TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Laredo Cross Country or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uniroyal Laredo Cross Country

P255/65R16 106S UNI LAREDO CROSS COUNTRY ORWL
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Laredo Cross Country
Review 1 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedJune 30, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
After getting 60,000 out of the 1st set, easy decision to buy another...
City: Lewisville
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2003 FORD EXPLORER
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent!
PostedMay 26, 2014
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This tire is the best we have ever had. They ride great, and they were a terrifc buy!
City: Rock Hill
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have always liked Uniroyal tires, it doesn't matter what name that is on them, this is my 3rd set and as always they exceed expectation. Quite riding tire, long lasting, great performance.
City: Jemison
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500
Trim: 4x2 Extended Cab Short Box
Year: 2003
Fitment: P235/75R16 106S:F|P235/75R16 106S:R|P255/70R16 109S:F|P255/70R16 109S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Tires and VERY FAST DELIVERY!
PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I like the Uniroyal tire,they hold up great and never had any problems with them. These tires are a poor mans Michelin and worth every penny! Top it off! I ordered them and they were delivered to my door the next day! GREAT! I know my Uniroyals,my dad retired from Uniroyal dealer! Yes! I would buy here again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires- super fast delivery
PostedJune 20, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:OK
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
We have 3 mail routes and the Uniroyal Laredo Tires are the best tires we have used on any of the routes. We have been delivering mail for over 26 years. We can't find the tires here to purchase them, so glad to find that tirebuyer.com has them.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Like the tires
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:CO
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The only reason I rated the tires lower on ice/snow traction is based on my truck, not so much the tire. These tires would work well on a vehicle with full time 4WD.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
What a Tire.
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Best mixed use tire i have ever owned. With proper rotation the tires lasted 66,000. i am looking to by another set.
City: Rockhill
Make: Ford
Model: F-250 Super Duty
Trim: Lariat 4x4 Super Cab
Year: 2004
Fitment: LT265/75R16/E 120Q:F|LT265/75R16/E 120Q:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
very nice rugged tire
PostedAugust 16, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:RI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
overall performance of tire is very good , very pleased with tire
City: warwick
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1999 DODGE RAM PICKUP 2500 4X4 QUAD CAB WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedOctober 31, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:IA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Still trying to break them in, but so far we have been pretty happy with their performance. Good price point on a great tire. A little squirrely on various pavement types at highway speeds, but adjusted tire pressure and breaking them in helps a lot.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tires
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I like these tires I have had them about 4 months and they give me a good ride. I drive in all types of weather snow, rain, ice and i have not had any problems. I would recommend these tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Geat Tire
PostedJuly 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is my 4th set of Laredo's. I get about 80K of mileage and no problems. Great traction, snow, rain, dry. Will continue to use these on both vehicles
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire.
City: East Longmeadow
Make: Jeep
Model: Wrangler
Trim: SE
Year: 2006
Fitment: P215/75R15 100S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IN
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I plow snow with my ZR2 Blazer and the tires seem to have good traction and still a decent ride.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very smooth tires and long lasting
PostedOctober 5, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have tried other brand, but these Laredo cross country is the best choice I have maid so far.
City: Lexington
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1998 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4X4 4 DR. WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good tires
PostedAugust 11, 2013
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I already know this is a good tire because we use them at the fleet service that I work for. The only thing that I am not happy with is the date stamp on the tires showed that they were already 1 1/2 years old. I put very few miles on my truck and the tires always rot before I can wear them out. The good part about it is that they were probably not in the sun during the year plus that they were waiting to be sold. The tires came very quickly and in great new condition.
City: buellton
Make: Ford
Model: F-250
Trim: 4x2 w/ 9/16" studs
Year: 1990
Fitment: LT215/85R16D 107Q:F
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Less inconvenient than I thought
PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Driver Profile:Off Roader
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
My wife's Jeep needed a rare size that nobody had in stock locally and it was cheaper to order them from Tire Buyer. I was able to have the tires mounted by my neighborhood Tire shop. It took a couple of days, but it would have take about the same time for the tire shop to get them in. Overall, not bad.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good
PostedJune 27, 2011
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Our new tires came to us very quicky. We set out for a cross country trip two days later and the first day we were on the road we kept noticing the front tire was losing air. Finally we stopped in at a repair shop and there happened to be a leak on our tire stem - not the tire. They fixed it and we've been enjoying great tires ever since. Thank you!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Seem to be good tires
PostedOctober 20, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:MS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I was looking for tires to the Tiger Paws that came on my 98 silverado.I came across TireBuyer.com on the net and couldn't beat their price.These seem to be really good tires and they had free shipping also.I got them in a matter of days,couldn't ask for better service.
City: Natchez
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1998 CHEVROLET C/K Pickup C1500 4x2 Ext Cab
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Service and great tires !
PostedJune 28, 2012
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
State/Province:AZ
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are truly great tires. They are very quiet (especially at high speeds) and hold the road very well in turns.
They are all in all a good buy for the price. How they will wear remains to be seen. I would highly recommend them !!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Laredo Cross Country
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Very satisfied
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I shopped around for the tires and found TireBuyer.com offered the best price and the website made it easy to find the right tire for my car. Another plus was the free shipping. Overall I saved over $300 by going to a dealer. Very Satisfied
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next ›>>