TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Destination LE2 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firestone Destination LE2

225/70R16 103H FRS DESTINATION LE 2 OWL
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Destination LE2
Review 1 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Tire and Tire Installation
PostedJuly 3, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I am pleased with the Firestone Destination LE2 with the first 100 miles. Tires are quiet and give good ride comfort. However, when it comes to installation and service from Tire Buyer, you need to consider taking your business elsewhere. The prices they quote for installation service are not accurate and when the receipt is provided to document the true cost I had to pay, they said the installer did everything proper and end of story. Not only did they take over two hours to install four tires, they did not provide the service that was stated by both Tire Buyer and MONROE. This is the last set of tires I buy from them.
City: Chicora
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Firestone Destination LE 2
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought these for my 4x4 Escape and so far so good! The previous owner had Primewells (which lasted an impressive 70k) on it and let me tell you, it feels like i'm driving a Ferrari now; good handling and traction in all conditions. Overall, great tire.
City: Saint Joseph
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x4
Year: 2005
Fitment: 235,70,16,104,P235/70R16 104S,Option #1,235,70,16,104,P235/70R16 104T,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Better than I'd hoped for!!
PostedJuly 16, 2014
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I hate putting money into tires because they cost so much and you just have to turn around and replace them every few years\miles anyway and there are soooo many choices out there that it can be overwhelming.
Well first off thanks to tirebuyer.com you made finding, comparing, researching, ordering, etc tires so very very easy! I was able to put in my vehicles info. see a list of tires that would work and compare the specs, warranties, and customer reviews all in one place.
It was based on these reviews that I decided to go with the Firestone Destination LE2 tire. Tirebuyer's customers had ranked these tires #2 out of the tires I was viewing, number 1 being the Michelin LTX M/S2 but the actual written reviews is what convinced me to go with the LE2's. There were just a few too many complaints about tread wear problems, gas mileage issues, etc with the MS2's that I didn't like not to mention the LE2's had a much sweeter price.
Anyway, after Cumbee's (shout out to Cumbee's they are very courteous, professional, fast, and they don't try to sell you stuff you don't need!) installed my tires and aligned my vehicle I'd say thus far I've put about 800 miles on these babies and it has been such a moderately quite ride, gas mileage seems to have improved, the ride is smooth, these tires have handled extremely well in heavy flooded roads as well as dry roads, they look great, all in all I'm very happy thus far with my purchase and hope that the tread wear is slow so that I can enjoy them for many more miles to come!
City: Kingstree
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire...be ready for reduced mileage
PostedDecember 2, 2014
State/Province:NH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have purchased two sets of these Firestones: one set for my Tundra and one set for my Pilot. I bought the set for my Tundra about a year before I bought the set for my Pilot...so I had over 10K miles experience with the LE2s before the second purchase. I love the ride, feel and traction; no complaints.
But, be prepared to have your MPG reduced by 4%-8%...at least that's how the numbers are playing out for both my vehicles.
City: Barrington
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire Great Price Great service
PostedAugust 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased these tires from reviews ive read and heard about, although the OEM tires on my escape went 115,000 miles, they were so loud even when new, and seemed abit sloppy FORWARD to the new Firestone Destination Le2, WOW!! Very Very quiet even at Hiway speeds of 70MPH!! Handle very well in wet and dry, Only have about 1000 miles on so far but not one complaint from me! I recommend these for the ride and quietness, only time will tell on the mileage!
City: Fort atkinson
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x2/4x4
Year: 2008
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Tires!
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Have driven these tires for just over a month now. I`m well satisfied with them so far. Real good traction when wet out, no slip or hydroplaning with these!
City: Waterford
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Stay on the road and out of the snow
PostedJanuary 11, 2015
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
This is a quiet tire that is not intended for off road use or more than 2 inches of snow. I've had them on trailblazer for 2 years.
City: Dewitt
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very Nice Ride
PostedDecember 30, 2014
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Very nice tire for a SUV. Smoother ride and the steering is a lot easier then my previous set of Firestone tires that were more for a 4X4 SUV. I have not experienced the ice and snow yet. The previous set of Firestone tires handled very well and I don't anticipate any issues with this set either. So far, if I had another SUV, these would be the tires.
City: West Bend
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Smooth and quiet ride.
PostedAugust 16, 2014
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Since my other truck is 4 wheel drive, I didn't need an off road tread. These fit the bill.
City: Maquoketa
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Worthy of the snow
PostedDecember 24, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Received the tire right before the first snowfall and ice. Performed wonderfully. Love the perforomance and the price point versus comparable tires, I am very happy so far.
City: St. Paul
Make: Lincoln
Model: Navigator
Trim: Standard
Year: 2004
Fitment: P255/70R18 112S:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Way better than OEM
PostedMay 19, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are probably my favorite tire yet. I've been driving for many years and have purchased my share of tires over the years. These Firestone tires have turned out to be the biggest improvement in ride, control and handling I've ever experienced. Quiet smooth riding tires. I've seen a two MPG improvement right from day one. I use to average 15 and now I'm looking at 17 MPG.
Bravo to Firestone for making these tires. I only got 22,000 miles out of the Goodyear OEM's. I hope to see an improvement with these. I look forward to testing these out in the snow. The OEM's were outright dangerous in snow, and would spin on wet roads. These seem to grip quite a bit better on wet roads.
City: Scranton
Make: Toyota
Model: Tundra
Trim: 4x4 Double Cab
Year: 2010
Fitment: P255/70R18 112T:F:R|P275/65R18 114T:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Engineer
PostedMay 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These Firestone LE2 tires are so much better than the OME Bridgestone's that came with the vehicle. In fact I had reservations buying the LE's knowing they it's were manufactured by the same company. Glad I did. A suggestion for Tire Buyer and there installers is to offer the option of a tire road hazard warrantee. Thanks.
City: Tacoma
Make: Toyota
Model: Highlander
Trim: Hybrid Limited
Year: 2008
Fitment: P245/55R19 103S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Noise level is terrible!
PostedApril 7, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
I bought these tires for my wife's GX470 back in July 2013 and put approximately 14K miles on them since. When first installed the noise level was average but now it's terrible. My Dunlop Rover M/T off-road tires are quieter. The tires have worn well but again, the tire noise is terrible. I would not buy these tires again.
City: Slatington
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Slatington, PA
I was wrong, the noise problem was not the tires!
on June 30, 2014
It turned out the noise we were hearing wasn't coming from the tires, front wheel bearing were going bad. Why wheel bearings would go bad on a 2007 Lexus GX470 with less then 75K, I don't know. After replacing the wheel bearings the noise went away and now the tire noise is normal. Sorry for misleading those of you who were considering these tires due to road noise.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Highly Recommend
PostedOctober 9, 2014
State/Province:WV
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I just purchased this tire recently and I really like them. They are very quiet and handle very well. I would recommend these tires to anyone.
City: Danville
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
PostedJune 10, 2014
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I live in the mountains. A lot of curving roads and varying weather conditions. I own three GMC Yukons. This is the spring/summer tire for all three.
I do not have any in-depth performance comments to make. Rather, I am a return customer because I find these tires to be a great value for the money, for the vehicles that I drive.
City: Nederland
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Better than the Michelins we had
PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
We've had these tires for about 3000 miles now. The stock Michelin's that came with our van lasted just over 40,000 miles. Not bad, but they felt worse than they were after only 1/2 their life. These are much quieter and smoother than the Michelin's ever were. They handle very well in rain and pretty good on dry road. They did break loose (briefly) once when I had to accelerate quickly. For the price, you really can't beat these. I just hope they last as long as advertised. Time will tell....
City: simpsonville
Make: Honda
Model: Odyssey
Trim: EX-L
Year: 2011
Fitment: P235/65R17 103T:F|P235/65R17 103T:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Still early, but love them already!
PostedNovember 25, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Changed to Firestone Destination LE2 from the OEM Dunlap Signature and couldn’t be happier. I just had them installed last week which was perfect timing before the weekend weather hit. We only got a couple inches of snow, but the slippery/slimy roads were the real test. Ride quality is excellent. This is a super quiet tire. Light snow/packed snow/minor icy conditions it performed flawlessly. This is an FWD/AWD vehicle and on the incline of our driveway I horsed on it and still couldn’t get the AWD/traction control to engage. In all fairness, it’s too early to report on the longevity of the tire, but in just the few hundred miles I’ve put on so far I’m sold on this tire.
City: Wellsville
Make: Ford
Model: Flex
Trim: SEL FWD/AWD
Year: 2010
Fitment: P235/60R18 102T:F|P235/60R18 102T:R|255/45R20 101V:F|255/45R20 101V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
tires, are great.
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tires, great price. Tires came, quick, very fast delivery. Tires are in great shape. Checked all over, and no one could beat their prices.
City: Ellijay
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent Deal!!
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought these for my truck after looking at most of the local dealer/suppliers ads. Got the BEST deal and also saved with shipping. WOULD FOR SURE BUY THE NEXT SET ONLINE AGAIN!! Very happy frugal customer!!!
City: Ceresco
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Mr.
PostedDecember 12, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Have always had the Destination LE's for my last two sets of tires. With the new tread design of the LE3's I have noticed better handling and ride. They do make a little more noise but have definantly felt the difference in the rain with the handling of my suburban.
City: Mt. Sterling
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next ›>>