TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
ProContact ECOPlus or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Continental ProContact ECOPlus

215/65R17SL 99T CON PROCONTACT ECOPLUS BW
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
13 out of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for ProContact ECOPlus
Review 1 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Incredible Tires in all conditions ****Must Read
PostedMarch 30, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased a set of Continental ProContact ECOPlus tires for my 2009 4WD Honda CR-V to replace the OEM Continental 4x4 Contact. At 26K miles the OEM Continental 4x4 Contact had enough tread wear that the tires needed replacement. All aspects of the Continental ProContact ECOPlus is a considerable improvement over previous OEM tires.
The Continental ProContact ECOPlus tires now have just over 1,000 miles on them and I have been able to test them in all kinds of conditions.
Fuel Economy: I recorded no change in MPG with these tires but I bought them because of their excellent price great reviews. Improved MPG was just going to be a bonus.
Dry Traction: Tires do not spin on fast acceleration, braking is quick and without skidding. Tires are stable, firm and have exceptional ability to control vehicle.
Wet Traction: Couldn't even tell the road was wet. Noticed no difference from Dry Traction. Slightly longer braking distance when aggressively braking, never spun tires on fast acceleration (unless accelerating around a 90 degree turn at over 20 mph) and noticed no difference in cornering from dry conditions.
Hydroplaning: Could not get tires to hydroplane under severe, torrential downpour. Did finally get traction control to kick in when driving through 3-5 inch "puddles" at highway speeds. Tires did not pull steering wheel when driving in puddles which allowed very good steering control. Did experience a lot of noise as the tires cleared the water from the road up under my vehicle.
Ice Traction: This one surprised me the most. When I drove on ice for the first time with these tires I had to stop, get out of the vehicle and try to stand on the road to really believe that the road was, most definitely, a layer of ice. On the highway I drove carefully and stayed under 50 mph and was shocked when I confirmed it was ice. Could easily drive as I normally do without any notice that the road had a layer of ice on it. Regarding braking or accelerating: Only when stopping or accelerating aggressively could I get these tires to slide or traction control to kick in when on ice.
Deep Snow: (more than 4") These tires did very well in deep snow. It took work to make the vehicle slide or spin the tires. No problems accelerating or breaking normally. When testing in a parking lot at 50 mph never had any trouble getting around and NEVER felt out of control.
Light Snow: Both Ice Traction and Deep Snow pretty much cover this one. These tires handle great!!
Steering Responsiveness: Tires respond well.
Cornering Stability: Was also a surprise to me. Didn't realize how poor the OEM tires were until cornering with these tires. When in the corners the steering responds accurately, the tires remain firm and stable allowing excellent ability to control the vehicle completely through the entire corner.
Noise Level: Did notice improvement in tire noise from OEM tires but not significantly.
Ride Comfort: Much improved from OEM tires.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I had Pirelli Scorpions before I replaced them so the dry traction on my new tires was worse but still good. I was impressed with how quiet the tires were. Usually when you get a new tire with an unworn tread the noise is greater. Not the case. I have put about 1,500 miles on the tires so far and think that I am getting better mileage but can't quantify it. When I look at the tires they don't "squat" as much. This may be why they claim less "rolling resistance" and greater fuel economy. We have a vacation home where the roads are unpaved and lots of snow. The pirelli's when new gave me better snow traction. It wasn't bad. But the snow performance I got did not represent the high rating given by Consumer Reports. To be fair, the specialty snow tires use softer rubber and rated many fewer miles than and this all season tire rated for 60,000+ miles. I would make the same purchase again. I think I got a good value.
City: Manhasset
Make: Volvo
Model: XC70
Trim: 2~dot5T AWD
Year: 2006
Fitment: 215/65R16 98V:F|215/65R16 98V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
mr
PostedMarch 6, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
increased mileage by a mile or two per gallon. good ride.
City: Greensboro
Make: Toyota
Model: Prius
Trim: Standard
Year: 2005
Fitment: P185/65R15 86S:F|P185/65R15 86S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedMarch 15, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Quiet, responsive great wet weather traction.
City: Lewisville
Make: Toyota
Model: Camry
Trim: LE
Year: 2007
Fitment: P215/60R16 94V:F|P215/60R16 94V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
80K? No way.
PostedJuly 7, 2013
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Purchased from TireBuyer in Dec 2010. In July 2013 after 40K miles the tires are close to the wear indicator. Car properly maintained with regular rotation. Like the tires fine, but how in the world they can be warranted for 80K miles is beyond me.
City: oak hill
Make: Honda
Model: Odyssey
Trim: EX
Year: 2005
Fitment: 235/65R16 103T:F|235/65R16 103T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
quiet ride ,not clumsy feeling
PostedOctober 6, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
tire is smooth riding,quiet and feels great at high speeds. does not have any traction problems.also ,the eco plus is well balanced initally.when placed on wheels and balanced on spin balancer ,they only required a small amount of weight to balance. all 4 of them.
City: mahanoy city
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 1994 MERCEDES E 300 WITH 15 INCH WHEELS
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Seems like a great tire
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires seem to have good grip as they do not slip when starting out. Even on snow they did very well. I would buy these tires again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Value for Your Money
PostedOctober 20, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:GA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires ride very well and are a good value for your money. They are great despite the fact that my car is not running as well since an accident that resulted in the need for new tires. Also, I would recommend them to anyone who asks me for a recommendation as to which tires to buy. I had not even thought of buying Continental tires before. I have been mostly looked at Bridgestone, Firestone, or Goodyear tires when purchasing tires, but after this purchase I will strongly consider buying Continental in the future.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
good tires and good value
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Replaced the tires that came with the car. I regularly got 44 -45 mpg with the old worn tires. At first the new tires did better (49 mpg), then worse (41 mpg). But after a few hundred miles they are getting the 44.6 with mostly city driving. Also the price and warranty are good. The other tires I considered were $20 more per tire.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Very happy
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These have been good in the snow and been good on dry pavement. Obviously they are not winter tires, but seem to have a good mix of traction, low rolling resistance and comfort.
Will definitely buy again
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
MN DOT Supervisor
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great traction in snow. Handling much improved.
City: Minneapolis
Make: Saturn
Model: Aura
Trim: XE
Year: 2008
Fitment: P225/50R17 93S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Seems like a good all around tire
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Seems to handle well.
City: Lincoln
Make: Toyota
Model: Prius
Trim: Standard
Year: 2009
Fitment: P185/65R15 86S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Winter driving performance is very good. Bare pavement driving is also excellent, wet or dry.
City: White Cloud
Make: Toyota
Model: Prius
Trim: Standard
Year: 2008
Fitment: P185/65R15 86S:F|P185/65R15 86S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:TN
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
While researching to purchase tires locally, came across TireBuyer by accident. The website was informative and useful. Comparing prices and available $40 coupon showed TireBuyer in most cases to be lower than other stores and sites. Throw in free shipping closed the deal. Delivery was a couple of days longer then stated but wasn’t a problem. Tires are performing very well and happy with the ones selected. Previous tires were OEM Continentals and they lasted 65K+ so expecting same results with these. TireBuyer will definitely be my 1st stop the next time I'€™m looking to purchase tires.
City: Knoxville
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great so far...
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MO
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
With only about 1000 miles on these tires, they are hardly broken in, but have so far been very pleased. They replaced Michelin tires, and these Continentals are much quieter and sure footed. Won't know if they save any gas until I take a road trip, which I plan to do in a couple of weeks. These tires have very good traction in snow (we had almost a foot this week), can get up the incline into my garage with no problems. This tire comes highly recommended with my use so far, and will keep you posted once I take my road trip.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great buying experience and pleased with tires
PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires received generally good reviews from other purchasers, so I decided to give them a try. I've had them about six weeks. Road handling is more responsive than the old tires (Good Year Invicta) and mileage may have improved a bit, but is at least no worse (~50mpg combined city/hwy). I'm also pleased with the low level of road noise (as with any tire, it varies with the condition of the road surface).
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Safety Manager
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
So far so good with these tires. I was very impressed with how quiet the tires ride and how good the traction is. Still waiting for a good snow to test the snow traction, but a consumer review site had these listed as very good for this. Not a lot of miles yet, but based on my experiece so far I would definitely recommend these tires.
City: Denver
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
What a deal!
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:LA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire! Well rated by Consumer Reports, especially in the area of rolling resistance. Great deal! Walmart sells the same tire for about the same price, and I was going to have to wait about 2 weeks for 4 tires to be shipped to the store. TireBuyer shipped 4 tires overnight! I ordered them one day and had them the next! I've told several people about this wonderful deal.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hybrid
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Parts Manager
PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WV
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The Contiental Pro Contact Plus are great for a smooth quiet ride, tryed others like michelin, firestone and walmart only to find that these touring tires and alot more will not BALANCE. Please check with Consumer reports before buying a touring tire. The Contiental was on there thumbs up list am very please with them.
City: milton
Make: Pontiac
Model: Bonneville
Trim: SE 16 Inch Tire Option
Year: 1999
Fitment: P225/60R16 97H:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProContact ECOPlus
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent in 1st 750 miles
PostedAugust 26, 2010
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
Road Condition:Mixed Dry/Rain
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've put these tires to the NY mountains winding-road test and they handle amazingly well, but no mileage improvement thus far. With only 750 miles on them, I may still see an improvement in mpg, but I'm still getting 27-29 mpg anyhow, just like I did with my OEM Contis. Really hoping these last the 80K advertised, as opposed to 14K on original no rating tires.
City: Oxford
Vehicle Year/Make/Model/Trim: 2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next ›>>