TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Ecsta 4X KU22 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

225/45R18XL 95W KMH ECSTA 4X KU22
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ecsta 4X KU22
Review 1 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedAugust 1, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:SC
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is a great tire. I purchased these tires because i had a flat. I have a honda fit. Until i had this flat i did not realize how hard it is to find a replacement. I went to the Hond@ Dealership, Fireston..., Tire Worl..., Wallie World, and a few other places and they did not have the original tire size in stock. So I was riding on a doughnut spare tire until I found out about Tire Buyer.com. The Kumho Ecsta 4xis a better option than the standard tire size 185/55R16. The Kumho Ecsta 4x tire i purchased is 250/50R16--which fits the rim perfect . The Kumho Ecsta 4x is a better option for two reasons. 1. Performance it handles and rides alot better than the original tires on dry and performs excellent in wet weather 2. The price is a whole lot better per tire than the original. I saved a whole lot of money with Tirebuyer.com . Also don't believe the myths about if you buy a tire online it will be hard to find someone to put it on. Tirebuyer recommended the local ACE but i decided to take it to the local Fire--Ston... Because it was a little cheaper. Hope this review helps you.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Perfectly fine but not life-changing
PostedApril 17, 2014
State/Province:WA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
I purchased these to replace some Yokohamas I had on my Acura TSX. While any new tire will feel better than an old one when driving on the wet roads of the Pacific Northwest, I've found these to maintain solid traction nearly 7 months after installation. Rougher pavement does cause a bit of noise but if you turn the music up it won't bother you overly much. They aren't high performance tires by any stretch of the imagination but they're a very serviceable tire for the price and if you're a daily commuter in wet, but not snowy, weather you could do a lot worse than this.
City: Seattle
Would you buy this product again?
Neutral
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
So far so good!! VERY pleased
PostedApril 15, 2014
State/Province:AR
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far so good!! VERY pleased good grip great handling
City: Little Rock
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars
NEVER BUY KUMHO TIRES
PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:VA
The right front KUMHO tire dry rotted and separated from the rim causing it to go completely flat. It was very fortunate that I was near my home when the flat tire occurred. If I had been on the highway and that tire blew then, I have no idea what damage or tragedy may have occurred to myself, my vehicle and other drivers around me. All of the tires are getting cracks in them with very low mileage and regular road use. These are 40,000 mile tires, I have only put 10,000 miles on them.
I brought this incident to the attention of KUMHO; and they simply stated that "our tires are not guaranteed after FOUR (4) years regardless of low mileage, tread wear, or driving conditions," They in no way cared about customer service, or customer safety nor do they back their product. TireBuyer.com should not sell such poor quality tires. I have never in all my years of driving seen a tire dry rot and separate in shreds on a vehicle which is driven regularly. Surely, the R&D department of this company can produce a quality product which is safe and comparable to other tires in the industry.
City: Falls Church
Make: Pontiac
Model: Firebird
Trim: Trans Am 2 Dr. Conv.
Year: 2002
Fitment: P245/50ZR16 97Z:F|P245/50ZR16 97Z:R|
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Woodbridge, VA
4 years...?
on March 10, 2014
If I understand correctly, you say that you put 10K miles on the tires in 4 years, but indicate that it is a commuter car in Northern VA. It sounds like you rarely drove the car. I have been using Kumhos for a while now and they have done quite well. I agree that they should not have 'fallen apart" but after four years with very little drivign on them I just don't know what kind of warranty support you would expect. Certanly Kumho will only service them up to what the warranty stipulates.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Smooth Tires
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MS
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I really like these tires. They ride smooth and are quiet.
City: Kossuth
Make: Honda
Model: Accord
Trim: EX 4 Dr. V6
Year: 2009
Fitment: P225/50R17 93V:F|P225/50R17 93V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire for a great price
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased these tires after reading several reviews and hours of research. This is my second set of Kumho, my first were the ECSTA LX PLATINUM for another vehicle. I wish I knew of Tire Buyer earlier as the purchase experience was superb. The price was unbeatable and the shipping was lightening quick. I will be a customer for life. Thank You Tire Buyer.com
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
fast delivery
PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
good for all season, good for driving on snow ,so I do not have to change to my snow tires
City: Rochester
Make: Nissan
Model: Altima
Trim: 3.5 SE Automatic
Year: 2002
Fitment: P215/55R17 93H:F|P215/55R17 93H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
top quality tires for the price
PostedNovember 14, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The tires are great. They are very quiet. Handling has improved significantly. The gas mileage has also improved. The price is great (very reasonable). I would strongly recommend these tires. *****
City: hayward
Make: Acura
Model: Legend
Trim: LS 4 Dr.
Year: 1991
Fitment: 205/60R15 91V:F|205/60R15 91V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent tire
PostedNovember 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
State/Province:WA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Great tire in the dry, wet and mild snow. Sidewall is surprisingly stiff for an A/S tire which is the reason for the lower ride score, however, that is the tradeoff of having a performance tire. Can't comment on wear as I have only had then for around 2,500 miles.
City: Vancouver
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
saved big
PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Good tire and saved big ordering them threw u guys! Thanks
City: rifle
Make: Dodge
Model: Charger
Trim: R/T RWD
Year: 2008
Fitment: P225/60R18 99H:F|P225/60R18 99H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great performance all around. Grips unreal and extremely quiet.
City: Boston
Make: Mitsubishi
Model: Lancer
Trim: GTS
Year: 2011
Fitment: P215/45R18 89V:F|P215/45R18 89V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires. Fantastic price.
PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:CT
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
Tires make my IS handle like a sports sedan again. Excellent wet and dry traction. Worked well in recent snow storm
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Purchase
PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:TN
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are some awsome tires they are all the above they ride smooth and quietly. Gripping the road to the fullest straight and turning. Braking is great also i just love the way the grab the road and smoothly stop. Great purchase will purchase again money well spent.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Good Tires
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased in October to replace factory tires on my 11 Impreza, It is now December. These have superior grip than the soft tires that came on my vehicle and are very quiet on dry roads. On wet and snowy roads I have not had any traction problems either- so far I have only used them in a few inches of snow. The tread is slightly more aggressive than I would have imagined for all weather. Part of my commute is on dirt roads and they throw more stones into my wheelwell than other tires.
City: Williamsport
Make: Subaru
Model: Impreza
Trim: 2.5i 4 Dr. Dr.
Year: 2011
Fitment: P205/55R16 89V:F|P205/55R16 89V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
good tire
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far I like this tire, I have this tire before the first snow, ride is ok, not noisy, I hope I will enjoy this tire for the rest of time.
City: Staten Island
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Good tire
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I haven't had this tire on very long, but they seem to be a very good tire. Iam used to summer only tires that have better traction (only in warm weather) but they just don't last. So I chose these after some research.I chose these over the General G-Max. After purchase, my car was parked next to another car that had the General's. I do like the sportier tread pattern on the General's better. These appear more conservative in appearance. Anyway, I was looking for a tire that would give me better traction in wet/cold weather, would last longer than my OEM summer tires and produce less road noise all at a decent price. This tire is meets all these standards. The thing I liked most about this purchase was that I got my tires in 2 days after ordering them. Thanks tire buyer!
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
new tires
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:CT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
so far so good,smooth riding
City: clinton
Make: Audi
Model: A4
Trim: 3.0 Cabriolet
Year: 2004
Fitment: 215/55R16 93H:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
so far so good
PostedNovember 24, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
State/Province:MT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
These are great so far and are handling the early season ice and snow nicely. We'll see how they manage more intense conditions. Also, too early to tell about length of life quality, but they are so much quieter than the firestones that came on the car. The commute I have includes highway driving at high speed, and the last tires got loud at 67ish. These are quiet and perform. I'll give an update after next summer when i have to evaluate whether they are going to serve me for another winter.
City: Big Sky
Make: Pontiac
Model: G6
Trim: Standard
Year: 2009
Fitment: P215/60R16 94S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great bang for your buck
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I just replaced my Yokohama Avid's with the Kumho Ecsta 4X on my 2007 Civic Si. I am very happy with the performance upgrade that my car has received. The handeling has been much improved from my last set. I would highly reccommend these tires to anyone who wants a great ultra perfomance tire at a reasonable price.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ecsta 4X KU22
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Great dry traction and handles well on wet roads
PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tires have good traction on country roads and handle well in the corners. Tread pattern gives good grip in wet conditions. Road noise is minimal for a low profile tire once they warm up. Great tire for the money-would buy again.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next ›>>