TireBuyer Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At TireBuyer
N5000 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nexen N5000

P205/65R16 94H NEX N5000
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 520 reviews
5 Stars
308
4 Stars
179
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for N5000
Review 1 for N5000
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
READ CAREFULLY
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
State/Province:OH
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
I had higher expectations than I should have for these tires since they had excellent reviews but was skeptical because of the price. Yes for the price you can't beat it and in wet and dry conditions they handle pretty great..but lemme say, after a few months of winter conditions they are extremely bad in snow. Being an "all season high performance" I understand they aren't made for much snow but my bald old tires almost handled better than these. Another HUGE issue I had so far after a few thousand miles of driving is my mpg. I've lost nearly 5mpg since installing these. Granted a little of that may be attest to the cold weather, but they are much worse on the gas wallet. But for the price and high millage warranty, I'd suggest them for someone leaving in a warming climate. I rated a 3 overall because handling, road noise, and traction are all pretty good, but winter driving and the fact my mpg dropped significantly (which I've never experienced before) will make me never buy them again.
City: kent
Would you buy this product again?
Not Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
north carolina
on April 9, 2014
have bought these tires twice now and they are great tires.Never had a lost of mpg maybe you should have your car checked i dont believe its was the tires
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Great Tire and Much Cheaper on Tirebuyer.com
PostedMarch 18, 2014
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I've been a fan of NEXEN for about 10 years and recently bought a set of 4 tires for my Nissan 350Z because of the smooth and quiet ride. This past week I purchased 2 NEXEN N5000 tires for my 2009 Mazda 6 and couldn't be happier. These tires offer a very smooth ride at a great price. Buying from Tirebuyer.com saved me about $100 from my local tire dealer.
City: Bradenton
Make: Mazda
Model: Mazda6
Trim: i Touring
Year: 2009
Fitment: P215/55R17 93V:F|P215/55R17 93V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly City
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
SUPER!! SUPER!! WOW!!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
Driver Profile:Eco Conscious
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:NY
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I decided to purchase these tires because of the great reviews, warranty, price, and FREE SHIPPING. I received them in 2 days. WQW!!! I am not a person that likes to drive in bad weather but after putting on the tires we had a ice storm and then the next day a snow storm. I was so impressed with the traction i had with these tires. The car handled my steep driveway beautifully . Not once did the car slip. I highly recommend these tires. My compliments to TireBuyer!! I don't know how they can sell a great product for such a great price , but we need more of these websites that put the consumers best interests first.Extremely satisfied customer!!! Thank you TireBuyer
City: Grahamsville
Make: Chrysler
Model: 300
Trim: M 4 Dr. Sedan
Year: 2000
Fitment: P225/55R17 95T:F|P225/55R17 95T:R|P225/60R16 97V:F|P225/60R16 97V:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Exceptional performance and price!!!
PostedApril 18, 2014
State/Province:MA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I purchased a used 2011 Hyundai Sonata for my wife and the Kumho tires that were on the car were loud and rough on the highway speeds. After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to purchase a set of Nexen N5000. The tires arrived within 48 hours after purchase and I immediately had them installed at a local Firestone service center. What a remarkable difference these tires made in all aspects of driving. I live in the northeast and experience all type of harsh weather. My first experience was on a dry highway and the tires were smooth, quiet, and responsive. This alone made the purchase worthwhile. But when the rain came, I was pleasantly surprise how well they held the road. I am a spirited driver and I challenged the tires a bit, but the N5000 handled everything I threw at it. They also performed well in the snow this winter when caution is used. I was so happy with these tires, I pulled off a set of General and Goodyear tires from my two daughter's cars and replace them with Nexen N5000. Now the whole family rides on N5000. It's yet to be seen how long they will last, but I'm confident that I will get my money's worth. I only wish they made these in a Light Truck version for my Titan. I would highly recommend these tires for anyone who wants great performance at a reasonable price.
City: W. Wareham
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Good Tires
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Driver Profile:Performance Junkie
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Ice Traction 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
So far very pleased. Good Traction both wet and dry. Very quiet. Comfortable ride. Not so good on ice, but I wasn't expecting good ice performance. Will have to wait and find out about snow. Have tried the tires on everything from an interstate to gravel and dirt roads and I have noticed but one issue. On dirt and gravel roads the tires tend to pick up gravel and throw the gravel up against the car. Solved this issue by slowing down. Other than that I am very pleased and recommend these tires to anyone. Can't wait for warmer weather and see how they cut corners.
City: Marion
Make: Ford
Model: Fusion
Trim: SE FWD
Year: 2010
Fitment: P225/50R17 93V:F|P225/50R17 93V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Buy
PostedAugust 5, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Second set of this tire. First purchased for my Altima. Great handling, and it rains HARD 7 months out of the year here. Very quiet, dry traction amazing over the stock Kuhmo's. On the first light rain, the roads and intersections get that oily film, never had a slip unless I gassed it a little over-eagerly. Just baught an identical set for my sister's new Kia Optima Turbo. Literally increased drivability 100%. Have 7000's on my Audi TT. Great tires, amazing price.
City: Ft. Myers
Make: Nissan
Model: Altima
Trim: 3.5 SE Automatic
Year: 2005
Fitment: P215/55R17 93H:F|P215/55R17 93H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Consumer
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:20,001 to 30,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Bought these tires to replace the original Goodyear Eagle LS2 tires on our 2011 Kia Forte Koup SX. The Goodyear Eagle LS2s only lasted 25,000 miles despite on-time rotations and non-aggressive driving. Knew we definitely did not not want another set of Goodyear Eagle LS2s, so began shopping around. Our KIA Forte Koup SX has the sportier suspension, and its tires are the low-profile type, size 215/45R17. The low-profile tire requirement coupled with the sportier suspension automatically dictates a rougher ride than a more conventional set-up. But these Nexen 5000s were an instatnt improvement over the Goodyear Eagle LS2s. And the Nexen 5000s were MUCH less expensive than the Goodyears, as well as most other brands in this 215/45R17 size. I've owned many different brands of tires over the years, and so far these Nexens seem to offer very high quality at a very reasonable price comapred to their competitors.
City: Dayton
Make: Kia
Model: Forte
Trim: SX Koup
Year: 2011
Fitment: P215/45R17 87H:F|P215/45R17 87H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
NEVER HAD A BETTER PROFORMENCE TIRE...EVER
PostedApril 6, 2014
State/Province:CA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I have 8k on this set of Nexen N5000 tires which used to mean "road noise" for the next 8k miles and then the tires would be wore-out junk,NOT so with these ,they are still quite and show no real wear,unlike my Toyo and Goodyear.These are in my opion THEE BEST tires you can get for this type of car regardless of price(which BTW happen to be the cheapist) I am going to purchase another set just to have when these do wear-out !
City: Alturas
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mostly Highway
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Very nice
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MI
Ice Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Just had 6'' of snow and the tires were great very limited to no spinning and held true in a highway lane change in deep slush. Very happy with the tires. very quiet and smooth ride.
City: Sterling Heights
Make: Ford
Model: Fusion
Trim: SEL FWD
Year: 2007
Fitment: P225/50R17 93V:F|P225/50R17 93V:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tire
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:40,001 to 50,000 miles
State/Province:PA
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Great tire for my wife's 2009 Nissan Sentra
Quiet, great grip and feel would recommend these
tires.
The price with free shipping is a great buy
Oh by the way I ordered the tires on Sunday
had them on my door step on Tuesday.
City: Wernersville
Make: Nissan
Model: Sentra
Trim: 2.0
Year: 2009
Fitment: P205/60R15 90H:F|P205/60R15 90H:R
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great tires for the price!
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:NE
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I was waiting specifically for snow before I’ll write a review, ‘cause there wasn’t a lot of comments for these tires in snow conditions. Well, it might be Subaru, but still – these tires a keeping road in snowing conditions (light snow, wet snow, and icy snow) pretty good. I haven’t heard about Nexen before, but now I would recommend buying it (Nexen N5000), when you find a deal.
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mostly City
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Great tires, good deal.
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
The car i purchased came with these tires, but they were very old, and since they were not original tires I decided to get the same kind. I only bought front tires, the back tires are still in good condition. I am very satisfied with the new tire performance and I love how convenient TireBuyer is. The order was easy to place and my tire came in 24 hours with no additional charge for shipping. I would recommend TireBuyer and the tire brand to my friends and family.
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
review
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Dry Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
good price
City: arcadia
Make: Mercury
Model: Grand Marquis
Trim: GS & LS
Year: 1997
Fitment: P215/70R15 97S:F|P215/70R15 97S:R
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Fast Shipping
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:FL
Good price, fast shipping. We couldn't get this tire locally. TireBuyer.com delivered it to our door the next day. Awesome!
City: Lehigh Acres
Make: Ford
Model: Focus
Trim: SE
Year: 2012
Fitment: 215/55R16 93H:F|215/55R16 93H:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
nexen
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:MN
Ice Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Light Snow Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
great tire for the money
City: starbuck
Make: Chevrolet
Model: HHR
Trim: 2LT
Year: 2009
Fitment: P215/50R17 90T:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
Road Conditions: Snow
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Hatckback/Wagon
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Good Tires at a good Price.
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:TN
Wet Traction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I actually bought these tires for my wifes car, we were amazed how quiet they are, very little road noise, smooth ride and good steering response. The car originally came with Michelin x4s and we think that the Nexens are quieter and cannot see any other differences in quality, maybe in the end mileage result but for now we are very happy with the Nexens. I was very happy to recieve these tires in 2 days from the time I placed the order. This is a very good place to order from for quick delivery and the best pricing, I'll definitely order from them again. Highly Recommended in my Opinion!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Luxury Sedan
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
The Bomb
PostedJuly 29, 2013
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:More than 60,000 miles
State/Province:NC
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Hydroplaning Resistance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Ride Comfort 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
this brand of tire is on three cars that i maintain. I could not be happier
City: Wilmington
Make: Honda
Model: Accord
Trim: EX 2 Dr. 4 Cyl.
Year: 2005
Fitment: P205/60R16 91V:F
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Coupe
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for N5000
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars
Tires
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:50,001 to 60,000 miles
State/Province:CO
Dry Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Got the tires for $100 dollars cheaper than I could get the exact same tire locally. They arrived one day after I orderered them! The tires were exactly as described and perfect. Thank you for your value and quick delivery. I rated the tires in the middle above because I haven't put them on yet.
City: Ordway
Make: Dodge
Model: Caliber
Trim: R/T FWD/AWD
Year: 2008
Fitment: P215/55R18 94T:F|P215/55R18 94T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Somewhat Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Crossover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
BEST DEAL
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Driver Profile:Sunday Driver
Miles Driven on Product:10,001 to 20,000 miles
State/Province:NJ
Dry Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Steering Responsiveness 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Noise Level 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I shopped around and researched several tires in an attempt to upgrade my factory tires. For the money there was no better deal then the Nexen N5000 tire.
City: FANWOOD
Make: Chrysler
Model: 200
Trim: S Convertible
Year: 2011
Fitment: P225/50R18 94T:F|P225/50R18 94T:R|
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
Road Conditions: Mostly Dry
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sports Sedan/Coupe
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for N5000
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Great Tire
PostedMarch 7, 2011
Driver Profile:Daily Commuter
Miles Driven on Product:Less than 10,000 miles
State/Province:OH
Wet Traction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
I put these tires on my Tuarus SHO. And they are the perfect high/year round performance. When purchasing these tires I wanted a sporty, but all season tire. And got everything I ask for! Very good lateral traction. 65 deg. turns with this tire are very delightful! . Even though they still arent my pair of winter tires they still do great. Just got back from Upper Michigan and had no problems in a 6 inch snowstorm. The tires do not hydroplane do to the somewhat wide spacing of the tread. These Nexens are also very comfortable at high speeds. I was very impressed with these tires at 125 mph. The Nexens have just the right amount feeling of the road while delivering ride smoothness
-Overall Just a great tire and cant beat it for the price. Fast Shipping and Low Prices. Go Tirebuyer!!!
Would you buy this product again?
Very Likely
  
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
Road Conditions: Mixed Dry and Rain
Road Types: Mixed Highway and City
Vehicle Type: Sedan
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next ›>>