TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
CrossContact LX20 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Continental CrossContact LX20

245/75R16SL 111S CON FR CC LX20
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
8 out of 17(47%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for CrossContact LX20
Review 1 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Best value for the money
PostedJuly 13, 2014
State/Province:VT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Did a lot of research on a set of good quality all season tires with a decent tread warranty and reasonable price. The continentals fit the bill completely. Most notable was the ride and lack of road noise. Very impressed. Have not experienced any of the issues other reviewers had noted - maybe since the reviews were from two years ago the problems have been corrected.
City: Morrisville
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent
PostedJuly 11, 2014
State/Province:WV
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
This is the third set of tires I have bought, love them, quiet, comfortable ride, great in rain and snow!
City: Charles Town
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Looking for a quiet tire
PostedJune 26, 2014
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Found it; also to correct over reading speedo ....this one size over OEM corrected the speedo error.
City: s. hamilton
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Fuel Savings?
PostedApril 12, 2014
State/Province:MS
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
The main reason I bought this tire was because of the advertised fuel savings. This tire does NOT deliver on that. When researching tires I narrowed it down to this, and one other tire. I could have save $100 with the other name brand tire. However, between the promised fuel savings and extra tread wear (the second reason I chose this tire) I figured it would more than pay for itself over the life of the set.
I have approximately 6000 miles on these tires, taking 4 long, cruise control-highway driven trips. I believe I have given every fair opportunity for these tires to prove fuel savings, grasping at every straw to make sure it wasn't the vehicle's fault. Even performing a tune up, proper inflation, fuel management system and temperature differences. I've seen 20mpg on both previous sets of tires. I now STRUGGLE to get 18mpg on my SUV. Just simply disappointed!
City: Meridian
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hard to Balance
PostedMay 15, 2014
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I have three concerns about these tires. The first is that even after proper inflation, the tires look a little flat as they bulge out more than the original equipment tires that I replaced. The second is that they were difficult to balance and required weights on both sides. The third is that despite their being rated as a 70,000 mile tire, the initial tread depth is no different than was the case on the 40,000 mile tires they replaced.
City: wolfe city
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
recommend tire
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Nice Tire. It is the replacement for the Conti Cross Contact LX. Have not tried the tire in the snow yet, but this tire is pretty quiet and handles well.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mister
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased these tires based on the price and comparable features to other tires. With the high mileage warranty and the Eco plus feature these tires were a sure thing. And an added feature to me was the quiet and smooth ride everyone gets. I too am enjoying a nice supple ride. The Eco plus feature on these tires is proving it worth. Usually once a week I fill up, I now fill up about every 8 or 9 days. I have driven in ice storms, blizzards, rain, and dry roads. And I can say I felt very confident on all of them, very stable in all conditions. Great tire.
City: Independence
Make: Toyota
Model: Tundra
Trim: 4x2~slash4x4 Limited Access Cab~slashStepSide V8
Year: 2003
Fitment: P265/65R17 110S:F:R|P265/70R16 111S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Financial Advisor
PostedApril 6, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Good experience overall, but have not noticed a dramatic increase in gas mileage
City: Venetia
Make: Honda
Model: Pilot
Trim: EX-L
Year: 2012
Fitment: P235/60R18 102T:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
so far so good
PostedApril 25, 2014
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
i have not had any snow or ice to rate on those, but overall it seems to be a smooth riding tire. 3 of the 4 tires were true, but the 4th tire was very hard to balance. i have not had the tires long enough to notice any fuel savings on my 08 dodge ram big horn hemi.
City: copperopolis
Make: Dodge
Model: Ram 1500 Pickup
Trim: Laramie 4x2 Quad Cab
Year: 2008
Fitment: P275/60R20 114S:F|P275/60R20 114S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Intial evaluation: very good all season time
PostedNovember 25, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:VT
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Consumer Reports rated this tire in the top four for all seasons. The other three are Michelins. The tires ride well and, break well on wet roads. We had 6 inches of wet snow the other day; the tires performed well on the unplowed back roads here in northern Vermont where front wheel or four wheel drive are essential for winter driving. I will have a better informed evaluation of these tires in six months, when spring arrives.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
good tire great service
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
very pleased with the Continental CrossContact LX20. This tire was recommended by a service tech at the local tire shop but they didn't have it in stock. Glad I ordered from TireBuyer.com
City: newton
Make: Nissan
Model: Murano
Trim: S
Year: 2012
Fitment: P235/65R18 104T:F|P235/65R18 104T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedApril 10, 2014
State/Province:KS
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Overall, I'm very pleased with this tire. The ride is very smooth and quiet. These tires are great quality and for a great value!
City: Olathe
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Tires were perfect, came on time
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires from tire buyer were exactly what I needed. The price was right and the delivery was on time as expected. I would definitely come back to TireBuyer.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Quiet and smooth with a nice looking tread pattern
PostedApril 17, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:FL
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I have put about 700 miles on these tires at this point and I'm glad to say they are quiet, smooth and handle very well. I only have 36,000 miles on my truck and will be quite pleased if these tires give me anywhere near the 70,000 miles they are rated for. The tires also look great on the truck. The only thing I've noticed that has not happened is the fuel economy I expected to get with these tires. The Eco part of the tire as well as the overall appearance were important factors in my decision to purchase the Continental over the BF Goodrich Dueller HT Alenza that was highly recommended by my local tire shop. I will update at a time after I put a lot more miles on them to see if they are wearing as expected.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I love the tires
PostedOctober 14, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tires handle well, Smooth and quiet. I see a difference with reagrds to the LRR, and with over 1200 miles so far they have saved me 10% as my mileage has gone up. The handle well in the rain and ride great on dry pavement. I will write in when I have 25k on them. I def would buy again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent and quiet tire
PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Very limited experience (almost no rain for two months) so only driven on dry surfaces. Tire stops very quickly on dry roads and is difficult to make spin on dry surfaces. It is the quietest truck tire that I have ever owned. I expect it to perform very well in snow and slick conditions
consumer Reports this tire very highly.
City: Marion
Make: GMC
Model: Sierra 1500
Trim: 4x4 Ext. Cab Standard Box (SLE1)
Year: 2008
Fitment: P265/70R17 113S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire for the money
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
This is a great tire for typical street and HWY driving. I am a spirited driver and want dry, wet and snow handling in a quiet tire that is fuel efficient and has a long life. This is hard to find. I drive about 22k miles per year and the tires matter. These are the best compromise of all of the above. Great feel up to 75 mph and ramps upto 40 mph. At higher speeds they start feeling a bit squirrly - like sidewall rollover. But being I want so much I really can't complain. Dry and Wet traction are great, handling at normal speeds is soft but connected and I get about 1 mile per gallon better than previous.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Easy.......peasy
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Replaced OE Continental tires that were horrible, terrible and just no good, didn't even get 20K before they were toast. Leary of buying another Continental brand tire but reviews changed my mind. Not many miles on this tire yet but so far so good -- it's quiet and grips the road. I haven't experienced an increase in mileage, as a matter of fact getting 3 MPG less at this point. Unsure if it's the tires or something else but having it checked out.
City: New Bern
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Traverse Owner
PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Original tires only lasted 45K and were Ok but the new continentals ride nice and are quiet. Steering feels great, but I haven't towed anything yet. I've a month in both rain and snow and they handle marvelously. ALso like that Continental includes road hazzard in the cost of the tire and only exchanges tires and voids warrrantee if you repair the tire.
City: Sussex
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Traverse
Trim: LT FWD~slashAWD
Year: 2010
Fitment: P255/65R18 109S:F|P255/65R18 109S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CrossContact LX20
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Heavy Hauler
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I bought these tires to replace my Michelin's on my explorer. They had very good over all rating. I have only done about 2000 miles on them, but so far I am very pleased with them. Of course time will tell if these tires live up to their rating. I have a set of high performance continentals on my sedan as well and they are performing extremely well.
City: Concord
Make: Ford
Model: Explorer
Trim: Sport XLT 4x4
Year: 2003
Fitment: P235/70R16 104S:F:R|P255/70R16 109S:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next ›>>