn't go wrong.
Thanks
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 5 for Raptor
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Good deal
PostedAugust 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I just came from Toronto and this tires are very good, DriveING conditiotions were at times very bad due to severe storm so wet traction was super and no signs of hydroplanong
Also price was ecxelent and shipping was fast
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 6 for Raptor
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Nice tires
PostedAugust 10, 2011
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires seem to be performing very well. They are your basic black tires that are performing well in both wet and dry conditions. I have only been using them for a short time but up until now I am happy.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+1point
Review 7 for Raptor
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
good value
PostedAugust 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:UT
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am happy with the tires, they are an excellent tire for a reasonable amount of money. The dealer who mounted the tires were professional and accommodating.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Review 8 for Raptor
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great buying experience. great tire
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
First time I used tirebuyer.com. the experience was excellent. Will use this for all my tire buying needs.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Review 9 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire
PostedApril 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The techinicians at Mavis Tire who put the tires on for me said they looked at the Riken-Raptor tires and were impressed with the quality and the value for the money.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
0points
Review 10 for Raptor
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire for the money!
PostedAugust 23, 2011
State/Province:NH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
All season tread, rides nice, can't beat the price. Very good tire at excellent price. Have not had the opportunity to drive it in snow yet so cannot comment on how they grip in the winter but for summer driving they provide a nice ride and are quiet. From reading other reviews in some newsgroups people seem to have had positive things to say about them. Unconfirmed that Riken is a Michelin company which may explain the quality of the tire that is being produced. I would definitely recommend purchase of this tire if you are looking to not spend a lot of money and still get a quality product.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
0points
Review 11 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great looking tires. Smooth and quiet.
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Finally replaced the OEM Firestone Firehawk SVX tires on my Typhoon with the Riken Raptors, size 245-50/16, and what a difference. The Raptors track straight like arrows without any sign of wandering/tramlining, even on bad roads. Plus, the Raptors are comfortable and absorb road irregularities very well. So far, I got around 6,000 miles on them, and they are still much quieter than the original Firehawks. Love the tread design.I would definitely buy these Raptors again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Review 12 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires - Great Price
PostedAugust 22, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased these tires after having my front passenger's side tire fail on the freeway. TireBuyer had these tires available for a MUCH lower price than I could find at competitor's in the Fresno, CA area. TirePros are the best. They called and moved up my installation appointment when my tires came in earlier than expected. Excellent experience all-around. I would recommend both the tires and the installer without question.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Review 13 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great experience with tireBuyer
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The Best price with free shipping. I recieved my new tires in 2 days from my order date. thats amazing seeing that it was free shipping. i got exactly what I ordered and am extremely satisfied. I will be getting all my tires from TireBuyer and already recomended them to alot of friends and family. Thank You for the great service!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Review 14 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires for a great deal.
PostedAugust 22, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:ID
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires were a steal. The free shipping was great as well. I expected the tires to be just okay since they were relatively inexpensive. However they are better than the last set I had and I paid twice as much for those. The tires have excellent handling and outstanding grip. I would definitely buy these again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Review 15 for Raptor
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Nice tire, nice price.
PostedAugust 16, 2011
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Good looking tire with all the attributes I'd expect from a tire. We're still early on in the driving, but I have no complaints with the tire's quality, performance, workmanship, or even ride noise. Everything about the tire is good so far.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
0points
Review 16 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Thanks
PostedAugust 26, 2011
State/Province:MN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I made a good decision on purchasing my car tires with you. I really appreciate the help you gave me to select the best ones for my car. For sure I will order more tires with you when I need them again.
God Bless You!
Thanks,
Alma
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
0points
Review 17 for Raptor
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good product, Good value.
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The Riken Raptor tires are an excellent choice for overall driving as they provide good traction under all driving conditions. They handle wet roads very well with no tendency to hydroplane. I would recommend them to anyone.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Review 18 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Superb ratio quality-price. You can't go wrong...
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:TN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Haven't headr about TireBuyer before, but now I don't need anything else. saved 260 dollars versus what my car dealer asked for. Fast, fast shipping, reasonable rates and an excellent selection of local installers
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Review 19 for Raptor
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Love these tires!
PostedJuly 20, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NV
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have been using this tire on my car for over two years and love them! I wish they were easier to find! The traction and look of them is amazing and they have a great milage for amount of tread. 245/40zR18
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
0points
Review 20 for Raptor
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
very nice
PostedAugust 14, 2011
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are some very nice looking tires. What makes them even better is that they perform just as good as they look. They handle corners very well. Also they give good traction on dry and wet pavemant.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
0points
1 2 3 Next ›>>