TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Explorer Plus or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kelly Explorer Plus

205/60R15SL 91T KLY BL EXPLORER PLUS
Average Customer Rating:
4.445 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Explorer Plus
Review 21 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Very good tire
PostedOctober 5, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
Road Condition:Mostly Dry
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
These are very nice tires. I got them for my daughter and for the price I would purchase them again
City: Toms River
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2002 INFINITI G20 STD WITH 15 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good tires for a reasonable price
PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have been driving with these tires for about a month now and have been very pleased with them. My Cadillac Deville was hydroplaning a bit with the tires that were on it when I bought it, but not at all with these new kelly tires. Since the snow has hit Pittsburgh I have also been very pleased with these tires overall performance in the snow. Very little slip when I hit the gas, and also very good traction when braking.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
mr.
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
had this tire on my impala for 3 years .great in the snow.now putting them on my sons 06 corolla. purchased online on a sunday afternoon, monday was a holiday and i still had the tires at my door by 11a.m. on tuesday. cant expect any better service than that!
City: yorkville
Make: Toyota
Model: Corolla
Trim: LE
Year: 2006
Fitment: P195/65R15 89S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good tire for the money!
PostedDecember 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Would buy these again, been great so far! Shipping was super fast, good traction and low noise, have not used them in the snow yet, This is the third set of tires I have bought through Tirebuyer, have not had any problems so far, would highly recomend them anyone!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
BEST PRICES, FREAKY FAST SHIPPING!
PostedMarch 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:ND
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tire Buyer save me significant money. The Kelly Explorers replaced some much more expensive tires that had approx 20k miles left but very poor snow traction. The Explorers also make less road noise. The Explorers have good snow and ice traction. Thanks Tire Buyer!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
easy doing biz with these guys
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Keeping it simple , is one of the keys. The tire were on my front porch with in Three days SWEET! and the tires on the car are fantastic. Kelly tires are nice and they balance with very little weight. I will use Tirebuyer in the future, free shipping!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Outstanding
PostedJune 27, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Shipping was fast and accurate,neatly packaged. Tires are exactly what I purchased and I could not be more pleased. These tires were for my wife's car and she is very happy. I'll be buying tires again through TireBuyer.com for all of our vehicles.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Owner
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WV
We use the car for our pizza deliver in this mountainous area and they go through the snow and mud with ease. Very good tires, price and service and delivery
City: Belington
Make: Nissan
Model: Sentra
Trim: SE-R
Year: 1992
Fitment: 185/60R14 82H:F|185/60R14 82H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:ME
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are on my wives vehicle she hates winter driving. Since purchasing these tires she has had no problem diving in Maine's winter weather.
City: Pittston
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good tires for a comfortable and safe ride
PostedJune 8, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I used to buy performance tires for a long lasting and sporty driving. What a wonderful surprise that all year touring Kelly tires make your car more comfortable, relaxing and quiet.
Try them you will not be sorry. Bravo TireBuyer
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I like them very much.
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I got these tires in summer but i will really see how good they are when winter get here. The tires are performing will for now. Yes I would buy these tires again. They take corning very well and are very quit on the ride.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
awsome tires and web-site!
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are fantastic. you will not find a better tire at this price anywhere. they work great on dry and wet roads in winter or summer. i would highly reccomnd theses to any one who wants a good price safe tire.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Really like these tires
PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OR
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This Subaru Fores.ster has over 184000 miles and I have had several sets of tires, but these Kelly tires are the best! The quietness of the tires are just great, it is like having a different car.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tires!!
PostedApril 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought two sets of these tires for both of my vehicles. They have great traction both on dry and snow covered roads. I would recommend them to anybody looking for good tires at a good price.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
good tires for the price!
PostedMarch 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:IN
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I haven't had the tires long enough for a more thorough evaluation, but so far they are great with no problems. Idf they turn out to be a disappointment, I will update my review.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tires and you can't beat the price.
City: Appleton
Make: Ford
Model: Focus
Trim: LX
Year: 2001
Fitment: P185/65R14 85S:F|P185/65R14 85S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Ive Needed a new set of tires for some time but kept putting it off because of the price but when I saw the value of these tires I jumped at the purchase. Great tires!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great palce to do business
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:HI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are perfect for my commute. I like the soft ride and tires don't skirm on turns. Our roads are a little bumpy so the higher profile helps the ride.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
mr
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NE
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent tires only few thousand mile on them so far.
City: omaha
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome Deal
PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire... Works great!!
City: Glenshaw
Make: Nissan
Model: Altima
Trim: 2~dot5 S & SL Sedan
Year: 2010
Fitment: P215/60R16 94H:F:R|P215/60R16 94T:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next ›>>