TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Destination LE2 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firestone Destination LE2

225/70R16 103H FRS DESTINATION LE 2 OWL
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Destination LE2
Review 1 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
widest "normal driving" tire for 16" rim
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:IL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I needed a tire with a good stance to use on my Dodge Motorsports Edition Dakota. The truck came with Goodyear yellow/gold letter 265/60-R16 tires, which no longer exist, so I needed something with a similar profile. Oddly, it would seem that 16" wide profile tires are the step-child of the industry these days. So after searching, I found these Firestone LE 255/65-R16 tires that were close in size and stance, and though I would've liked a RWL tire with a smoother wall, the price was too good to pass up.
City: Casey
Make: Dodge
Model: Dakota Pickup
Trim: 4x2 Quad Cab 1450 Load
Year: 2001
Fitment: P215/75R15 100S:F|P215/75R15 100S:R|P255/65R16 106S:F|P255/65R16 106S:R|P235/75R15 108S:F|P235/75R15 108S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Good tires
PostedApril 10, 2014
State/Province:MT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have about 400 miles on these tires. I have only drove with them on dry road and rainy conditions. So far they are great. They ride nice and are quiet. They handle well and look good on my truck. I would buy them again so far.
City: Kalispell
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars
Noise level is terrible!
PostedApril 7, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
I bought these tires for my wife's GX470 back in July 2013 and put approximately 14K miles on them since. When first installed the noise level was average but now it's terrible. My Dunlop Rover M/T off-road tires are quieter. The tires have worn well but again, the tire noise is terrible. I would not buy these tires again.
City: Slatington
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I researched several tires before deciding to buy the Firestone Destination LE2. The difference in this tire vs the OEM Continentals is night and day. Right out of the gate, I was satisfied. Drove home after installation in heavy rain and wind on the Interstate. Later encountered snow and ice. No problems whatsoever. Traction was fantastic. Cornered well. Low road noise. To early to comment on tread wear. Will follow up at a later date.
City: MONTGOMERY
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x4
Year: 2007
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire Great Price Great service
PostedAugust 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased these tires from reviews ive read and heard about, although the OEM tires on my escape went 115,000 miles, they were so loud even when new, and seemed abit sloppy FORWARD to the new Firestone Destination Le2, WOW!! Very Very quiet even at Hiway speeds of 70MPH!! Handle very well in wet and dry, Only have about 1000 miles on so far but not one complaint from me! I recommend these for the ride and quietness, only time will tell on the mileage!
City: Fort atkinson
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x2/4x4
Year: 2008
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Mostly great
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I really love this tire!....quiet and Great traction in snow and I've been in 6+inches....I replaced Goodyear Noisy armors and my truck is so much quieter!
Only issue I have is I'm getting some noise at 70mph but I haven't been able to tell if it's the tires or something else yet.
City: Hilliard
Make: GMC
Model: Yukon
Trim: Denali XL
Year: 2001
Fitment: P265/70R17 113S:F|P265/70R17 113S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
gooood!
PostedDecember 1, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:AL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
One of the only white RL tire available for the price. smooth ride and looks good
City: huntsville
Make: Ford
Model: Explorer
Trim: Sport Trac Limited 4x2/4x4
Year: 2007
Fitment: P235/65R18 104S:F|P235/65R18 104S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Worthy of the snow
PostedDecember 24, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Received the tire right before the first snowfall and ice. Performed wonderfully. Love the perforomance and the price point versus comparable tires, I am very happy so far.
City: St. Paul
Make: Lincoln
Model: Navigator
Trim: Standard
Year: 2004
Fitment: P255/70R18 112S:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
excellent tire
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NH
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I had the more aggressive tire on my Blazer, but went with the all seasons for my Durango due to cost, so far I have been impressed with the traction and ability to go over icy dirt roads.
City: Rindge
Make: Dodge
Model: Durango
Trim: SLT 4x4 E & G Pkg.
Year: 2006
Fitment: P245/70R17 108S:F|P245/70R17 108S:R|P265/60R18 109S:F|P265/60R18 109S:R|P265/65R17 110S:F|P265/65R17 110S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Better than the Michelins we had
PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
We've had these tires for about 3000 miles now. The stock Michelin's that came with our van lasted just over 40,000 miles. Not bad, but they felt worse than they were after only 1/2 their life. These are much quieter and smoother than the Michelin's ever were. They handle very well in rain and pretty good on dry road. They did break loose (briefly) once when I had to accelerate quickly. For the price, you really can't beat these. I just hope they last as long as advertised. Time will tell....
City: simpsonville
Make: Honda
Model: Odyssey
Trim: EX-L
Year: 2011
Fitment: P235/65R17 103T:F|P235/65R17 103T:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Van/Minivan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
LOVE the Tires
PostedAugust 17, 2013
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:ND
These tires are GREAT. Very smooth riding and the steering wheel no longer vibrates when driving highway speeds.
City: Hillsboro
Make: Kia
Model: Sorento
Trim: LX 4x2/4x4
Year: 2007
Fitment: P245/70R16 106T:F|P245/70R16 106T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Engineer
PostedMay 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These Firestone LE2 tires are so much better than the OME Bridgestone's that came with the vehicle. In fact I had reservations buying the LE's knowing they it's were manufactured by the same company. Glad I did. A suggestion for Tire Buyer and there installers is to offer the option of a tire road hazard warrantee. Thanks.
City: Tacoma
Make: Toyota
Model: Highlander
Trim: Hybrid Limited
Year: 2008
Fitment: P245/55R19 103S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Perfect Tire
PostedNovember 29, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I love this tire, very responsive, grips well on dry pavement. Even on wet pavement, it treads water very well and steers great, but I do slip the rear tires on dirt/gravel or wet roads when I start off the line. This is almost 100% due to my truck however. I do not have traction control, its stick shift, and I do not have a limited slip differential. With all that combined, it is easy to break the tires loose when your off road or starting on an incline on wet pavement. As far as comfort goes they are a great highway tire and are very quiet.
Bottom line: They give you amazing confidence on the road, grip well, are very comfortable, cheap, and I would put them up against Michelins, or any other top brand tire any day. Plan on buying these again and again.
City: Tallahassee
Make: Ford
Model: F-150
Trim: XL 4x2 Reg. Cab
Year: 2007
Fitment: P235/70R17 108S:F|P235/70R17 108S:R|P255/65R17 108S:F|P255/65R17 108S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
I researched several tires before deciding to buy the Firestone Destination LE2. The difference in this tire vs the OEM Continentals is night and day. Right out of the gate, I was satisfied. Drove home after installation in heavy rain and wind on the Interstate. Later encountered snow and ice. No problems whatsoever. Traction was fantastic. Cornered well. Low road noise. To early to comment on tread wear. Will follow up at a later date.
City: MONTGOMERY
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x4
Year: 2007
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Deal!
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:NH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I literally just got my set of 4 Firestone Destination LE2 tires installed this morning so I really don't have much driving experience on them yet. It is a cold and sunny day with dry roads and ice patches here and there in New England. I've read many reviews about this tire and most are really great! So many people are very happy with the Firestone Destination LE2 as a good dependable, all-season tire! I am really excited to have these tires between me and the road!
City: Hudson
Make: Hyundai
Model: Santa Fe
Trim: GLS
Year: 2008
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
GOOD BUY
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
ONLY HAD THEM FOR A MONTH. FIRST DAY I PUT THEM ON IT SNOWED, GREAT TRACTION AND STEERING CONTROL. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THEN!
City: SEVEN VALLEYS
Make: Jeep
Model: Cherokee
Trim: Sport 4x4 4 Dr.
Year: 1996
Fitment: P225/75R15 102S:F|P225/75R15 102S:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Satisfied
PostedNovember 10, 2013
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
This is the second time I 've gotten tires and I will buy from you again.
City: Frederic
Make: Mercury
Model: Mariner
Trim: I4 FWD/4WD
Year: 2008
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: SUV
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Still early, but love them already!
PostedNovember 25, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Changed to Firestone Destination LE2 from the OEM Dunlap Signature and couldn’t be happier. I just had them installed last week which was perfect timing before the weekend weather hit. We only got a couple inches of snow, but the slippery/slimy roads were the real test. Ride quality is excellent. This is a super quiet tire. Light snow/packed snow/minor icy conditions it performed flawlessly. This is an FWD/AWD vehicle and on the incline of our driveway I horsed on it and still couldn’t get the AWD/traction control to engage. In all fairness, it’s too early to report on the longevity of the tire, but in just the few hundred miles I’ve put on so far I’m sold on this tire.
City: Wellsville
Make: Ford
Model: Flex
Trim: SEL FWD/AWD
Year: 2010
Fitment: P235/60R18 102T:F|P235/60R18 102T:R|255/45R20 101V:F|255/45R20 101V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
totally happy!!
PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:VT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Ive only had these tires for a few weeks but in that time they handle good and they are quiet. Traction in snow seems to be good so far as they are new, don't know after they get some miles on them. I like these tires so far and would buy them again!
City: georgia
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Pickup
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Destination LE2
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:VA
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Tires performed flawless durring upper midwest ice and snow storm. Vehicles all over the shoulder and truck just kept going. Couldn't be happier. TireBuyer had tires here in less than 24 hours, WOW.
City: Virginia Beach
Make: Ford
Model: Explorer
Trim: Eddie Bauer
Year: 2002
Fitment: P245/70R16 106S:F|P245/70R16 106S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly Highway, Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next ›>>