TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Baja Radial STZ or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mickey Thompson Baja Radial STZ

31X10.50R15LT/6 104R MIK BAJA STZ
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Baja Radial STZ
Review 1 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Amazing Tires!
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Fourth set of tires on my Avalanche. By far the best yet. Previously tried Wrangler ATS, BF Goodrich All Terrain T/A, Nitto Terra Grappler, Pro Comp X-Terrain. Pro Comps were poor performing wet, dry, snow, highway - couldn't get them off soon enough. Cupped badly, loud on highway. Wranglers had decent traction performance but way too flimsy and wore out fast. All Terrain T/A's were very mediocre and over-priced. Liked the Nittos, but they were a bit noisy, prone to odd wear patterns, and wore out too quickly. M/T STZ's are exceptional in all conditions, on rooad, off road, wet, dry, ice, snow. 9500 miles on them so far and only 3/32nds wear on tread. Phenomenal tire. Was thinking of going back with Nitto Grappler, but am very happy I went for the Mickey Thompson STZ. This is what an all-purpose tire should be - quiet, exceptional traction, long-life wear, great handling & feedback. LOVE EM!!!
City: Broomfield
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Avalanche 1500
Trim: 1500 4x4 w/Z71 Off-Road Pkg.
Year: 2003
Fitment: P265/70R17 113S:F|P265/70R17 113S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
The best tire purchase I ever made
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
TireBuyer.com is the best.
I had my new Mickey Thompson STZ truck tires locally mounted and couldn't believe the improvement in ride quality. Mind you, my old BFG tires had worn prettly badly, but these new tires ride so smoothly that the suspension work I thought I needed doesn't seem so urgent now. Everything about the ride improved. Even though it hadn't rained in months, we recently had huge storms and I felt secure even on partially flooded city streets.
While not mud tires, these tires even have that distinctive "beefy" Mickey Thompson profile, so my truck even looks better with these tires.
Just an excellent tire so far and and excellent buying experience.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
N/A
PostedMay 4, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:WY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
As others have noted, Baja STZ's are remarkably smooth and quiet on the highway. Since 85% of my driving is on pavement that was an important reason for my purchase. I have taken them to 100 MPH on pavement and 70 MPH on dirt/gravel and they performed well. They took a a significant amount of weight to balance (over 6 oz. per tire), but they did balance out well and none were out of round. Good compromise A/T tire. Some others may be a little better off road, but none can match these on the highway.
City: Lander
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Nathan
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Very solid tire. Quiet compared to most all terrain and extremely cheap price for a Mickey Thompson!
City: Amory
Make: Ford
Model: F-150
Trim: XLT 4x2 Super Cab
Year: 2002
Fitment: P235/70R16 104S:F:R|P255/70R16 109S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
How many miles?
on June 5, 2014
I am looking at an F-150 very similar to yours. Could you tell me how many miles YOU got out of the tires on your truck?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great price on aggresive off-road tire
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These tires are simulair to the Cooper LTZ tires I had on my truck. What made me change to these was the price, brand and the slightly different tread pattern. The blocks are spaced further apart and line up in a way to better eject snow and mud. This is important when my trucks two wheel drive and im hual a trailer and a bed full of stuff through snow and mud. Havent got stuck yet.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Off-Road
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Off-Road
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tires
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
tires are great, ride smooth. we do off road with them on the farm as well as drive them on highway. We are your customer from this point on
City: union grove
Make: Dodge
Model: Ram 1500 Pickup
Trim: 4x4 Reg. Cab
Year: 2000
Fitment: P225/75R16 106S:F|P225/75R16 106S:R|P265/75R16 114S:F|P265/75R16 114S:R|P245/75R16 109S:F|P245/75R16 109S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mickey Thompson baja stz
PostedJuly 21, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tire is very quiet for having an aggressive look and ride comfortably. Took my Tacoma off road and did well chewing up the back roads. Have not used them in the snow yet.
City: Plattsburgh
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very pleased so far
PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Ordered tires Sunday night and arrived Tuesday (great!).
I installed them (I'm a technician) and am very pleased with the quality and design of the tire. Each tire spun very straight on the balancer and none of them took more than 1 3/4 oz. of weight per side. Tires are very quiet on the pavement and have a nice tread pattern. They look nice (OWL's are quite big, but looks good) too and are wearing well so far. I haven't driven in snow yet.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tires
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I havn't had these tires long but this passed weekend I took a long distance drive, It got a little snowy and icy, and i had to pull a friend out of the mud while i was sitting on ice. These tires did great. Best set i've had. Better gas millage and i didn't slide around. I'm one to get a little sideways in the snow and i had to really get on it to get loose.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire
PostedApril 14, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Haven't had the tires on too long but think they are great so far. I have about 500 miles on them at the moment. I was skeptical at first buying from this site, but with the low prices and cheap shipping I will deal with again. These tires also currently have a manufacturer rebate on them of $80.
City: seward
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Silverado 1500
Trim: 4x4
Year: 2008
Fitment: P265/70R17 113S:F|P265/70R17 113S:R|P275/55R20 111S:F|P275/55R20 111S:R|P265/65R18 112S:F|P265/65R18 112S:R|LT245/70R17/C 108Q:F|LT245/70R17/C 108Q:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedMarch 9, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:MD
The tire is great. Looks great on the truck no problems with performance at all.
City: Accokeek
Make: Ford
Model: F-150
Trim: Lariat 4x4 Super Crew Cab 20 Inch Tire Option
Year: 2006
Fitment: P275/55R20 111S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Good tires
City: San Andreas
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
love'em highly recommend tires and the website
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:IA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far I like the tires i have no regrets on buying them, look good, grip good, they kinda look like they would rumble down the road but they actually are very quite. I'm curious on what snow will bring, usually mickey thompson tires are good stuff.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mickey's Are The Best
PostedMarch 9, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:ME
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
From My Camaro, to my truck nothing performs like a Mickey Thompson Tire
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Satisfied
PostedDecember 21, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Can only give short term review, but for the month that I have had these tires I am very pleased with them. As long as I get the miles expected from this type of tire I will be back for my next set in the future. My only complaint is that I never received notification that tires had arrived at dealer where they sat for two days.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good price and good tires
PostedJune 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
So far so good. I haven't done much driving on them but maybe a 1000 miles. They ride nice and look good. I am even getting better gas miles with. I havent been in an instant with hydroplaning so i lift it blank. As of now I would buy again but what will really be the factor is the winter. How they preform then.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
awesome tires
PostedNovember 11, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:ME
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
awesome tires.very happy with purchase,and will return again for more,they look and perform great..
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome tires!
PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:DC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
They look great and changed the feel of driving my truck. These tires are quieter than other All-Terrains I've had, ride smoother and look better. Haven't had any snow this winter but handle great in the rain. Expect them to handle well in the sand this summer.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Excellent site, delivery and service
PostedNovember 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NE
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the best site I have found for tire selection and price. No other sites or local buisness could match the deal I received from here. The reviews on the tire were also excellent information pieces that helped in by decision. The tires were also delivered in two days. Unbelievable service!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baja Radial STZ
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great web site
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
State/Province:TN
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I could not believe how fast they shipped them to my door. I had them in less then 48 hours. Awesome site. Highly recommend them.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next ›>>