TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Safari ATR or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kelly Safari ATR

P235/75R15/SL 105S KLY OWL SAFARI ATR
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Safari ATR
Review 1 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
process tech
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am very happy with the Kelly tires so far. They create a little more noise than the Michelin's I had on before them but for the price difference well worth it.
City: painted post
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:AR
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tires. Good all around tread for on and off road. Not a real rough tread for heavy mud, but don't need that anyway. Did a great job in heavy rain. Was able to continue traveling with no problem while others were pulling off the road.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Price, great product
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am so far pleased with my purchase. The tyres came brand new and looked great. My ride is much smoother and quiet now and I rearly feel the bumps on the road. It rained recently and I had excellent traction. I would recommend this tyre to anyone. It is priced resonably and I got free shipping. No regrets here.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
BEST TIRE
PostedNovember 11, 2011
State/Province:NY
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I BOUGHT TWO TIRES THIS SUMMER IN CAPE COD. I LIKE THE WAY THE HONDA PILOT FELT AND THEY LOOK GOOD TO. DID NOT FEEL ANY SLIPPING OR HYDRO PLANING.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Better ride than original stock tires
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
State/Province:CT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought these tires for my 09 Hummer H3. Great ride quality and noticeably better traction in wet conditions than the original stock tire in which they replaced. Looking forward to see how well they perform in snow.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good Tire
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
This is the second set of Kelly tires that I have owned and ran on this vehicle. I am pretty satisfied with the performance of this particular Kelly tire. I have not had much foul weather to test the tire performance so far. But it appears the tire does perform well on dry pavement, as well as on wet roads. I only got right at 30,000 miles on the pervious set of Kelly tires. I am pretty satisfied with that mileage on a set of tires in my particular area though.
City: Russell
Make: Honda
Model: Pilot
Trim: VP/EX/SE/EX-L
Year: 2008
Fitment: P235/70R16 104S:F|P235/70R16 104S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
none
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:NV
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
love these tires look good the price was right I had Kelly tires in the past they where always a great tire looking foward to getting up in the Sierra's to see how they like snow.
City: Reno
Make: Toyota
Model: 4Runner
Trim: SR5 4x2~slash4x4
Year: 2008
Fitment: P265/65R17 110S:F:R|P265/70R16 111S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great tire
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:VT
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
So far the little miles i have on the tires seam to be doing great. Dry driving is good and quiet like the oem tires where, wet driving seams very good, on lite snow conditions the traction could be better but overall i am pleased with the tires so far. I will write another review when i get more miles on the tires.
City: Milton
Make: GMC
Model: Sierra 3500 HD
Trim: 4x4 DRW
Year: 2011
Fitment: LT235/80R17/E 117R:F|LT235/80R17/E 117R:R
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Pleased with tires
PostedNovember 14, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:ME
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Live in the sticks, the tires grip the roads up here quite well. They handle the rain on these back roads, Have had a few mornings with Black Ice and its nice to know the truck is sticking to the road, they move across rain soaked roads loaded with leaves. Happy with purchase and will look to tire buyer to get new tires next time around
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tires!
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:OK
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I work in the oilfield so 90% of the time I'm driving off road and on rocks. These tires have good traction in sand and mud. Rocks are very hard on tires and these are holding very well so far. Also, I could not believe how quiet these are on the highway, very little noise. I would recommend these tires to anyone wanting a good on or off road tire.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Off-Road
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Jeep Owner
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I love these tires! You can't beat the value and quality. Kelly I will be back!
City: Tupelo
Make: Jeep
Model: Cherokee
Trim: Sport 4x4 4 Dr.
Year: 1996
Fitment: P225/75R15 102S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires.
PostedJune 8, 2012
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Better than the Michelins these Kelly's replaced. Much better traction in wet and dry. Haven't towed the horse trailer yet; but expect them to do well..
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr
PostedFebruary 11, 2013
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
these tires were replacements for a set of bridgestone steel tec, seem to be real good on dry conditions and drive right through standing rain really nice, I do have to rotate these a little more than the other tires I've used but best of all is the traction I get in the snow, awesome snow tires, just in 2wd with the bridgestone my truck would pull out of its track, these pull out with very little spinning. I've put around 4000 miles on them and still look good, everybody comments on what a nice looking tire they are. very pleased with them thus far
City: Blue Ridge
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tires
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
good all around tire would buy again and again got 47k miles on last ste of kellys good on and off road tire
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I find these tires give me more stopping power, smoother quieter ride and improved traction in both wet and dry conditions. I am very happy with my choice of tires for the way I drive and would not hesitate to drive off road with them as well.
City: Longview
Make: Ford
Model: Explorer
Trim: 4x4 4 Dr~dot
Year: 1998
Fitment: P225/70R15 100S:F:R|P235/75R15 105S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
retired
PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:MD
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
all around very good tires /very good in heavy rain
City: Callaway
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
good tire at a good price.
PostedMay 27, 2014
State/Province:OR
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
We have not had these tire long and have not drove them on snow, ice or rain so cannot tell accurately on how they are, but they ride and drive nice and smooth and work well on our 1999 for ranger 4X4 and dad loves them and the price.
City: Milton-Freewater
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very happy with these tires.
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Changed from a passenger tire to these LT tires for towing a travel trailer. these tires outperform the stock P tires in every aspect.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Tires
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great tires what I was looking for ,free shipping was great
City: Boyne city
Make: Jeep
Model: Liberty
Trim: Renegade 4x2/4x4
Year: 2006
Fitment: P225/75R16 104S:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safari ATR
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Truck technician
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NV
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Very impressed with the ride and how quiet the tires are... haven't had any snow yet so can't tell you about wet traction... but I think they'll do fine. very good tire for the money.
City: reno
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next ›>>