TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Ecsta Le Sport KU39 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kumho Ecsta Le Sport KU39

225/40R19/XL 93Y KMH ECSTA LE
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Review 1 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome~
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I have a modded mazda6 v6, so tires are very important to me, my last set was hankook ventus v12, very impressive tires with good dry traction but sidewall were kinda soft. There was no rebate for hankook and I was on budget so I chose these Kumho, on tirerack they are on the top 5 for max performance tires, also cheapest among all of them. I've had them on my car for about few hundred miles so far, overall very impressive for the amount of money that I paid, good dry traction, cut the water when rains, sidewall are not as soft as hankook, which I like because sometimes I drive fast around corners! These kumho are just as good as those popular hankooks, I would definitely buy them again since it's cheaper but provide same performance :)
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Can't be beat for the price
PostedApril 28, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
A great Max Performance tire at any price. It grips and grips, but still has a relatively compliant ride over road imperfections. It also doesn't tram-line like other summer-only tires I have used. My only tiny complaint would be that initial turn in could be a bit crisper.
I can't speak to tread life yet, but I didn't buy a Max Performance Tire for it's tread life!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Don't Sell Your Car
PostedMarch 20, 2014
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Original Tires were run flats. Poor traction.Poor ride quality and very noisy. Purchased a set of Kumho - Ecsta Le Sport KU39 and WOW. Like a new car. Quite and really nice ride. Traction is great. Can't wait for a rainy autocross day.
City: Prunedale
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Khumo Tires
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
It's a Great tire for the prize, handles well, quiet on the road, too new to tell wear and tear!
City: Hanford
Make: BMW
Model: 330Ci
Trim: Standard
Year: 2005
Fitment: 205/50R17 93V:F
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
No complaints
PostedJune 8, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Felt solid right away, no complaints at all. Drove in a rainstorm recently... other cars were going very slow / hydroplaning, but i had no issues at all. I'm only a month into them, but they're great so far.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
GREAT RUBBER FOR THE MONEY
PostedJune 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
this is the best street tier i have ever used in the wet they stick hot or cold. ran auto cross in the poring rain and the tiers stuck like glue! only negative is they get flat spots siting overnight and it takes some time to worm up and get round again . but i did not bye them for the soft ride.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Race, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Race, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires for the money
PostedJune 26, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Traction is great in dry and wet, rarely spin in 1st. I went from 205s to 215s so steering initially feels less responsive, but not a big deal. Probably the best bang for your $$$.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
m
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
ride nice, great economy choice
City: kelso
Make: Chrysler
Model: Crossfire
Trim: 3.2L V6
Year: 2004
Fitment: 225/40ZR18 92Y:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent tires for the price!!
PostedJune 28, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Obviously, you don't buy a z-rated tire for the ride comfort, but these do well for what they are. Wet traction is excellent -- our roads do not wick moisture well, but the tires grip very well even in standing water. For the price I don't think these tires could be beaten -- remains to see how they'll hold up over the next 20k miles, but I am very satisfied right now and would probably buy these tires again. If you're looking for performance without a big price tag, I'd strongly recommend these tires!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Not Again
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
They seamed to be a nice tire, untill it snowed. No traction in light snow! I guess I'll have to go back to Walmart for tires. I had no problem with those in any weather condition.
City: Kendall
Make: Mitsubishi
Model: Eclipse
Trim: GS
Year: 2002
Fitment: P205/55R16 89H:F|P205/55R16 89H:R|
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Coupe
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
summer max performance tire
on April 9, 2014
what in the description would make you think that this tyre would preform in the snow???
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Aston, PA
wrong tire for snow
on January 31, 2014
this is a Summer compound performance tire, it loses most of its grip under 50 degrees, and isn't designed for Winter use in cold weather.
IF you want better traction, then all season tires are a much better bet. You trade some summer performance for better winter handling.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tire, great price
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:VT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've used this brand tire on other vehicles and it performs good in all weather condiyions.
City: Colchester
Make: Chevrolet
Model: HHR
Trim: 2LT
Year: 2011
Fitment: P215/50R17 90T:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Kumho Tires
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
It's a Great tire for the prize, handles well, quiet on the road, too new to tell wear and tear!
City: Hanford
Make: BMW
Model: 330Ci
Trim: Standard
Year: 2005
Fitment: 205/50R17 93V:F
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent product and service
PostedJune 8, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tire Buyer made this transaction incredibly easy to accomplish. I easily found tires that were the right size, I was able to compare them to many other brands and the prices were excellent. Tirebuyer made it easy to find a dealer close to me and they automatically shipped the tires to them. The dealer was great - absolutely no hassel about handling tires purchased on the internet. They met the installation price as state by Tirebuyer and did a great job on the installation.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I was more than happy with my purchase!
PostedNovember 28, 2011
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
A friend of mine mentioned how she got a great deal on tires at tirebuyer.com. Well, after doing a lot of research online for tires, there was nothing that compared to the savings on tirebuyer.com. My tires were priced so good, my boyfriend thought it was a hoax website....until I received the tires and he saw how them when they were delivered. I can't thank you enough and I love my tires!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
bmw
PostedApril 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Good so far!
No problems or concerns!
Very smooth ride!
City: av
Make: BMW
Model: 540i
Trim: 17 Inch Tire Option
Year: 2001
Fitment: 235/45ZR17 93W:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Seems great so far
PostedNovember 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WI
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The tires seem to be great right now. Good traction on dry surfaces. Made the car feel more balanced and a smoother drive. However, have not used them in the Wisconsin winter yet. We will see.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
lpn
PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire, great service and at a great price
City: pensacola
Make: Suzuki
Model: Kizashi
Trim: Sport GTS
Year: 2012
Fitment: P235/45R18 94V:F
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
seems like a decent tire
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:AR
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
These tires have a much softer ride than the previous tires. Only have about 2K miles on them so to judge them fairly I'll need more miles on them.
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Exellent tire,i highly recomend this brand.
City: Lake worth
Make: Chrysler
Model: Crossfire
Trim: 3~dot2L V6
Year: 2004
Fitment: 225/40ZR18 92Y:F|255/35ZR19 96Y:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ecsta Le Sport KU39
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great look and tire
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I love the look of the tire with my new rims. Rides great and would when I need new tires I will be getting the same ones!!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next ›>>