TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Sport UHP or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at TireBuyer.

Sport UHP

Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Customer Reviews for Sport UHP
Review 1 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
good tires, great price, fast shipping.
PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
These are for my sons college car, a 97 Ford Probe GT. He is impressed with the tires so far on dry road, wet road and snow. The tires arrived in two days and we had a local shop mount and balance them and saved a lot of money. I will check Tire Buyer.com when we need tires for the car and van.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+4points
Review 2 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires, great service
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The Capitol Sport UHPs were by-far the least expensive and best performance tires for my budget I could find in any store or online, even from the "big guys". They perform well in the dry or wet and communicate a good steering feel on straight-aways and in the turns. You can tell they stay planted to the road as any good tire should. And they are pretty quiet too. There are better tires out there, naturally, but those cost 2-3x more. I would definitely purchase these again, even if I wasn't confined to a limited budget.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Review 3 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
OMG! LOVE these Tires...
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
At first i didn't want to buy these tires because of the name. I was also unsure of the website. Honestly I am very happy with the product and the service. Very fast shipping and the thread on the tires are AWESOME!. You guys will have a repeated customer. Thank you so much.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Review 4 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires
PostedApril 2, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent tires for the price. Quiet and very smooth. Only had them a few weeks but already notice the difference from the OEM tires that cost almost 3x the price each !!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+3points
Review 5 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Work
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Tire Buyer made everything easy from picking the tires to having them put on. The tires were shipped in just a matter of a couple days. It was great
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+3points
Review 6 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
EXCELLENT AND CHEAP
PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
nice sets of performance tires and after looking up to diff.sites being the cheapest and worth more than your money
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+3points
Review 7 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire for price.
PostedJune 28, 2012
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires were an excellent choice. The price was great for a 17 inch tire. Shipping was fast. The tires mounted fine and look very good on the car. I would recommend these tires and Tirebuyer.com to anyone. With free shipping it's hard to beat their prices.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+2points
Review 8 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires for the price.
PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I found the tires were similiar to sumotumo's and look just as good. They ride real smooth and when my wife notices the feel and quietness, that means the tires got got some attention. That's a tough act with her. I am happy with the purchase and the value for these tires. I think they can compete with brand name tires and win in most categories. I would recommend these tires to anyone, which I already have and directed them to your website. Keep up the good value because it is customers like myself who will continue to return. In the past I purchased from TireRack, and you beat them hands down in value, shipping, and selection.
Thanks also for the expeditious shipping at no cost! You guys rock....
City: Manassas
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2004 ACURA TL 3.2 TL
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+1point
Review 9 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
great tire for the price
PostedJune 12, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NH
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great tire for the money way better than the sumitomo tires that they replaced. Tires seem to have good traction in dry and wet conditions only have put 2000 miles on tires so far but am very pleased so far.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Review 10 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire for the money
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:VT
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great low end tire for the money - a very good value.
I was looking specifically for a low end tire that didn't have the tread pattern so prone to cupping. this tire is doing very well.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Review 11 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Highly satisfied.
PostedJune 28, 2012
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Havent put many miles on these new tires however very satisfied with the tires at this point.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Review 12 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire buying experience
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:GA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires have been great. Since I have low profile tires, dealerships and stores often only had expensive sport tires. It's just a scion, guys - I'm not out to win any racing medals or show off my car. Just want to get from point a to point b safely without spending a fortune. Thanks to Tire Buyer, I could. These tires were significantly cheaper than those I could have gotten at the dealership or store and have been terrific. Can't tell a difference (except for the saved money!)
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+1point
Review 13 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Nice Tires at a Nice Price
PostedMarch 22, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:IA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've hadn’t heard of this brand of tire before but it got decent reviews so I thought I would give them a try. Received tires in a couple days and had them installed the next. Nice looking, nice profile and so far they are keeping up with the competition. I do mixed driving and some on gravel roads and snow. I think I will try these on my other vehicle (Honda Accord) when the time comes. Thanks!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Review 14 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
very satisfied with tires and delivery
PostedJune 7, 2012
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:AZ
The tires perform well in all road and weather conditions that I have experienced. IN wet and dry conditions, these tires get the job done in a safe mannerThe tires lok real nice wrapped around my new custom wheels. They look real meaty and ready for the road. An agressive look and performance when it matters.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 15 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Not Bad for the Money
PostedJune 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MD
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
The tires handle fairly well for the size and weight of the car. The traction is moderate as well as comfort. The handling is not what I'm used to but safe for the conditions I drive which are mountain curves, so they get a good work out. Over all for the money not bad, middle of the class.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 16 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent Service!
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:LA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Buying from TireBuyer.com was a very good experience. I received my tires in 2-3 days. Tires are very good quality at a very good price.Ant tire place around town can't come close to the price, and free shipping too!I would recommend TireBuyer to everyone and I will be buying again.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+1point
Review 17 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very satisfied
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Lots of city / highway miles (NYC / NJ)
This is probably my 6 full set of tires, had the originals Pirelli's 3 times, Continentals 3 times, with no luck, any minor pot holes.. they would side impact blow out.
So far, so good... not even a bubble.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+1point
Review 18 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Very pleased with the overal experience.
PostedAugust 8, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:ME
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Tires were received within four days of pruchase. The overall experience with TireBuyer was excellent. Tires have been on the car less than a month, I will update when I get more miles on them. Up to this stage, I am pleased with the tires.
City: York
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1998 BMW 528i 17 Inch Opt
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+1point
Review 19 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
I LOVE THESE TIRES!
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am very pleased with the two tires I had purchased! I am actually going to purchase another pair once my other two kuhmo ecsta tires go bald. I am still satisfied with the Capitol - Sport UHP tires. Thanks again for these awesome tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Review 20 for Sport UHP
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good purchase
PostedNovember 11, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:IL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires really cut down on my road noise. I am also experiencing increased performance, especially when cornering. I was unsure about this brand at first, but I am sold. My sports coupe performs like a sports car again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next ›>>