TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Raptor ZR or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at TireBuyer.

Riken Raptor ZR

Performance at an Exceptional Value. Riken innovation strikes again with a W-speed rating in the Raptor Z, designed to deliver true ultra-high performance looks and handling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer Reviews for Raptor ZR
Review 1 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
very happy with purchase
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I wanted a tire that was good in wet and dry conditions so I tried out the riken tire and would recomend this to anyone who wants a good handeling tire that is also quiet without breaking the bank I would buy these tires again.
City: Nazareth
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1988 FORD MUSTANG W/5.0L ENG. WITH 15 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+4points
Review 2 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires
PostedOctober 8, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Relatively good price for a quality tire. Handles well and creates an overall comfortable ride!
City: Washington
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2007 MAZDA Mazda3 s 2.3L 5Dr.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+3points
Review 3 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
great tire great service
PostedApril 22, 2010
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
will buy again found a new way to buy tires fast delivery and easy
City: walworth
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT DELUXE COUPE WITH 18 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
+3points
Review 4 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
i love my tires
PostedMarch 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
it rides very nice i love my tires i want to buy more tires from you and i would tell all my friends about tirebuyer.com
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Review 5 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Tirebuyer.com all around fantastic
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Good price, free shipping, and I received the tires the next day. What more could you ask for!
City: Ashville
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2005 HONDA S2000 Std
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+2points
Review 6 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
very pleased with the sevice and product
PostedMay 11, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
this was the first time that I made a purchase on ,ime.Everything was easy and when i had a problem,I made a phone call and the representative was polite and curtious.
City: gretna
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1999 VOLKSWAGEN BEETLE NEW BEETLE GL WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+1point
Review 7 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
EXCELLANT TIRES
PostedAugust 4, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is my second pair of tires. They ride so smooth, quiet, even on high speed in rainy situations. I love the tread design.
City: St. Charles
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2001 AUDI TT Roadster Quattro
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+1point
Review 8 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Deal & Fast Service
PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:HI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Told friends & family of the great deal & service from tire buyer.
Thanks
Joe
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 9 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Good tires
PostedJune 4, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Overall decent tire, not the same type of handling as a Bridgestone, but for the price it works
City: Sterling
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2008 NISSAN 350Z Coupe Enthusiast
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
0points
Review 10 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
These tires are great!
PostedApril 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are a great deal. i ordered them at 3 in the afternoon and they were at my door at 8 the next morning with free shipping! i put the tires on my car and it was the first time i was driving my car. i could not get the tires to spin at all on the wet road. If i popped the clutch of course i would but on heavy acceleration it stick to the pavement. they get even better traction dry and let the car handle amazingly. I would definitely buy these tires again they were a great deal and do the job just right.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
0points
Review 11 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
More than I expected.
PostedApril 30, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The Riken Raptor ZR tires are definitely a very good tire for the price. I was pleasantly surprised by the sidewall stiffness and love the look of their tread pattern. The look compliments my car well and doesn't have any audible road noise. Dry traction is above average and hydroplane resistance is exceptional. They inspire confidence in the varying weather conditions I experience living in a northern state.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
0points
Review 12 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great
PostedApril 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OR
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am extremely happy with my recent purchase through tire buyer.com. It was very easy to order and arrived quickly as well with free shipping. I searced alot of different places for the same tires and no one compared in price. I would and have recommended them to anyone looking for a good deal on tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Review 13 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
So Satisfied!
PostedApril 30, 2011
State/Province:NC
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I am extremely satisfied with my recent purchase of the Riken tires! I love the tires and especially the price! I recommend this product to those looking for great quality with a great price tag!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
0points
Review 14 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
very satisfied!
PostedApril 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These low profile tires are perfect for the TC. My 18 son is the primary driver and it makes me feel confident that he's driving on safe, reliable tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
0points
Review 15 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Very happy with my purchase
PostedApril 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Delivery was fast products proformance was very Good in wet and dry weather. i would purchase them again and i would use Tire buyer.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Review 16 for Raptor ZR
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
great tire
PostedApril 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MT
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
the tires look great, and handle excellently. recieved the tires very quickly
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points