TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Ecopia EP422 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bridgestone Ecopia EP422

P215/60R16 94H BRS ECOPIA EP422 BW
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ecopia EP422
Review 1 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
A great tire for 100.000 miles
PostedDecember 9, 2014
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I have been delighted with these tires since I bought my first set a little over 100,000 miles ago. I drive a lot of miles in all types of weather and they have never let me down. I am buying a replacement set tomorrow and hope to get 100,000 miles on those as well.
City: Marietta
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Good Tire
PostedMay 28, 2014
State/Province:OR
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I bought this tire to replace the original Goodyear tires that were noisy, not that good handling, but did go 51,000 miles. The Ecopia was much quieter except on rough asphalt. Overall a very good tire, but the wear is not. At 30,000 miles on these tires they will be wore out before 40,000 as they are not that far from the wear bars. I rotate and balance every 5,000 miles and keep the tires at the recommended pressure. Due to the poor mileage I am looking to buy Michelin Defenders when these are worn out. I expect to get money back on the mileage warranty on the Ecopia tires.
City: North Plains
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Fresno, CA
Buyer Beware Ecopia Bridgetone WASTE OF MONEY
on June 15, 2014
Buyer Beware:
Goodguys Tire Authorized Dealer for Bridgestone Tires located in Fresno & Madera, CA
Stay away from Bridgestone tires. Bridgestone rates Ecopia tire at 65K..
One year later at 35,000 I need to replace 2 of 4 Ecopia Bridgestone Tires. I rotate and balance every 5,000 miles and keep the tires at the recommended pressure.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent Purchase
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am very pleased with the product and with the dealer. The tires before these were SO LOUD! I can't even tell I'm moving anymore. And the handling is incredible. I would definitely buy from these again!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Tire Geek
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:UT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Have put about 2,000 miles on these tires. No apparent change in fuel economy from the OEM Dunlops they replaced, perhaps the change of seasons has offset any improvement. They ride and handle well, including through 3-4" of snow. No noticeable change in road noise from OEMs.
City: Salt Lake City
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
AWESOME!!!!!
PostedOctober 18, 2014
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Everything the these tires are supposed to be. Quiet, smooth, and have lots of grip! Great Buy!
City: Danville
Make: Dodge
Model: Magnum
Trim: SXT RWD
Year: 2005
Fitment: 215,65,17,98,P215/65R17 98T,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
What a difference a tire can make!
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought these tires to replace some Michelins on my 2004 Prius. The Michelins did indeed last a long time, but these Ecopia tires are so much quieter and give such a smooth ride. I have only driven about 100 miles on them so far, but I can also already see a difference in my MPG. (I could not rate the hydroplaning resistance because I have not had the opportunity to drive through standing water yet.)
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire!!
PostedJuly 15, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NE
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
We just took a 3500 mile trip out to Colorado and Arizona and installed new tires just before leaving. The OEM tires that came with the Insight were completely worn out at 36,000 miles. I've bought several Bridgestone tires and have never been disappointed. Drove in rain going up and down mountains on the interstate and car felt very stable. Overall feel of car is vastly improved. These tires should last far longer than the originals and hopefully will perform well throughout their life.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Ride
PostedOctober 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I only have a couple thousand miles on these tires. Replaced a set of Kuhmo that didn't wear well and lost traction in wet conditions (scary). The new tires are quiet and have great dry and wet road grip. I hope they continue to perform as well as previous Bridgestone tires that I've had.
City: Fayetteville
Make: Honda
Model: Accord
Trim: LX-P 4 Dr. 4 Cyl.
Year: 2008
Fitment: P215/60R16 94H:F|P215/60R16 94H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
layor
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
very happy with ride , handeling , price
City: oldbridge
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Great tires; better ride & mileage
PostedNovember 13, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Installed these tires after some damage to the EOM tires. Rather than replace a pair, I opted to replace all 4 with the Bridgestone Ecopia -- what a difference! The ride is much quieter and the road feel is greatly improved; I feel more connected to the road and the car feels much more lively and responsive. The best part is that, even with brand new tires, I noticed a minor improvement in gas mileage (up to 58mpg) with the Ecopia. As they continue to break in, I hope to break the 60 mark. I would absolutely purchase these tires again (and I would do so from TireBuyer - great price/promotion, fast turnaround on shipping, and availability of a somewhat-hard-to-find tire/size)
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Pleased with product.
PostedJuly 6, 2012
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The Ecopia tires I purchased for my Dodge Stratus 2005 were the right fit for the right price. Free shipping and total cost including mail-in rebate was a factor in purchasing. The tires arrived within a respectable amount of time. Although I am selling the car shortly the bridgestone name and quality will help with re sell value. I will look forward to doing business again as long as I receive the rebate, free shipping and decent tire for a fair price.
Thank you<
Carl
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Bridgestone Ecopia EP422
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
The tire are everything I wanted, quiet ride , new rolling technology for better gas mileage. good on wet surface.
City: Galloway
Make: Toyota
Model: Camry
Trim: XLE
Year: 2009
Fitment: P215/60R16 94V:F|P215/60R16 94V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Saturn L300
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
State/Province:MS
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Tires arrived in a timely manner. Easily balanced and installed onto the rim. Excellent handling both highway and city. Great control in both dry and wet conditions. Have yet to experience icy conditions though.
City: Fayette
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Awesome tires
PostedDecember 19, 2011
State/Province:VT
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are miles above the OEM that came with the vehicle. Very happy with the purchase - they are much quieter as well. I have not noticed any difference in fuel economy but it's possible in warmer weather there might be a slight difference (temperatures have dropped to 30s F and mileage is consistent with this time of year). Love the ride of the tires though and the life/warranty rating on the tires is hard to beat.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Bridgestone Eco Tires
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Have these tires on my Honda Fit and got a set for the better halfs Vibe because I was so impressed with the snow traction last winter. Any tire is good in dry and wet, but snow is where the rubber meets the road, hopefully.
City: N. Tonawanda
Make: Pontiac
Model: Vibe
Trim: AWD
Year: 2010
Fitment: P205/55R16 89H:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Price for a well known brand tire
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I have only had the tires on for a month so it is hard to rate all the areas but so far I have nothing negative to say about them. I am please that they are a reputable tire for my family car. My families safety is a top concern for me.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good buy
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WI
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Handles snow without any issue. Mostly highway miles are driven in this vehicle... Ride noise is quiet and the ride is comfortable. Will definitely buy these tires again!
City: Appleton
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:FL
Great tires, replaced factory tires. Less road noise and better handling. Low rolling resistance tires are limited so was pleased to find a good deal on good tires.
City: Jacksonville
Make: Toyota
Model: Prius
Trim: Touring
Year: 2009
Fitment: P195/55R16 86V:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires
PostedJuly 18, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Recently took a quick beach trip and the Ecopia EP422 tires lived up to their great reviews. Our Prius got even better fuel mileage and rode smooth and quiet. So far, we have been very happy with our new tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ecopia EP422
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I feel comfortable with my purchase.
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
The Ecopia LRR tires are not getting the mileage I expected. The OEM Good Years were getting 54 MPG the Ecopia's are getting 48.7 I expect they will get better with further break in. I will post then.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next ›>>