TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Tiger Paw Touring or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at TireBuyer.

Tiger Paw Touring

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
Customer Reviews for Tiger Paw Touring
Review 1 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Great way to get tires.
PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:WA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Just put these on the car, getting ready for the winter. Tires are quiet and handle the road really well. We get a lot of rain here, so I am hoping that these tires work well.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+8points
Review 2 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Snow and sleet
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NE
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great traction on original sleet with 4 inch snow on top and going uphill from a dead stop.
Quiet. I have had singing tires so I know quiet.
City: BELLEVUE
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Impala
Trim: Standard
Year: 2000
Fitment: P225/60R16 97H:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+7points
Review 3 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
TireBuyer.com AAAA+++++
PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The tire were delivered earlier then expected and the value was great because Christmas was so close to the purchase. Uniroyal tires that I bought gave great traction in all the snow we have just got in the Northeast.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Review 4 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
GOOD OVERALL TIRE, WITH GREAT QUALITIES
PostedOctober 15, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
WAS LOOKING FOR A QUALITY TIRE AND A TIRE THAT HAS
THE LOOK AND FEEL THAT MANY OF THE HIGHER END TIRES EXHIBIT. I THINK I FOUND THAT IN THE TIGER PAW
TIRE BY UNIROYAL. I HAVE ONLY HAD THE TIRES ON A COUPLE OF WEEKS AND I AN VERY HAPPY WITH HOW THEY PREFORM AND HANDLE. I AM LOOKING TO PURCHASE A COUPLE MORE.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Race, Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Race, Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+4points
Review 5 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire - Great price
PostedJuly 9, 2012
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Performance from a USA made tire with ratings higher than what you would have to spend much more from from another manufacturer.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+4points
Review 6 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tires awesome price
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tires ride excellent very good steering and quiet.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Review 7 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Have run Uniroyal Tiger Paws previously, with good results. Tried other imported brands before, but nothing beats good old American technology. My Sedona van came with Michelins, but these run quieter, steer easier, and are more responsive than the Michelins. Tire Buyer had the best around on these tires and very quick delivery due to in state warehousing. So far, a very pleasant experience.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+3points
Review 8 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tires, Excellent price
PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WV
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was originally looking at Champion tires but thought I'd spend a few extra dollars to get something a little better. I didn't realize just how great these tires would be!
I have a car enthusiast friend that was telling me that I made a fantastic choice because Uniroyal Tiger Paws are one of the most underrated tires in the business. That, and they're made by Michelin so I know I got a great deal!
So far I've got better cornering performance than I've had in years (still need to change the structs but that'll come in time). Ride is generally quiet. Road grip is pretty good and snow handling is superior to the stock tires that Toyota uses (it felt good to go sailing past the guy in the Jeep with four wheel drive with snow on the road!)
I'd absolutely recommend these tires to someone who's looking for a good balance between performance and cost. If you're on a budget, these are probably the best you can get.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Review 9 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
so far the tires are great, not noisy
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tires look good, and so far have given good
performance on dry or rain
and are quiet, which i like. they give a nice smooth even
ride. i have only had them for 2 months. so far they have been good, hope they last long as they say. They give a good ride
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+3points
Review 10 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent Tires!
PostedJune 28, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was immediately impressed by the quiet ride and excellent dry traction. Wet traction has also proven to be excellent. Just waiting now to test these out in winter conditions.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Review 11 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tires
PostedAugust 2, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:IA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Smooth, quiet, and wearing very well. Traction is excellent in all conditions.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Review 12 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
good, cheap tire
PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I have only put 200 miles on these tires, but they seem to plow through the light snow and do as good to be expected on the ice. so far, if the tires last, i would definitely buy them again. they are a reasonable price,plus tire buyer has free shipping!!!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Review 13 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Very good tires in any weather
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I had purchased Uniroyal tires before and I was very satisfied with them They perform superior on dry and wet pavement. I purchased them before I went on a 3000 mile trip and at the end of the trip the tires were hardly wore out. They are very quiet compared to other brands I have had before and I was able to take turns much better than others. Overall I would suggest this brand over any.
City: Trout Run
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2000 DODGE NEON 4 DR. SEDAN WITH 14 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+2points
Review 14 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire would purchase again
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Uniroyal Tires are the best tire I have ever purchased and believe me I have purchased many different brands Bridgestone, Firestone ect. No other tire has the handling and stability in all kinds of road conditions that Uniroyal has, not to leave out a high mileage of 65,000 plus with no exaggeration. Highly recommend Uniroyal Tire
I was not paid to give this review.
Peace To The World
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Review 15 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires!
PostedJanuary 8, 2011
State/Province:NC
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought theses tires to replace a set of Kumho Ecsta tires I bought several years ago from TireRack. The Kumho's had some tread left, but had become very slick on wet roads. These new Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring tires stick like glue in the rain. Dry traction is great as well as braking distance. Overall, I am very satisfied with this set of tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+2points
Review 16 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Great price
PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Tires came in on time. Good value. Tires were delivered to my door. One of the tires had damage to the outside side wall, appeared to be cosmetic. Disappointed in this and if I had a tire shop put that tire on, I would have had them take that tire off and replace.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+2points
Review 17 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires
PostedAugust 22, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So much better than the factory Goodyear tires. Following day after purchase drove in pouring rain and car felt stable even in fast speeds. It's like a new car. Would highly recommend. First time buying tires online and it was a breeze, tires came when they said and website was very helpful. Great buying experience.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+2points
Review 18 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
safety manager
PostedDecember 27, 2012
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:PA
great tire , would buy again
City: Cranberry Twp.
Make: Nissan
Model: Rogue
Trim: SL
Year: 2010
Fitment: P225/60R17 98H:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+2points
Review 19 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
GOOD
PostedJune 4, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have run these tires for years on my car and have had no issues with the quality. I recommend this tire because it is a good tire and at a cost that doesn't break the bank, With today's economy that is what alot of people are looking for.
City: Monongahela
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2006 CHEVROLET COBALT LS & LT WITH 15 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+2points
Review 20 for Tiger Paw Touring
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great so far!
PostedAugust 30, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Have less than 1000 miles on the tires, but so far very happy with their quietness, ride comfort, handling, and the way they look. Hoping they do well in rain and snow based on other reviewers, but no personal experience to report so far.
City: Anamosa
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2001 FORD Focus SE
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
+2points
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next ›>>