TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
CP662 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nexen CP662

P225/45R18 91V NEX CP662
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for CP662
Review 1 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I would buy these tires again
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires are quiet and the ride is smooth and comfortable. The traction is outstanding.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedJune 17, 2014
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Definitely a good idea to have purchased these tires, not only fit our budget, but was an aggressive tread pattern with an overall depth as to be good in all weather conditions. Yes u would recommend this product.
City: Marine city
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Malibu
Trim: LS
Year: 2002
Fitment: P215/60R15 93T:F|P215/60R15 93T:R|P215/60R15 93H:F|P215/60R15 93H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CP662
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Replaced stock with stock
PostedOctober 5, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:IN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Bump on tire from hitting pot hole and had to replace.
City: La Porte
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2010 KIA SOUL ! WITH 18 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CP662
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Good tire, fast shipping!
PostedJuly 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:LA
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tire is a great tire for the price. I've had these tires on my car for some time and I've put about 100k miles on them
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CP662
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great budget tire
PostedMarch 4, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Had these to replace oem toyo tires, which were getting very noisy and stiff after 25k miles. I do mostly city driving so comfort is my primary concern. I looked up online and came across these tires, I thought to give them a try without much expectations due to the price point and never heard of the brand but wow did it surprise me. It is as quiet as the original toyos when new, ride is a bit softer than before which I like. Traction in both dry and wet condition were good, no slipping and rides well under highway speed. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase.
City: Austin
Make: Lexus
Model: HS250h
Trim: FWD
Year: 2010
Fitment: P215/55R17 93V:F:R|P225/45R18 91W:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CP662
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great buy for the low price.
PostedMarch 15, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I admit I was skeptical at first about the low price, but these tires so far are just as good as my stock tires, which are supposedly some of the best. I don't drive like a maniac but I do drive fast and push my car from time to time. If you're a regular commuter and are looking to buy some nice, cheap tires then these are perfect for you.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CP662
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good tires for the price
PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I purchased these tires in order to fill my lease requirment upon returning this vehicle. I only drove them a short distance, probably about 1500 miles. They seemed to perform well in the rain and snow, but it is hard to get a full picture since I did not have the opportunity to drive them very much.
I would likely buy the tires again based on the short history I have with them, the price, and other positive comments i have read about them.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I love them.
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I drive in all weather on a daily basis. The are great tires. Cant go wrong for the price, i will buy again and i will buy for my other vehicles. And free shipping how can you beat that??!!!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire! Great price!
PostedMarch 2, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I live in norhtern wisconsin and these tires are the best i've owned for snow and ice. They handle very well on corners, have a very good ride quality, very smooth, and quite. Great performance all around. Dry, wet, snow, ice, or dirt these tires get the job done well. I will deffinetly buy these tires again. Great value.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
For a cheep tire this is the deal
PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I drive 400 Miles a week 20k+ a year on this work beater. These tires drive nice and ride better then the goodyears I took off. My driving is all hy-way speeds 75 plus they hold the road good. I will buy more in the future. And Tirebuyer is great ordered online got the tires nexted day with free shipping. Thanks Tirebuyer.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Pleased with pricing and timeliness of my order!
PostedJune 22, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I'm very pleased with the ride, steering, and tread wear on these tires. These are doing so much better than the original tires installed when car was manufactured. The pricing was very competitive and I will purchase from TireBuyer again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great site!
PostedMarch 10, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
When i bought my Kia it already had Nexen tires on it so I decided to put them back onsince I did not have any problems with them!
City: lakeland
Make: Kia
Model: Soul
Trim: Standard
Year: 2010
Fitment: P195/65R15 89H:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Deal!
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was surprised by the quality of the tires I purchased for the price. They ride well and are quiet. Very happy overall with my decision to purchase these tires through TireBuyer.com
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CP662
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
excellent value
PostedJune 9, 2012
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Ordered 4 of these to replace my original factory tires. Saved 50% of dealers replacement cost. TireBuyer.com is number 1 in on-line tire value.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CP662
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Great tire for the price,
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MO
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is a good choice for the average commuter sedan and looks like it will hold up great in most driving conditions.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent price, quality, service
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Price & service are excellent. Tires are on courier car which goes over 100 miles a day. So far they are great.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CP662
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Solid tire, made well.
PostedMay 11, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Tire build quality is excellent, the ride was likewise superior. On the downside, steering can be a little un-communicative in turns but the tires limits were still relatively predictable. Wet traction seemed a tad below average, although had no hydroplaning issues.
City: Fairfax
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1998 NISSAN ALTIMA GLE WITH 15 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CP662
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
very pleased
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
drives like it's fresh off the lot new. very happy with the tires.
City: Pikeville
Make: Kia
Model: Soul
Trim: Sport
Year: 2010
Fitment: P225/45R18 91V:F|P225/45R18 91V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CP662
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great budget tire
PostedMarch 4, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Had these to replace oem toyo tires, which were getting very noisy and stiff after 25k miles. I do mostly city driving so comfort is my primary concern. I looked up online and came across these tires, I thought to give them a try without much expectations due to the price point and never heard of the brand but wow did it surprise me. It is as quiet as the original toyos when new, ride is a bit softer than before which I like. Traction in both dry and wet condition were good, no slipping and rides well under highway speed. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase.
City: Austin
Make: Lexus
Model: HS250h
Trim: FWD
Year: 2010
Fitment: P215/55R17 93V:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CP662
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great value
PostedFebruary 22, 2012
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires, although have mid-grade ratings, are a great value for the product. The cost is inexpensive, and the service is pretty good. I use these tires on a 65 mustang, and they work perfectly for the car. The car is NOT heavy, and the tires handle pretty good on open curve at higher speeds. They are not hard tires, yet they are firm enough. FOr me, these tires have worked out pretty well.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next ›>>