TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Destination LE2 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firestone Destination LE2

225/70R16 103H FRS DESTINATION LE 2 OWL
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 150 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Destination LE2
Review 1 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Tire and Tire Installation
PostedJuly 3, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I am pleased with the Firestone Destination LE2 with the first 100 miles. Tires are quiet and give good ride comfort. However, when it comes to installation and service from Tire Buyer, you need to consider taking your business elsewhere. The prices they quote for installation service are not accurate and when the receipt is provided to document the true cost I had to pay, they said the installer did everything proper and end of story. Not only did they take over two hours to install four tires, they did not provide the service that was stated by both Tire Buyer and MONROE. This is the last set of tires I buy from them.
City: Chicora
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Better than I'd hoped for!!
PostedJuly 16, 2014
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I hate putting money into tires because they cost so much and you just have to turn around and replace them every few years\miles anyway and there are soooo many choices out there that it can be overwhelming.
Well first off thanks to tirebuyer.com you made finding, comparing, researching, ordering, etc tires so very very easy! I was able to put in my vehicles info. see a list of tires that would work and compare the specs, warranties, and customer reviews all in one place.
It was based on these reviews that I decided to go with the Firestone Destination LE2 tire. Tirebuyer's customers had ranked these tires #2 out of the tires I was viewing, number 1 being the Michelin LTX M/S2 but the actual written reviews is what convinced me to go with the LE2's. There were just a few too many complaints about tread wear problems, gas mileage issues, etc with the MS2's that I didn't like not to mention the LE2's had a much sweeter price.
Anyway, after Cumbee's (shout out to Cumbee's they are very courteous, professional, fast, and they don't try to sell you stuff you don't need!) installed my tires and aligned my vehicle I'd say thus far I've put about 800 miles on these babies and it has been such a moderately quite ride, gas mileage seems to have improved, the ride is smooth, these tires have handled extremely well in heavy flooded roads as well as dry roads, they look great, all in all I'm very happy thus far with my purchase and hope that the tread wear is slow so that I can enjoy them for many more miles to come!
City: Kingstree
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Tires!
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Have driven these tires for just over a month now. I`m well satisfied with them so far. Real good traction when wet out, no slip or hydroplaning with these!
City: Waterford
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Very happy with this set of tires. It was the OEM tire on the car and my wife and I have the same car and we keep putting the same ones on it.
City: Central WI
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
race car use
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
We use these for circle track racecars must be a dot tire . Work well I think as well as the next class up that uses a race tire.
City: lillian
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Race
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Race
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
tires, are great.
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
State/Province:GA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tires, great price. Tires came, quick, very fast delivery. Tires are in great shape. Checked all over, and no one could beat their prices.
City: Ellijay
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Excellent Deal!!
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
State/Province:MI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought these for my truck after looking at most of the local dealer/suppliers ads. Got the BEST deal and also saved with shipping. WOULD FOR SURE BUY THE NEXT SET ONLINE AGAIN!! Very happy frugal customer!!!
City: Ceresco
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great ALL weather - ALL purpose tire
PostedJuly 24, 2014
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased the Firestone - Destination LE2 for my 1500 Ram. Tires are not silent but very quiet for an aggressive grip all weather tire. Millage on truck is the same as with a highway tread. I have not had the opportunity to test on the ice & snow YET but I will as I drive the same tire year round.
So far - - A great tire for the money.
City: Cresco
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Noise level is terrible!
PostedApril 7, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
I bought these tires for my wife's GX470 back in July 2013 and put approximately 14K miles on them since. When first installed the noise level was average but now it's terrible. My Dunlop Rover M/T off-road tires are quieter. The tires have worn well but again, the tire noise is terrible. I would not buy these tires again.
City: Slatington
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
Slatington, PA
I was wrong, the noise problem was not the tires!
on June 30, 2014
It turned out the noise we were hearing wasn't coming from the tires, front wheel bearing were going bad. Why wheel bearings would go bad on a 2007 Lexus GX470 with less then 75K, I don't know. After replacing the wheel bearings the noise went away and now the tire noise is normal. Sorry for misleading those of you who were considering these tires due to road noise.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Loud
PostedJuly 21, 2014
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
1 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Fast delivery and excellent installer, HOWEVER....tires are loud and will not buy again. Rotated and no improvement. Tires are under 12,000 miles. It is going to be a task to wear these out as I am sure they will last 50,000 based on the current tread,but economics require no replacement
City: New Hope
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
They feel great and look great.
PostedJune 9, 2014
State/Province:AR
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
The tire handles good on wet or dry roads. Have not gone through winter yet but hope they do good as they do on wet roads.
City: STAR CITY
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire Great Price Great service
PostedAugust 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased these tires from reviews ive read and heard about, although the OEM tires on my escape went 115,000 miles, they were so loud even when new, and seemed abit sloppy FORWARD to the new Firestone Destination Le2, WOW!! Very Very quiet even at Hiway speeds of 70MPH!! Handle very well in wet and dry, Only have about 1000 miles on so far but not one complaint from me! I recommend these for the ride and quietness, only time will tell on the mileage!
City: Fort atkinson
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x2/4x4
Year: 2008
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
great tire
PostedAugust 18, 2014
State/Province:KY
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
great tire so far.. no hydroplaning, cuts through water like butter.
City: london
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Smooth and quiet ride.
PostedAugust 16, 2014
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Since my other truck is 4 wheel drive, I didn't need an off road tread. These fit the bill.
City: Maquoketa
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Worthy of the snow
PostedDecember 24, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Received the tire right before the first snowfall and ice. Performed wonderfully. Love the perforomance and the price point versus comparable tires, I am very happy so far.
City: St. Paul
Make: Lincoln
Model: Navigator
Trim: Standard
Year: 2004
Fitment: P255/70R18 112S:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
widest "normal driving" tire for 16" rim
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I needed a tire with a good stance to use on my Dodge Motorsports Edition Dakota. The truck came with Goodyear yellow/gold letter 265/60-R16 tires, which no longer exist, so I needed something with a similar profile. Oddly, it would seem that 16" wide profile tires are the step-child of the industry these days. So after searching, I found these Firestone LE 255/65-R16 tires that were close in size and stance, and though I would've liked a RWL tire with a smoother wall, the price was too good to pass up.
City: Casey
Make: Dodge
Model: Dakota Pickup
Trim: 4x2 Quad Cab 1450 Load
Year: 2001
Fitment: P215/75R15 100S:F|P215/75R15 100S:R|P255/65R16 106S:F|P255/65R16 106S:R|P235/75R15 108S:F|P235/75R15 108S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
This is a great buy. . .
PostedJuly 14, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Definitely a great buy. Very durable tire. This is the second set(4) bought in the past 5 years. Different trucks but liked these tires to buy them again. Brought them a month ago with a $70 rebate that I sent all required forms for that I'm still waiting for and I'm sure it should be here in the next few weeks but over all still a great price & Rate a 5
City: York
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Engineer
PostedMay 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These Firestone LE2 tires are so much better than the OME Bridgestone's that came with the vehicle. In fact I had reservations buying the LE's knowing they it's were manufactured by the same company. Glad I did. A suggestion for Tire Buyer and there installers is to offer the option of a tire road hazard warrantee. Thanks.
City: Tacoma
Make: Toyota
Model: Highlander
Trim: Hybrid Limited
Year: 2008
Fitment: P245/55R19 103S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
A good quiet ride. Performs well. God price
PostedJune 28, 2014
State/Province:MT
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I was not aware that the "P" rating for the tire would be difficult to find a tire shop that would actually install this tire, as the door sticker on my truck calls for "LT" rating. I am recommending that those considering purchasing this tire be aware of that.
City: clancy
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Good tires
PostedApril 10, 2014
State/Province:MT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have about 400 miles on these tires. I have only drove with them on dry road and rainy conditions. So far they are great. They ride nice and are quiet. They handle well and look good on my truck. I would buy them again so far.
City: Kalispell
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next ›>>