TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia

P235/70R16 104T BRS DUELER H/L 422 ECOPIA BW
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Review 1 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire for Toyota Highlander
PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:IN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I decided to go with this tire over the OEM Dueler H/L 400 based on a recommendation from a family member familiar with the tire business. I am completly satisfied with the choice I made. As soon as I put the tire on I put it through the paces and was very impressed with the overall ride stability. This tire is also extremely quiet. For the price I'd say this tire is a winner.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Love my new Bridgestones
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Hi again. I am a few weeks into driving on these new tires. As we all know this has been a terrible winter. Started right out driving on snow and ice. Love, love these tires. We live 25 miles from town, so have tested the tires every time I drive on ice, snow and mixed. There is a stop sign on a hill that I had problems with getting going with the michelins I had on. Stopped at it with 2 inches of fresh snow the other day and did not slip at all when I took off. Even my husband was pleasantly surprised. I did research on this sight before I bought them, thanks everyone for your input on these tires. Would buy them again!!!! Thanks Tirebuyer.com
City: Port Byron
Make: Lincoln
Model: MKX
Trim: FWD/AWD
Year: 2009
Fitment: P245/60R18 104H:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Conditions: Snow
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire.
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire, lightning fast shipment from Tire Buyer. Will definitely shop here again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire.
PostedOctober 17, 2011
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought these tires based on a "friend" in the tire business and boy am I glad that he did. I was going to bite the bullet and buy Michelin's on name and reputation. Plus, I have used their products on several cars in the past. So far I would put the Duelers on equal footing and significantly less cost. The longer term performance will remain to be seen, but for now I could not be happier with all of the performance criteria; particularly the quietness of the ride.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
ACCOUNTANT
PostedDecember 15, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I've had these tires for about 2 months and i've been very happy with the smooth ride and the handling.
City: SOMERSET
Make: Nissan
Model: Murano
Trim: S/SL/SE
Year: 2006
Fitment: P235/65R18 104T:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Replacement!
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent tire to replace the worn OEM Goodyear junk that came stock the vehicle. Very difficult to find a tire in this size with excellent quality. highly recommend this tire for Traverse!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Director
PostedMarch 6, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Only had them for a month or so. Happy with the purchase so far.
City: Gig Harbor
Make: GMC
Model: Acadia
Trim: SLE FWD~slashAWD
Year: 2008
Fitment: P255/65R18 109S:F|P255/65R18 109S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very good ride and durable
PostedJune 3, 2014
State/Province:MS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I enjoyed being able to go the website and purchase the tires I need with ease. I would highly recommend this website to anyone purchasing tires.
City: Natchez
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Only driven on for 1000 miles. So far, so good
PostedApril 22, 2014
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
To soon to tell. I have used Bridgestone in the past and have had good luck. Hope these will be the same.
City: Charlotte
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Owner
PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Excellent tire. Quiet and good handling.
City: Los Angeles
Make: Toyota
Model: Highlander
Trim: Standard
Year: 2009
Fitment: P245/65R17 105S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
MKX
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Hi, have had my new Bridgestones piled on my backporch for two weeks. Just had them put on my MKX today. Drove home on light freezing rain roads. Could tell a big difference on how my MKX handled. Seems like a big improvement. Will write again in a few months to let you know more.
City: Quad Cities areea
Make: Lincoln
Model: MKX
Trim: FWD/AWD
Year: 2009
Fitment: P245/60R18 104H:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedDecember 15, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far tires seem to perform great
City: Parsippany
Make: GMC
Model: Acadia
Trim: SLE FWD/AWD
Year: 2009
Fitment: P255/65R18 109S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire! Even better buying experience!
City: Aurora
Make: GMC
Model: Acadia
Trim: SLE FWD~slashAWD
Year: 2009
Fitment: P255/65R18 109S:F|P255/65R18 109S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
GREAT!
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great tire, just wish it was a little less expensive!!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Duelers
PostedOctober 12, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Tires arrive very fast, price was the best anywhere, i called many local places and with the price plus installation at Wal-mart no one can match this deal. Haven't installed tires yet waiting till winter because I want to get a few more miles out of my old tires
City: Kiel
Make: Saturn
Model: Outlook
Trim: XE
Year: 2009
Fitment: P255/65R18 109S:F|P255/65R18 109S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Unlikely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Denver, CO
Eh?
on May 21, 2014
How can you rate tires you haven't even installed??
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
michigan
oops!
on November 26, 2013
Sorry...didn't mean to give this review a thumbs down. Clicked on it on accident then couldn't figure out how to undo it! It should be a thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 16 for Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Pretty happy with the experience
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Just had this tire for about a month. Ride is good, and traction on the dry road is good. Hasn't experienced wet or snow.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.