TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Ecsta 4X KU22 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

225/45R18XL 95W KMH ECSTA 4X KU22
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ecsta 4X KU22
Review 1 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedAugust 1, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:SC
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is a great tire. I purchased these tires because i had a flat. I have a honda fit. Until i had this flat i did not realize how hard it is to find a replacement. I went to the Hond@ Dealership, Fireston..., Tire Worl..., Wallie World, and a few other places and they did not have the original tire size in stock. So I was riding on a doughnut spare tire until I found out about Tire Buyer.com. The Kumho Ecsta 4xis a better option than the standard tire size 185/55R16. The Kumho Ecsta 4x tire i purchased is 250/50R16--which fits the rim perfect . The Kumho Ecsta 4x is a better option for two reasons. 1. Performance it handles and rides alot better than the original tires on dry and performs excellent in wet weather 2. The price is a whole lot better per tire than the original. I saved a whole lot of money with Tirebuyer.com . Also don't believe the myths about if you buy a tire online it will be hard to find someone to put it on. Tirebuyer recommended the local ACE but i decided to take it to the local Fire--Ston... Because it was a little cheaper. Hope this review helps you.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
NEVER BUY KUMHO TIRES
PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:VA
The right front KUMHO tire dry rotted and separated from the rim causing it to go completely flat. It was very fortunate that I was near my home when the flat tire occurred. If I had been on the highway and that tire blew then, I have no idea what damage or tragedy may have occurred to myself, my vehicle and other drivers around me. All of the tires are getting cracks in them with very low mileage and regular road use. These are 40,000 mile tires, I have only put 10,000 miles on them.
I brought this incident to the attention of KUMHO; and they simply stated that "our tires are not guaranteed after FOUR (4) years regardless of low mileage, tread wear, or driving conditions," They in no way cared about customer service, or customer safety nor do they back their product. TireBuyer.com should not sell such poor quality tires. I have never in all my years of driving seen a tire dry rot and separate in shreds on a vehicle which is driven regularly. Surely, the R&D department of this company can produce a quality product which is safe and comparable to other tires in the industry.
City: Falls Church
Make: Pontiac
Model: Firebird
Trim: Trans Am 2 Dr. Conv.
Year: 2002
Fitment: P245/50ZR16 97Z:F|P245/50ZR16 97Z:R|
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Ocean Pines, Md.
Tire Age
on April 22, 2014
All tires will age out even if they have low miles on them. People who have show cars know this, and will replace tires that only have a few thousand miles on them, after about 6 or 7 years. This is also true for RV's, where the tires almost always age out before they wear out.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Woodbridge, VA
4 years...?
on March 10, 2014
If I understand correctly, you say that you put 10K miles on the tires in 4 years, but indicate that it is a commuter car in Northern VA. It sounds like you rarely drove the car. I have been using Kumhos for a while now and they have done quite well. I agree that they should not have 'fallen apart" but after four years with very little drivign on them I just don't know what kind of warranty support you would expect. Certanly Kumho will only service them up to what the warranty stipulates.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Perfectly fine but not life-changing
PostedApril 17, 2014
State/Province:WA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I purchased these to replace some Yokohamas I had on my Acura TSX. While any new tire will feel better than an old one when driving on the wet roads of the Pacific Northwest, I've found these to maintain solid traction nearly 7 months after installation. Rougher pavement does cause a bit of noise but if you turn the music up it won't bother you overly much. They aren't high performance tires by any stretch of the imagination but they're a very serviceable tire for the price and if you're a daily commuter in wet, but not snowy, weather you could do a lot worse than this.
City: Seattle
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
One of the best online tire buying experiences!
PostedJuly 1, 2014
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I just had this set of four installed about three weeks ago, and I am satisfied at this point.
I originally had run flats and these are not so quite and have a much rougher ride.
I live in Texas and the road are not the best in certain cities. Highways are a bit better with the tires riding and performing as expected.
City: Desoto
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires. Fantastic price.
PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:CT
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
Tires make my IS handle like a sports sedan again. Excellent wet and dry traction. Worked well in recent snow storm
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Port Orange, FL
Ecsta 4X KU22 245 40 17
on May 17, 2014
I love these tires. But, they wear very quickly. I would still highly recommend them. I only got about 13, 000 miles ( roughly about 14 months) in the Daytona Beach area...
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Decent tires!
PostedApril 21, 2014
State/Province:NH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
These were a good low-cost alternative to my vehicle's OEM Michelin Pilots. Quite, comfortable ride. Fast delivery.
City: North Haverhill
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire for a great price
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased these tires after reading several reviews and hours of research. This is my second set of Kumho, my first were the ECSTA LX PLATINUM for another vehicle. I wish I knew of Tire Buyer earlier as the purchase experience was superb. The price was unbeatable and the shipping was lightening quick. I will be a customer for life. Thank You Tire Buyer.com
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Purchase
PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:TN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are some awsome tires they are all the above they ride smooth and quietly. Gripping the road to the fullest straight and turning. Braking is great also i just love the way the grab the road and smoothly stop. Great purchase will purchase again money well spent.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good tire
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I haven't had this tire on very long, but they seem to be a very good tire. Iam used to summer only tires that have better traction (only in warm weather) but they just don't last. So I chose these after some research.I chose these over the General G-Max. After purchase, my car was parked next to another car that had the General's. I do like the sportier tread pattern on the General's better. These appear more conservative in appearance. Anyway, I was looking for a tire that would give me better traction in wet/cold weather, would last longer than my OEM summer tires and produce less road noise all at a decent price. This tire is meets all these standards. The thing I liked most about this purchase was that I got my tires in 2 days after ordering them. Thanks tire buyer!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great bang for your buck
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I just replaced my Yokohama Avid's with the Kumho Ecsta 4X on my 2007 Civic Si. I am very happy with the performance upgrade that my car has received. The handeling has been much improved from my last set. I would highly reccommend these tires to anyone who wants a great ultra perfomance tire at a reasonable price.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great performance all around. Grips unreal and extremely quiet.
City: Boston
Make: Mitsubishi
Model: Lancer
Trim: GTS
Year: 2011
Fitment: P215/45R18 89V:F|P215/45R18 89V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great dry traction and handles well on wet roads
PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tires have good traction on country roads and handle well in the corners. Tread pattern gives good grip in wet conditions. Road noise is minimal for a low profile tire once they warm up. Great tire for the money-would buy again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire
PostedJuly 10, 2014
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire for the price. Wore the last one down past the wear bars with no problems.
City: Heflin
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I am very impressive with the tires .
PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:30,001 to 40,000 miles
State/Province:ME
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I order the tires and received them within a few days , the tires give a comfortable ride , they are very quite , and they handle great , its too soon to say anything about the tire wear as I have only driven about 500 miles since I had them installed on the car .
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
This my second set so it has to be good.
PostedJune 17, 2014
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
What can I say, very good tire for the price. Grips well wet or dry. Rides good and no noise that I have noticed.
City: Heflin
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
My 21 yr old Mazda is Quite Happy!
PostedMay 22, 2014
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Installed these tires on my old 93 Mazda MX-6 LS. The old girl has about 125,600 miles on her and has obviously had a few other sets of new tires. I think these Kumhos are set #4 over the life of the car. I can honestly say these tires are the best ones I've had on the car since the very first original set of Bridgestones. Smooth quiet ride feels like my classic car is new again. Even my wife noticed a difference so that says something!
City: Conneaut
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedDecember 15, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I've only driven 1000 miles on the Ecsta 4X's so far and they are very similar to the Ecsta ASX's that they replaced. The 4X's have great steering response and are confidence inspiring even when the roads are wet. I haven't experienced deep water or heavy snow conditions yet, but I would expect the 4X's to respond like the ASX's, which had good hydroplaning resistance and decent grip in the snow when the tread was above 5/32. A good all around tire for an everyday driver who likes to occasionally drive a bit more spirited.
City: Lancaster
Make: Subaru
Model: Impreza
Trim: WRX Sedan
Year: 2002
Fitment: P205/55R16 89V:F|P205/55R16 89V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire
PostedNovember 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:WA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great tire in the dry, wet and mild snow. Sidewall is surprisingly stiff for an A/S tire which is the reason for the lower ride score, however, that is the tradeoff of having a performance tire. Can't comment on wear as I have only had then for around 2,500 miles.
City: Vancouver
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
top quality tires for the price
PostedNovember 14, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The tires are great. They are very quiet. Handling has improved significantly. The gas mileage has also improved. The price is great (very reasonable). I would strongly recommend these tires. *****
City: hayward
Make: Acura
Model: Legend
Trim: LS 4 Dr.
Year: 1991
Fitment: 205/60R15 91V:F|205/60R15 91V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great
PostedJune 2, 2014
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the best purchase I have ever made online. Delivery was quick and the tires are better than the original oem tires and quiter with a better ride. The handling and control is awesome.
City: Imperial
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next ›>>