TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Navigator Touring Gold or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at TireBuyer.

Navigator Touring Gold

Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Customer Reviews for Navigator Touring Gold
Review 1 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Love the new tires :)
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I would highly recommend these tires. The traction on them is outstanding. Reviews we read were helpful.
City: Elkhart Lake
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2001 DODGE CARAVAN
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+8points
Review 2 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
All around great tire
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I live in Wisconsin so I need a tire on my SUV (Jeep Grand Cherokee) that can hold up to summers along with any winter driving. I chose the kelly navigator because of a friends recommendation as he also has them. I am very pleased as the tire itself is very quiet going down the road. I am also a very aggressive driver and driving on wet pavement is a breeze and I feel very confident heading into any curve on a wet surface. I have not driven them in winter yet but the tread pattern looks as it will hold up just fine. I have had them for 3 months and am very happy with purchase.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Review 3 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Just recently purchased
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Just purchased, but am very satisfied with the tire and performance so far.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+6points
Review 4 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars
tires don't grip
PostedMarch 21, 2011
State/Province:MS
Wet Traction 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
these tires have very little road noise, even in a small car. They ride very well. but they don't grip the road in dry conditions, nevermind the rain! If there's the slightest bit of dew on the ground, consider yourself sliding! and if you make a turn with any force, even on dry ground, expect to hear your tires squeal.. definitely wish i'd went back with bfg's like i had before!
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+3points
Review 5 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Superb Tire!
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Touring Gold tires are awesome. Great tread pattern for MN winters! Quiet on the highway and a good warranty. Hands down a better tire than the OE tire from Honda.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+3points
Review 6 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Well worth the price
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires handle great.A good feel of the road.
Very quiet too. Side walls feel stiff for great handling.
These tires should cost more but don't!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Review 7 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Tires are nice!
PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
We have had a great chance to try these tires out. We have had lots of winter driving and they are great tires. I will buy another set.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Review 8 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire and service
PostedNovember 13, 2010
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tire is great. They price and warranty are great as well. The site was easy to use. Great experience.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Review 9 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
GREAT TIRE! GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH TIRE BUYER!
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was in a real pinch after developing a bulge in the sidewall of one of my tires thanks to all of the lovely pot holes here in MN. I found Tire Buyer online & at first was quite skeptical. But my skepticism disappeared quickly when I received a call within 2 days letting me know I could come get my 2 new tires installed. I got a GREAT deal, on a GREAT tire, and the shop that put them on did a GREAT job as well. Thank you to all who helped make it happen!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Review 10 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
excellent-good quality
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires have excellent tread on them. I drive everyday during the winter and these tires have great traction. I would recommend these tires for seasonal.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+3points
Review 11 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
A great value!
PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
We have had these tires on our Honda Odyssey for well over a month now and we are very pleased with them. The handling is great and there is virtually no road noise from them. They seem to perform just like other tires in their class, but cost significantly less.
It was our first Kelly Tire purchase, but I'm confident it will not be our last!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
+2points
Review 12 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Best tire ever purchased
PostedMarch 5, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:TN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Nothing negative to say about this tire. The comfort of the ride, the quietness and responsiveness is the best out of any tire I've previously ever used. Wet and dry traction is awesome.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Review 13 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Very nice tires.
PostedMarch 22, 2011
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are great and the price aint to shabby either.
I actually called around to some ofthe "big boys" and the quotes where at LEAST 20% more than the tirebuyer.com price and that includes the installation. Awesome. I love this website.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Review 14 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
good tire for the price!
PostedMarch 11, 2011
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
not a bad tire for the price. tire gets good traction and has good handling. sidewall on this tire seems a bit more flexible than other performance or touring tires in its class...can't say anything bad about them so far with less than 5K miles.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Conditions: Snow
+1point
Review 15 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
When I'm speachless thats a miracle.
PostedJune 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
State/Province:TN
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Take all the positive adjectives and all this companys different departments and they apply to every department. Will be doing all my business here and reccomending them to everyone I know. I love this tire and will keep them on my cars.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+1point
Review 16 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Good tire, good deal from Tirebuyer.
PostedMarch 3, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Just had them installed last week. Quiet and good traction - even in a little snow. I like some "give" in my steering, brings a bigger car feel to my small car. If you like tighter steering, go for the Kelly Chargers.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 17 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
very satisfied
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires have been great! very good wet traction. almost no noise. vehicle handles very well in all driving conditions. I would definately purchase these tires again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Review 18 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
EXCELLENT
PostedJune 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent transaction and product delivery. Wonderful selection and EXCELLENT pricing!!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Review 19 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
great buy!
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MO
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
excellent for all conditions. very pleased with purhase. handles great.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+1point
Review 20 for Navigator Touring Gold
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire and service
PostedNovember 11, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tires, easy to buy from Tirebuyer.com, saved over $80.00
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
1 2 Next ›>>