TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Explorer Plus or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kelly Explorer Plus

205/60R15SL 91T KLY BL EXPLORER PLUS
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Explorer Plus
Review 1 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tire and great price
PostedApril 22, 2014
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I don't think I could have gotten a better tire for the price, I have not driven in ice or snow yet that's why I put good instead of excellent, i'm sure they are just as good in those conditions. I just wish I could find a place to get them mounted and balanced at a better price, maybe tire buyer could team with places that give a discount for doing there tires
City: Walton
Make: Ford
Model: Windstar
Trim: Wagon SEL
Year: 1999
Fitment: P225/60R16 97S:F|P225/60R16 97S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
philadelphia pa 19128
on October 23, 2014
I need to purchase a rim(inside of a tire) would you say to mount a tire? my car is a pontiac g6.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very Happy with the purchase.
PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've driver 2000 miles on these in the worst winter I have seen in many years. They perform great, and are so quiet compared to the Goodyear Triple-treds that I replaced.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Overall charistics wet/ dry and snow have been excellent. The softer sidewall has significantly improved the ride while making road noise much quieter. Would recommend this tire for the average commuter type of drive. Great price for a great product.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great quiet tires.
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Arrived very fast, excellent tires for the money. Will definately recommend and buy again.
City: Lodi
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2008 CHEVROLET Cobalt LS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Pretty good tires...
PostedJune 28, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MD
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Overall we have not noticed any issues with the tires and seem to have some pretty fat treads, which unfortunately causes some road noise. I've notice less noise throughout the life of the tire, but overall I am happy with our purchase. I would recommend these tires to anyone.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
good tire for price
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
seams ok but side wall kind of flimsy
City: saugerties
Make: Dodge
Model: Caravan
Trim: Standard
Year: 1995
Fitment: P195/75R14 92T:F
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires, smooth, quite, comfortable ride
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NV
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
For the price of these tires you can't go wrong. They handle really well with smooth, quite ride. I don't race around but for the driving I do they can't be beat. They look good on the car and have a great tread pattern. Great buy
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
You get what you pay for...
PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Good tire for the price, suppose to last 30-40,000 miles but after 5,000 miles my tread started to noticably wear down, especially on front tires as my car is front wheel drive but like i said, you get what you pay for. Great traction in rain and decent in light snow as far as i know, ride nice and quiet, tires dont grip too well in sharp corners and ALOT of small rocks(on gravel rds or driveways) gets stuck in the tread.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I am very pleased with these tires.
PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are the best tires i have ever purchased on line the ride the handling and the wear just an all together wonderful tire. Thank you for your fast service as well.
City: Chadwicks
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1999 CHEVROLET CAVALIER LS WITH 15 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tires for the price!
PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:IA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I use this as one of my shop loaner vehicles and the customer could get up and down his lane better than in his minivan, he loved them.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Service and a Great Tire
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:VT
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the second pair of these tires I have purchased. I got more mileage from them then expected....no flats or any other problem with these tires.
This is the first time I used tirebuyer.com, will definitely use them again. The tires were here quickly and in excellent condition...I am a very happy customer.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
like your promptnes of delivery
PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I really liked how quickly the delivery of the tire happened.
It's on the car and rolling just fine.
Looking forward to doing business in the future
Dennis
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire for the price!!!
PostedDecember 31, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased and received the tires all within 5 days. With the free shipping and the online discount I actually have enough money left over for gas.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Captain
PostedMarch 18, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
No complaints. Good tire for the money.
City: Manassas
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
busy
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
no problems very happy excellent price
City: oconomowoc
Make: Chrysler
Model: Sebring
Trim: LX 2 Dr. Convertible
Year: 2001
Fitment: P205/60R16 91T:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
awesome tires at an even better price
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
i tell everyone about the tirebuyer experience and the awesome price on my new kellys
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Completely satisfied with purchase
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Perfect tire for driving under 100 mpg when well balanced.
City: Baltimore
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1996 CADILLAC SEVILLE SLS WITH 16 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Grippy Snow Traction
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I wanted a good four-season tire—that would perform particularly well in the snowy climate of the NC high peaks. I chose this for its relatively aggressive tread and it hasn't disappointed. It's quiet but the tread pattern is very grippy and offers great snow and ice traction.
City: Boone
Make: Subaru
Model: Outback
Trim: H6-3.0 VDC Wagon
Year: 2001
Fitment: P225/60R16 97H:F|P225/60R16 97H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great All-Season Tire
PostedNovember 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Bought these tire as all-seasons because they do great in the snow. They are one of the best all season tire in the snow that I have found. I worked at tire shop and garages for 5plus years and like the tire as an all season tire. Not the quietest tire, and not the longest lasting tire but a tire that is ecellent in the snow, so I do not have to change over when winter come in MA.
City: leominster
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great service
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have bought the Kelly Challenger and the touring before. I like the prices and the durability with these tires.
City: Wellington
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Cobalt
Trim: LT
Year: 2007
Fitment: P195/60R15 87S:F|P195/60R15 87S:R|P205/55R16 89H:F|P205/55R16 89H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next ›>>