TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Dunlop(179)
Firestone(823)
Fuzion(817)
General(401)
Goodyear(419)
Altimax HP(532)
Altimax RT(503)
CP521(35)
CP641(36)
CP671(19)
Defender(94)
Ecsta SPT(61)
Ecsta STX(84)
Fortera HL(329)
Grabber(25)
Harmony(46)
Integrity(195)
Invo(26)
LTX A/S(35)
LTX A/T2(29)
LTX M/S(27)
LTX M/S2(142)
Mud Rover(24)
N5000(539)
NT01(10)
NT420S(47)
NT555(61)
Neo Gen(47)
SB802(59)
SUV(262)
Solus KH16(192)
Solus KR21(670)
UHP(72)
X-Ice xi2(21)
Kelly(89)
Kumho(363)
Michelin(48)
N7000(16)
Nexen(300)
Nitto(78)
Uniroyal(25)
Shop Now At TireBuyer
Explorer Plus or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kelly Explorer Plus

205/60R15SL 91T KLY BL EXPLORER PLUS
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Explorer Plus
Review 21 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Grippy Snow Traction
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I wanted a good four-season tire—that would perform particularly well in the snowy climate of the NC high peaks. I chose this for its relatively aggressive tread and it hasn't disappointed. It's quiet but the tread pattern is very grippy and offers great snow and ice traction.
City: Boone
Make: Subaru
Model: Outback
Trim: H6-3.0 VDC Wagon
Year: 2001
Fitment: P225/60R16 97H:F|P225/60R16 97H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great All-Season Tire
PostedNovember 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Bought these tire as all-seasons because they do great in the snow. They are one of the best all season tire in the snow that I have found. I worked at tire shop and garages for 5plus years and like the tire as an all season tire. Not the quietest tire, and not the longest lasting tire but a tire that is ecellent in the snow, so I do not have to change over when winter come in MA.
City: leominster
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great service
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have bought the Kelly Challenger and the touring before. I like the prices and the durability with these tires.
City: Wellington
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Cobalt
Trim: LT
Year: 2007
Fitment: P195/60R15 87S:F|P195/60R15 87S:R|P205/55R16 89H:F|P205/55R16 89H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
GREAT TIRE
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
tire is great i put them on my high mileage wrok car just to drive back and forth to work and they are great very good price also
City: westgate
Make: Pontiac
Model: Sunfire
Trim: Sunfire SE 4 Dr.
Year: 2001
Fitment: P195/70R14 90S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
mr.
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
had this tire on my impala for 3 years .great in the snow.now putting them on my sons 06 corolla. purchased online on a sunday afternoon, monday was a holiday and i still had the tires at my door by 11a.m. on tuesday. cant expect any better service than that!
City: yorkville
Make: Toyota
Model: Corolla
Trim: LE
Year: 2006
Fitment: P195/65R15 89S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good tire for the money!
PostedDecember 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Would buy these again, been great so far! Shipping was super fast, good traction and low noise, have not used them in the snow yet, This is the third set of tires I have bought through Tirebuyer, have not had any problems so far, would highly recomend them anyone!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
BEST PRICES, FREAKY FAST SHIPPING!
PostedMarch 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:ND
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tire Buyer save me significant money. The Kelly Explorers replaced some much more expensive tires that had approx 20k miles left but very poor snow traction. The Explorers also make less road noise. The Explorers have good snow and ice traction. Thanks Tire Buyer!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
easy doing biz with these guys
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Keeping it simple , is one of the keys. The tire were on my front porch with in Three days SWEET! and the tires on the car are fantastic. Kelly tires are nice and they balance with very little weight. I will use Tirebuyer in the future, free shipping!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Outstanding
PostedJune 27, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Shipping was fast and accurate,neatly packaged. Tires are exactly what I purchased and I could not be more pleased. These tires were for my wife's car and she is very happy. I'll be buying tires again through TireBuyer.com for all of our vehicles.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good tires for a comfortable and safe ride
PostedJune 8, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I used to buy performance tires for a long lasting and sporty driving. What a wonderful surprise that all year touring Kelly tires make your car more comfortable, relaxing and quiet.
Try them you will not be sorry. Bravo TireBuyer
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I like them very much.
PostedAugust 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I got these tires in summer but i will really see how good they are when winter get here. The tires are performing will for now. Yes I would buy these tires again. They take corning very well and are very quit on the ride.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
awsome tires and web-site!
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are fantastic. you will not find a better tire at this price anywhere. they work great on dry and wet roads in winter or summer. i would highly reccomnd theses to any one who wants a good price safe tire.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Owner
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WV
We use the car for our pizza deliver in this mountainous area and they go through the snow and mud with ease. Very good tires, price and service and delivery
City: Belington
Make: Nissan
Model: Sentra
Trim: SE-R
Year: 1992
Fitment: 185/60R14 82H:F|185/60R14 82H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Really like these tires
PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OR
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This Subaru Fores.ster has over 184000 miles and I have had several sets of tires, but these Kelly tires are the best! The quietness of the tires are just great, it is like having a different car.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tires!!
PostedApril 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought two sets of these tires for both of my vehicles. They have great traction both on dry and snow covered roads. I would recommend them to anybody looking for good tires at a good price.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:ME
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are on my wives vehicle she hates winter driving. Since purchasing these tires she has had no problem diving in Maine's winter weather.
City: Pittston
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
good tires for the price!
PostedMarch 10, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:IN
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I haven't had the tires long enough for a more thorough evaluation, but so far they are great with no problems. Idf they turn out to be a disappointment, I will update my review.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Ive Needed a new set of tires for some time but kept putting it off because of the price but when I saw the value of these tires I jumped at the purchase. Great tires!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great palce to do business
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:HI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are perfect for my commute. I like the soft ride and tires don't skirm on turns. Our roads are a little bumpy so the higher profile helps the ride.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Explorer Plus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Deal!!!
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tires arrived to my front door fast!!! The price is cheaper than I could find anywhere else with free shipping!!!!! Would recommend to anyone.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next ›>>