TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
Destination LE2 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Firestone Destination LE2

225/70R16 103H FRS DESTINATION LE 2 OWL
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Destination LE2
Review 1 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Firestone tires
PostedMarch 24, 2015
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Wouldn't want anything else on both of our trucks. Handles the best on the steel deck bridges we have here no matter what the weather conditions are. Handles everything from every day driving, four wheeling, and heavy towing we need to do. Been running this brand of tires on our trucks for about the last 20 years. Love my Firestone's, and don't even look at another brand any more when I'm going to buy because I already know the quality I am going to get from my Firestone's.
City: Wilmington
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Quiet Comfort
PostedApril 25, 2015
State/Province:AZ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I am surprised and pleased with this purchase. Great value and fast service. Shipping was just 1-2 days and I will buy it again in the future need from you. Thank you.
City: Chandler
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome Tires
PostedJune 16, 2015
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These Firestone Destination L2's are amazing!!! So quite and great wet pavement traction. I highly recommend these tires for your SUV
City: Mount Blanchard
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire...be ready for reduced mileage
PostedDecember 2, 2014
State/Province:NH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have purchased two sets of these Firestones: one set for my Tundra and one set for my Pilot. I bought the set for my Tundra about a year before I bought the set for my Pilot...so I had over 10K miles experience with the LE2s before the second purchase. I love the ride, feel and traction; no complaints.
But, be prepared to have your MPG reduced by 4%-8%...at least that's how the numbers are playing out for both my vehicles.
City: Barrington
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
So far so good
PostedMay 31, 2015
State/Province:CT
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I like the tires! There smooth ridding low noise! Good traction!
I've only put 500 miles on them and they handle great!
I haven't had cold weather experience with these tires on my truck, but I use them at work plowing snow and the traction is good!!!!!
City: LEBANON
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Colorado
Trim: Z71 4x2/4x4 3LT Reg./Ext.
Year: 2006
Fitment: 265,75,15,112,P265/75R15 112S,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
awesome
PostedApril 19, 2015
State/Province:LA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
2 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I just wanna say,this is the third set of tires that I have ordered, one set for myself and two sets For family and I also gave another member of my family your website, yes my next set I plan on ordering from you also. Love the price and its even better when I get a set that has a rebate.
City: Jonesville
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire Great Price Great service
PostedAugust 7, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Purchased these tires from reviews ive read and heard about, although the OEM tires on my escape went 115,000 miles, they were so loud even when new, and seemed abit sloppy FORWARD to the new Firestone Destination Le2, WOW!! Very Very quiet even at Hiway speeds of 70MPH!! Handle very well in wet and dry, Only have about 1000 miles on so far but not one complaint from me! I recommend these for the ride and quietness, only time will tell on the mileage!
City: Fort atkinson
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x2/4x4
Year: 2008
Fitment: P235/70R16 104T:F|P235/70R16 104T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Satisfied with the purchase
PostedApril 22, 2015
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have had the tires on for a couple weeks. I did a small out of state trip. So far so good, No issues to report.
City: Houston
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Better than I'd hoped for!!
PostedJuly 16, 2014
State/Province:SC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I hate putting money into tires because they cost so much and you just have to turn around and replace them every few years\miles anyway and there are soooo many choices out there that it can be overwhelming.
Well first off thanks to tirebuyer.com you made finding, comparing, researching, ordering, etc tires so very very easy! I was able to put in my vehicles info. see a list of tires that would work and compare the specs, warranties, and customer reviews all in one place.
It was based on these reviews that I decided to go with the Firestone Destination LE2 tire. Tirebuyer's customers had ranked these tires #2 out of the tires I was viewing, number 1 being the Michelin LTX M/S2 but the actual written reviews is what convinced me to go with the LE2's. There were just a few too many complaints about tread wear problems, gas mileage issues, etc with the MS2's that I didn't like not to mention the LE2's had a much sweeter price.
Anyway, after Cumbee's (shout out to Cumbee's they are very courteous, professional, fast, and they don't try to sell you stuff you don't need!) installed my tires and aligned my vehicle I'd say thus far I've put about 800 miles on these babies and it has been such a moderately quite ride, gas mileage seems to have improved, the ride is smooth, these tires have handled extremely well in heavy flooded roads as well as dry roads, they look great, all in all I'm very happy thus far with my purchase and hope that the tread wear is slow so that I can enjoy them for many more miles to come!
City: Kingstree
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
cowboy
PostedApril 20, 2015
State/Province:TX
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
tirebuyer is a good place to buy tires quick service very good help
City: beeville
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Firestone Destination LE 2
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
State/Province:MO
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought these for my 4x4 Escape and so far so good! The previous owner had Primewells (which lasted an impressive 70k) on it and let me tell you, it feels like i'm driving a Ferrari now; good handling and traction in all conditions. Overall, great tire.
City: Saint Joseph
Make: Ford
Model: Escape
Trim: XLT 4x4
Year: 2005
Fitment: 235,70,16,104,P235/70R16 104S,Option #1,235,70,16,104,P235/70R16 104T,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City, Off-Road
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Tire and Tire Installation
PostedJuly 3, 2014
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
I am pleased with the Firestone Destination LE2 with the first 100 miles. Tires are quiet and give good ride comfort. However, when it comes to installation and service from Tire Buyer, you need to consider taking your business elsewhere. The prices they quote for installation service are not accurate and when the receipt is provided to document the true cost I had to pay, they said the installer did everything proper and end of story. Not only did they take over two hours to install four tires, they did not provide the service that was stated by both Tire Buyer and MONROE. This is the last set of tires I buy from them.
City: Chicora
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
No issues
PostedMarch 4, 2015
State/Province:ND
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I only have around 700 miles on these tires. So far I have no complaints about them. Some reviews say the tires are loud but I can tell you they are no louder than the Michelin cross terrain tires I had previously. So far I'm very happy with them. If they are still around and are at a good price I will buy them again.
City: Jamestown
Make: Chevrolet
Model: Trailblazer
Trim: 1LT 4x2/4x4
Year: 2008
Fitment: 245,65,17,105,P245/65R17 105S,Standard|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Best all around handling for both of my trucks.
PostedMarch 4, 2015
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
I've been running Firestone Destinations for a long time on both of my trucks. One is 4 wheel drive and one 2 wheel drive. These tires handle the best on our steel decked bridges in our town. They handle the best in all weather conditions that our trucks encounter. These tires even handle well when I am towing a load.
City: Atkinson
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Good Tires!
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
State/Province:WI
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Have driven these tires for just over a month now. I`m well satisfied with them so far. Real good traction when wet out, no slip or hydroplaning with these!
City: Waterford
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Worthy of the snow
PostedDecember 24, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Received the tire right before the first snowfall and ice. Performed wonderfully. Love the perforomance and the price point versus comparable tires, I am very happy so far.
City: St. Paul
Make: Lincoln
Model: Navigator
Trim: Standard
Year: 2004
Fitment: P255/70R18 112S:F:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Way better than OEM
PostedMay 19, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These are probably my favorite tire yet. I've been driving for many years and have purchased my share of tires over the years. These Firestone tires have turned out to be the biggest improvement in ride, control and handling I've ever experienced. Quiet smooth riding tires. I've seen a two MPG improvement right from day one. I use to average 15 and now I'm looking at 17 MPG.
Bravo to Firestone for making these tires. I only got 22,000 miles out of the Goodyear OEM's. I hope to see an improvement with these. I look forward to testing these out in the snow. The OEM's were outright dangerous in snow, and would spin on wet roads. These seem to grip quite a bit better on wet roads.
City: Scranton
Make: Toyota
Model: Tundra
Trim: 4x4 Double Cab
Year: 2010
Fitment: P255/70R18 112T:F:R|P275/65R18 114T:F:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Vehicle Type: Pickup
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Engineer
PostedMay 8, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:WA
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
These Firestone LE2 tires are so much better than the OME Bridgestone's that came with the vehicle. In fact I had reservations buying the LE's knowing they it's were manufactured by the same company. Glad I did. A suggestion for Tire Buyer and there installers is to offer the option of a tire road hazard warrantee. Thanks.
City: Tacoma
Make: Toyota
Model: Highlander
Trim: Hybrid Limited
Year: 2008
Fitment: P245/55R19 103S:F
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: SUV
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Smooth and quiet ride.
PostedAugust 16, 2014
State/Province:IA
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
Since my other truck is 4 wheel drive, I didn't need an off road tread. These fit the bill.
City: Maquoketa
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Destination LE2
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
nice set of tires
PostedMarch 2, 2015
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
4 out of 5 stars
still breaking them in but so far there great !!!!!!!!!
City: miami
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next ›>>