TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Charger GT or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kelly Charger GT

185/65R14SL 86H KLY BW CHARGER GT
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Charger GT
Review 1 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Not a good fit for my car
PostedMarch 29, 2014
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Very noisy which is consistant with reviews at other sites. Very firm ride. Rotated every 5K yet at about 33K miles time to think about replacing due to tread wear. Will not buy again.
City: Hillsborouh
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tires
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:ME
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
i only bought 2 to replace two that warn out because of worn front end parts will purchase again very nice & sporty tire for the price
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires for heavy rainfall
PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Got these tires with my Honda when I purchased it 3 years ago, and the first time I drove in heavy rain I was completely surprise how much traction was still retained, it literally felt like driving on a dry road. Checked online reviews and a lot of people were saying the same thing. They may not be the quietest tires but if you play music in your car you wouldn't know, My car is very quiet on the inside already so I don't hear much until the tires get really low on tread then they get louder, but nothing unbearable. Great price, great traction for wet or dry, durable.. I say durable because up until now I've gotten my tires used, and one of my tires has a patch repair very well done, and 3 plugs that I did, dang screws, and with only about 2-3/32 tread left it's still holding out, plus the horrible road construction isn't helping. Overall Great tire that's why I still gets these.
City: McDonough
Make: Honda
Model: Accord
Trim: LX 4 Dr. 4 Cyl.
Year: 2008
Fitment: P215/60R16 94H:F|P215/60R16 94H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
decent tire
PostedAugust 25, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
tires seem to have good wet and dry traction , havent had snow yet and time will tell on mileage but i have never had any tire reach the warranty mileage yet
City: oley
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2008 HYUNDAI Elantra GLS
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
OK, better ones abound
PostedAugust 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WV
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
Size: 195/55 H15 (H-rated)
These are my 3rd set of tires and lowest-performaing ones of them all, especially in snow (Orig Equip tires: Bridgestone Potenza, 2nd set BF Goodrich T/A, bioth V-rated). They were the only tires in this size available for my car here in rural WV.
Handling: Traction is OK (average) in dry asphalt and wet conditions.
Traction was sub-par (below average) in snow compared to the 2 previous sets.
Road noise is less than my original V-rated tires.
They are OK if you don't them to the limit. For the price, I think there are other makes which handle better in snow.
City: Wheeling
Make: Acura
Model: Integra
Trim: LS
Year: 2000
Fitment: P195/55R15 84V:F|P195/55R15 84V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
After installing the kelley charger tires I have noticed a considerably smoother ride. the traction is much better than the original tires that were on the vehicle .However the traction on ice was not 100% , but I don't think any tire would give good traction on ice, unless it would be a studded tire.
I have used kelly tires in the past and had good performance from them. that is one of the reasons I bought Kelly tires. The price was also excellent.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
very good tire
PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires were rated low for snow, but I found them to be very good. Also good on wet pavement. I will buy them again when the time comes.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good Tire and Company
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I choose Kelly Chargers because my previous set were the same. The previous ones lasted a lot longer than any other set of tires that I've owned. I was very pleased with them and sure I will be with the new set, too.
City: Fairview
Make: Kia
Model: Rio
Trim: LX
Year: 2008
Fitment: P185/65R14 85H:F|P185/65R14 85H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires for the price, well pleased.
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:LA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires have provided excellent traction in dry conditions. The tires have provided very good traction in wet conditions. They provide excellent steering feel and are very quiet. The ride comfort has improved very much over the prior brand of tires. Very pleased with the purchase and would buy again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
So Far...So Good
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
While I'd like to get 'better' tires, I bought through Tire Buyer because the price was right. To date I am happy with my purchase. However, I have not put on too many miles, so I can't comment on the long-term nature of this tire.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Nice tire and service
PostedMay 6, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Have not had tire long enough to really give it a through and through review. So far OK in the rain and rides smooth and quiet.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent Buy
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:LA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great Tire at a great price. You will hear from me again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very Good tires
PostedJune 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far very happy with these tires. Well worth the money
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
very satisfied buyer
PostedNovember 11, 2011
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased these tires for my wife's '88 nissan sentra and she is very satisfied, which means I'm very satisfied. Since shipping is free, I figured the tires would arrive in 5-7 days. You can imagine my surprise, when I got a call from the installer at 2:00 on Wed. to inform me, that my tires were ready for installation, after having placed my order the previous day. The entire process was very fast, smooth and professional.
since
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great way to purchase tires!!
PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is a great way to purchase tires. You have plenty of time to choose your tire, and review others comments. Much better than choosing a tire on the spot from a showroom, where they only have one model to choose.
I placed my order on a Friday night, and I got a call on Monday morning on my way to work... I was able to drive right in, and had the tire installed within 30 minutes. Again this is a GREAT way to purchase tires!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Extremely pleased
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am extremely pleased with my four Kellly Charger GT tires. I have an older suv and was more concern about purchasing an economicallly safe tire. This was the one. The reviews helped my out, so I am returning the favor. I just received the tires and have only had a weekend to drive. I drive on two lane highway with twists and turns. The tires grip well. Today I was driving on a dry-wet farm highway with period snow covering the highway because of the wind. The tires did a great job of adjusting to the icy snow. I have been sold from that moment on. Kelly is good tire company and the quality of these tires at the low cost was a steal to me that fit my tight budget.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Quiet Ride - Great Tires
PostedApril 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
My last tires were continental and I have to say my BMW drives better with the GT. I was scared to buy it at first and read the reviews and decided to take a chance...this was wall worth the money and I could not get it cheaper or faster anywhere! I love it and highly recommend it!!!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Super!
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is a great tire. Excellent traction, wet, dry, snow. Better than the more expensive pair I received as a Christmas gift last year. Steering feels firm. Comfortable ride and very quiet. I would buy this tire again. Thanks!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
GREAT TIRES
PostedNovember 11, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
THESE ARE GREAT TIRES FOR THE MONEY.
TIRE BUYER NICE TO WORK WITH.
LOVE THE TIRES CANT TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THESE OR IF I WOULD HAVE PAID DOUBLE.
WE ARE GETTING READY TO BUY ANOTHER SET FOR A DIFFERENT CAR.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Charger GT
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great!
PostedMarch 9, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires were affordable and I was very satisfied. Tirebuyer.com got me the tires faster than what they said, and the shipping price was the lowest around.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next ›>>