TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Dunlop(219)
Firestone(942)
Fuzion(924)
General(691)
Goodyear(557)
Altimax HP(488)
Altimax RT(478)
CP521(34)
CP641(24)
CP671(16)
Defender(65)
Ecsta SPT(60)
Ecsta STX(78)
Fortera HL(316)
Grabber(16)
Harmony(45)
Integrity(164)
Invo(22)
LTX A/S(35)
LTX A/T2(23)
LTX M/S(27)
LTX M/S2(121)
Mud Rover(20)
N5000(484)
NT01(4)
NT420S(40)
NT555(42)
Neo Gen(33)
SB802(59)
SUV(172)
Solus KH16(175)
Solus KR21(522)
UHP(55)
X-Ice xi2(21)
Kelly(121)
Kumho(692)
Michelin(170)
N7000(16)
Nexen(435)
Nitto(319)
Uniroyal(82)
Shop Now At TireBuyer
CP671 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nexen CP671

215/70R16 100H NEX CP671
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for CP671
Review 1 for CP671
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Tread life
PostedNovember 14, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Tires came standard on Kia Optima. These tires ride alright but the tread wear leaves a lot to be desired. I have 22,000 miles on them and they're close to being needed to be replaced. If you want a cheap tire that rides well, they're ok. If tread life is a major concern, buy a better tire. Additionally, the sun protection material built into the tire comes to the surface at an excellerated rate, meaning that they turn an ugly brown color quicker than most other tires.
City: Pittsburgh
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
COLUMBIA, PA. 17512
on November 18, 2014
I HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. I HAVE A KIA OPTIMA WITH ABOUT 24,000 MILES ON AND THE KIA DEALER SAID I NEED NEW ONES TO PASS INSPECTION!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Nexen?
PostedJune 1, 2014
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I never heard of this brand until I bought these. These replaced my OEM Kumho Solus 25 tires that were horrible. I now have 20,000 miles on these, the run quiet and I have had no issues. Drive from NJ to FL 3 times a year. Purchased a set of Nexen Roadian HT for my Jeep Grand Cherokee based on this experience.
City: Lakewood
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire
PostedJune 28, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I really like this tire. I was worried at first, because I was comparing it to the dealer tire, that was originally installed.
I had minimum amount of choice that Nissan recommended and availability and NEXEN came through. This tire is just as good or better than the dealer recommended installed tire. This tire is definitely a 5 star buy.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CP671
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Not pleasent
PostedAugust 25, 2014
State/Province:OR
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
I have never had a tire that was this noisy. The ride is terrible as I feel every bump in the road [even the seams in the road]. My gasoline mileage has dropped 2 to 3 miles per gallon. They affect the steering to the point I cannot relax and enjoy the drive. I have to wonder if the previous reviews were not written by family and friends of the tire manufacturer. I purchased these tires after reading the reviews very carefully, but now I question the validity of the reviews. I would NEVER purchase these tires again.
City: Redmond
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Response from TireBuyerBy TireBuyerCustomer SerivceSeptember 4, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Give us a call and we can see if these tires fall under warranty.
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good Tire, Great Price.
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tire Buyer provides great prices, a wide range of tires and brands. I bought Nexen P235/45R18 94V and they even delivered to the facility, where I had them put on my car. I will surely to business again. Thanks!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire....
PostedJune 15, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am very impressed with the performance of this tire. I have no complaints. i have had he tires on for about 2 months now, and they do not seem to be wearing at all. Very comfortable ride. I would buy them again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Ashland,KY.
tires
on October 15, 2013
If you don't rotate your tires every 5 thousand miles the warranty is no good so good luck
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very happy with my purchase.
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:AL
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have had this brand of tires before and I loved them. The tires handle very well whether it's wet or dry. The tires give a quiet smooth ride. I am very pleased with the purchase I made in buying these tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CP671
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good tires
PostedJune 8, 2012
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Not bad for the money. Seem to be holding up well to the road conditions. Make sure to check store pricing for services because you may be able to use coupons and get it cheaper than the agreed upon price.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Office Manager
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires made a huge difference in the noise that my car was making. I can actually hear my radio now.
City: kingsburg
Make: Nissan
Model: Altima
Trim: 2~dot5~slash2~dot5 S~slash2~dot5 SL
Year: 2003
Fitment: P205/65R16 94T:F|P205/65R16 94T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Ann Arbor Mich
235/40/19R 671
on October 7, 2014
So far no complants came on Chrysler 200C AWD V6
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for CP671
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Company
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The tires are nice for the price I paid however, they are extremely Loud when on highway. Regardless, they are great tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great purchase. Will buy from them again.
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:KS
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Will buy from them again. The tires were delivered quickly. Exactly what I wanted.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Des Moines
No way
on November 5, 2014
I don't have any idea how you got 50,000 miles out of them. I had them on my new Kia. They lasted 35,000 miles. If you got 50,000 then the radial cords must have been showing.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for CP671
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Happy overall with Nexen tires.
PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Tirebuyer was the only online site to carry the Nexen line of tires. They are cheaper than mainstream brands, but they've been just as good as any tire I've had. Some complain they are too loud when you hit speeds higher than 50mph. Driving in mostly dry ocnditions at a top speed of 80 mph, I really don't notice any sound.
My only issue with Tirebuyer was that the website claimed the tires would arrive at the shop in 1-3 days. It took about 7 days for them to get there.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Love the tires unbeatable for the price
PostedJune 7, 2012
State/Province:MA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I did a lot of searching on many sights to look for tires on my 2011 Kia optima. The prices varied and this site was the best. Read many reviews on different tires and decided to go with the oem glad I did I don't think you'll find a better tire for the price. And if you find one as good you'll pay much more
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
professional
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
i would recommend this tire to anyone that wants a safe and efficent tire. my wife loves these tires, dhes in the insurance business,she travels all over alabama. we have no complaints..
City: montgomery
Make: Kia
Model: Optima
Trim: LX
Year: 2012
Fitment: P205/65R16 94H:F:R|P215/55R17 93V:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CP671
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
hates to get wet
PostedMarch 2, 2012
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
nexens are fine if you only drive on dry roads.But when the roads are wet, you have no idea, because theres no comunication from the wet road to the driver.Fairly quiet and not a bad ride and good dry road handling.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Purchase
PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Very quiet and comfortable ride. Handles very well on wet roads. I am on the road and needed something safe, quiet and reliable. I found what I was looking for.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
wes
PostedMarch 4, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
got this tire for my woman as a full size spare to match the tires on her car.
City: front royal
Make: Kia
Model: Optima
Trim: LX
Year: 2012
Fitment: P205/65R16 94H:F:R|P215/55R17 93V:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CP671
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good tires
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:IN
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The whole experience with tire buyer .com was simple and easy to use.I would not hesitate to purchase tires from this website again
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CP671
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great place to buy tires!!
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are great tire for all weather conditions i would definately buy this tire again and would recomend these to anyone
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.